Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かな所でゆっくり休むのに最適なホテル!

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: とにかく静かでヴィラからほとんど出かけませんでした!
Cons: 頼んだワインが発酵してて、飲める状態でなかったのが残念!
Location: 最初に近所のスーパー、Hardaysで買いだめしておけば、大丈夫。バリコレクションにも近いので、たまに出かけるのはありかも。
プライベートプールがついたヴィラでこの値段は格安!ヌサドゥアだけど、高台で景色が良く静か!ちょうどリノベーション中で、最上階のプールとレストランが使えなかったのが残念!
2 out of 5
by Anthonie from Ulvenhout

Moet nog veel gebeuren om weer op niveau te komen!

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Dit hotel is under construction. Meer dan de helft van het hotel is niet bruikbaar tot november 2015. Zo ook het zwembad niet. Kamers waren ruim maar gedateerd. De kinderen hadden een kamer zonder ramen. Qua locatie laag het enigszins "buitenaf". Wij zijn vertrokken naar een ander hotel, waar ze alle begrip voor hadden (boeking ook gecrediteerd gekregen). De manager van het hotel is meer dan aardig persoon. Heeft ons ook naar het andere hotel laten brengen. Moet nog veel gebeuren op weer op niveau te komen!
5 out of 5
by Lorraine N.

Aweome relaxing getaway

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel is in a very quiet area. The staff iis very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend staying there and would go back there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

We stayed in a Villa was nice

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The service the VILLA the private pool the staff being friendly and helpful in whatever way they could be
Cons: The prices to be more competitive mores restaurants quality menu meal and cater to international guests
Location: Location was quiet beaches near by we're great
We stayed in a villa which was nice however this place is under renovation it stands on a hill in a very quiet location away from town The staff was please ing and friendly always There was no buffets in this hotel and we had to manage with room service which was a snack menu It rained often but still kept the place rather cool and pleasant outside ,the villa is very private and would recommend to anyone want quiet and peace away from noise the private pool was great Family enjoyed jumbara Seafood was a bit of a rip off price wise tours and taxi is cheap Like to go back when this place is renovated and ready will be good hotel bus driver was a cool guy remember this is not a cheap place but you get for what you pay if finding cheaper look else where food was moderately priced massage price was bit high compare to rest ,not all speak and understand however you can get the message across ! Bedding was changed daily was good room service was fast air conditioning was comfortable views around we're great only found no shopping around every thing was a taxi ride to go too away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newman, Australia

Lovely Private Villa with Pool in the hills

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The staff, the quietness the views and the privacy.
Cons: The hotel itself was very empty and because being renovated (we didnt know till we got there) very little to do there.
We stayed one night before we flew out in this lovely 2 villa and pool location, very spacious and clean and lovely views to Bay at Benoa. The service by the bell boys and staff was exemplary and hearing roosters, balinese temple music and cows and having 'real bali' around us was refreshing after a holiday in the resort area. The actual hotel is going under renovations so was mostly closed apart from the glorious rooftop pool, the kids were amazed at this and the view was out of this world. We had breakfast dinner and rooftop snacks from the restaurant and it was all good :) not perhaps luxurious but very nice. We would definitely recommend to those wanting to have a break from the busy resort areas and its a quick shuttle ride or taxi ride to Nusa Dua Resort, Kuta and Jimbaran. We both said if we return we would go to the local Warungs and maybe cycle through some of the area to explore :) I think this villa would best suit families with older children or those who are competent swimmers and couples or groups of friends who arent too worried about not being in the throng of things.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Australia

Nice place, location okay.

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Main hotel was closed for renovations so our room was upgraded to private pool villa which was awesome! As renovations were happening and still happening the roof top restaurants and pool were closed. Nothing in walking distance, not even convenience store, had to taxi everywhere but they were not expensive. Shuttle bus was offered but only to certain places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not close to Shops

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Food was good and it is a very quiet location.
Cons: Safe in all rooms, deluxe room should be advertised as standard room, glasses, new flat screen TV's and larger screens required in Suites and Villas.
Location: To get to Nusa Dua if not using the free service will cost around $5 Australian dollars each way, nothing is in walking distance from this hotel.
Hotel is not in the heart of Nusa Dua but right on top of a hill with nothing close by, the hotel offers a free transport system to Bali Collection and Kuta but you must work within there times for drop off and pick-up or you will need to arrange your own transport (not close to beach or shops). The deluxe room is really a standard room where they only provide two coffee cups and no glasses, also no safe in rooms, you do not have a view or should I say you have a view of the air-conditioning units. If staying at this hotel go for the Villas for Suites which are better (Villas have a safe in your room), hotel currently has old small TV sets and poor reception. Hotel currently under renovation and has changed name so hopefully it will improve.
4 out of 5
by Lorna from Hertfordshire

Hidden gem

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for 8 nights. The suite we had was spacious and comfortable. The only thing missing was a room safe. Food was excellent and room service prompt. The infinity pool on the roof offers excellent views over the bay. It is a 10 minute taxi ride to the sea front and supermarkets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Pool Villa at Swissbel Bayview

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The privacy of the Villas
Cons: The age of the building means a little more maintenance is probably in order. It's showing it's age
Location: About 5 minutes by care from central Nusa Dua, so anything around there is accessible. Bali Collection is safe and convenient for food, shopping
We stayed again in the private one bed Pool Villa's. The accommodation is a large air conditioned, comfortable bedroom room, an adjoining robe and study area and a very very spacious bathroom in one building on one side of a private 8m x 3m pool At one end a day bed. on the other side a modern style outdoor living area and kitchen facility. It's modern Bali styling in a walled courtyard environment. Private and a bit out of the way. You need a taxi or shuttle to get anywhere. The villa complex is not new, probably got 10+ years on it but really nice. The hotel which the villas are appended to, and where you eat if not room service, is not as nice, older and for us lacks the ambiance of a resort hotel. The restaurant is average. Staff are friendly and obliging. We've been to the Villas 3 times so it can't be that bad..... We wouldn't stay at the hotel though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hotel mais vieillissant

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel en renovation lors de notre séjour, un peu vieillissant... Mais superbe complexe avec une piscine et un restaurant (excellent) en rooftop. La chambre était correcte mais pleine de fourmis et la clim sur le balcon assez bruyante. L'hotel est un peu loin de tout, nous avons loué un scooter car la navette gratuite de l'hotel est conduite par un employé très peu aimable et nous dépose uniquement au beach club de l'hotel ou devant un centre commercial à Kuta... Le petit déjeuner est très bon et très copieux