Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Lovely hotel. Staff very helpful. Was A long way out for us but good if you just want a relaxing holiday. Free Shuttle to Echo Beach and Canggu Club. We used it to go to Canggu Club then got taxi to Kuta/Legian. Taxi drivers had problems finding it most of the time but we took note of different landmarks so we knew which way to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. Lin Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Villa & Resort Echo Beach Canggu Thank you for spent your valued time to write a review on Expedia. We delight noticed that you overall had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Your feedback means so much to our staff. we so glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us well. We thank you for your staying with us and we are looking forward for another opportunity to welcoming you back at The Bali Dream Villa Resort Canggu in the nearest future. Kindest Regards Martini | Corporate Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from beach.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Nice relaxing atmosphere for short stay.
Cons: More shuttle services and shower need to have a decent temperature.
Location: Location is too far away from anything and activities are no where to be found. Surfing is about the only activity here, which is still a 15 minute wa
The hotel is lovely although it is too hard to get to Canguu beach and shopping district (about a 45 minute walk). The hotel offers only 3 shuttles per day. Echo Beach is a 15 minute walk. The rooms are nice but the shower is dreadful. Only boiling hot or freezing cold. Don't bother about the spa service, massages expensive compared to local rates. Nice for a short stay to relax by the pool but hard work to get anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Villa & Resort Echo Beach Canggu Thank you for spent your valued time to write a review. We are glad to know that you felt enjoyed with our atmosphere here. But we have note some issued during stay with us like, our location and shower temperature. Our area is in secluded area , but still easy to find some shopping center & restaurant with using our free shuttle service , hotel bicycle or walking. And for the shower temperature we have been shared this matter with our engineering team to fixed it. For the shuttle & pick up service we have provided for 3 times a day. You can use this based on our schedule time. On behalf of our Management and team , we would like to thank you for choosing our Villa/Resort to stay. And we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again to stay with Us. Kindest Regard Martini | Corporate Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

4th time to Bali, 1st time to Canggu

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Pool area and size of villa and staff always smiling and willing to make your stay better.
Cons: I think the hotel is great value for money. I don't think they need to do anything different. We enjoyed our stay.
Location: Finns Beach Club was my fave
Location: Walking distance to Echo Beach although more of a surfers beach (black sand and quite dirty otherwise). I found more happening in terms of restaurants/bars in the area surrounding Finns Beach Club (1 hour walk) or Old Mans Restaurant (20min walk) so most of the time we would walk there or get a taxi back to the hotel as hotel location is not lit up walking back so felt safer catching local transport Staff: Extremely helpful and would accommodate whatever our request was Hotel Food: Only had breakfast in the hotel and was buffet style. Nothing fancy but sufficient - fruit, cereal, pastries, bread and a few hot items (bacon, sausages, asian noodles/vegetables) but they had a guy who would make you a omelette or eggs whichever way you preferred which was good. Accommodation: We stayed in a Pool villa which was nice - beds not all that comfortable but very spacious. A lot of shade over our villa so couldn't lay there to tan so used the main pool if we wanted to get some sun
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Anna Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Villa & Resort Echo Beach Canggu Thank you for spent your valued time to write a review on Expedia. We are pleased to hear that you talk highly about the level of service performed by our team member. We are glad that you had a wonderful and amazing experience which left you with such wonderful impression of our Villa. We will share this to the all department team, hope it will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. On the behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa & Resort Canggu and We are excited look forward to welcoming you sometime in the future again. Kindest Regard Martini | Corporate Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and lovely

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great relaxing hotel in very peaceful setting. Remote location and not close to shopping and restaurants but hotel has free shuttle bus. Lovely walk to beach. Rooms are lovely but shower water pressure was a problem. Helpful staff and would definitely recommend for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Resort Canggu Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review. We glad to read you have enjoyed and meet your experience stay with us. We will share it to all of our staff and motivated them to keep the great work. On the behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa Resort Canggu and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Villa in future. Kindest Regard The Bali Dreams Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out of town resort - not echo beach

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
we looked for a resort and that is what we got. but we wanted to be closer to the beach and town, and the website eluded to that. we were not happy about how far out of town we were. we had to ride bikes to get to the closest beach, and take a 10 minute shuttle to get to town. you could really improve on how many times the shuttle brings people to and from the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Canggu Thank you for spent you valued time to write a review on your recent stay in The Bali Dream Resort Echo Beach Canggu. We delighted noticed that you have problem with the location, but in fact our location only 5 minutes by drive to the beach and by walking more less only 10 - 15 minutes. And we have provide free shuttle service to Echo Beach and Canggu area ( town ) based on schedule time . For the our shuttle service 3 times drop and 2 times pick up . But we really appreciate for your feedback because your feedback means so much to our staff. On the behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa Canggu and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Villa in future. Kindest Regards Martini | Corporate Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Sadly we were let down by the staff on our trip and because of this we would not return. Our trip to Bali was short & had one day available for the Gilli Islands. We had booked 2 days in advance & told everything was confirmed. We checked a few times as wanted to make sure everything was okay, we were assured it was. On the day we turned up to reception at 05:00am as requested to find no car was there, we waited 45 minutes with no information. After asking the man on reception, he had no idea whether the car had been booked and had no record of the trip at all. When we asked what to do we were told we couldn't book another car, as one was already on the way - even though he had just told us that there was no record of the booking. We went back and forth, with phone calls from the staff member who had apparently booked us in who had the nerve to tell us there would be a cancellation fee if we left the lobby. For a car that never turned up!! After waiting 2 hours we gave up, as by then had missed the ferry. In the end it turns out the car had gone to the wrong hotel, so it wasn't technically the staffs fault but the way it was dealt with was not acceptable as we were giving no information and not even allowed to book our own taxi. To make it worse we asked again and again to speak to a supervisor or manager to discuss the incident. We were told he would be called and sent for, but this never happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Villa & Resort Echo Beach Canggu Thank you for spent your valued time to write a review. We are so sad hearing you not happy during stay with us. And We take your feedback very seriously about our misunderstanding staff. We have shared this review from you to all our staff incharge on your period stay. On behalf of the team & Management we would like to send our sincere apology about this matter. And we would like to thank you very much for choosing Us for your stay . We do hope there is a chance for us to accommodating you with more excellent service in the future. Kindest Regards, Martini | Corporate Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by John from Adelaide

LAID BACK IN CANGGU

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to be lazy - especially if you do not surf.Very friendly staff. Pool villas are spacious and very private.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. John Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Villa Resort Canggu Thank you for spent your time to write a review on your recent stay at The Bali Dream Villa Resort Canggu. We delight noticed that you overall had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Your feedback means so much to our staff. we so glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us well. We thank you for your staying with us and we are looking forward for another opportunity to welcoming you back at The Bali Dream Villa Resort Canggu in the nearest future. Kindest Regards Martini | Corporate Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel close to Echo Beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great rooms, clean and well equipped. Friendly and helpful staff. A stone's throw from the beach. Food isn't fanstastic, i recommend going out to local warungs and restaurants instead
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. Natassia Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Villa Resort Canggu. Thank you for spent your time to write a review on your recent stay at The Bali Dream Villa Resort Canggu. We delight noticed that you overall had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Your feedback means so much to our staff. we so glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us well. We thank you for your staying with us and we are looking forward for another opportunity to welcoming you back at The Bali Dream Villa Resort Canggu in the nearest future. Kindest Regards Martini | Corporate Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by Simon from queenstown

relaxing!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
lovely stay here, location a small distance from the sea but ideally you want to taxi or scooter. great staff, food, pool, comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Villa Resort Canggu Thank you very much for spent your valued time to write review on your recent stay in The Bali Dream Villa Resort Canggu We are happy to read your review that you felt happy during you stay with Us. Your feedback is important for our staff. We so glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us well. We are looking forward for another opportunity to welcoming you back at The Bali Dream Villa Resort Canggu in the nearest future. Kindest Regards, Martini | Corporate Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Villa

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Cons: It could use a charging point near the bed.
The Villa was reasonably priced and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. George Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa & Resort Canggu. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our villas . We glad to read your have enjoyed and meet your experience stay with us. We will share it to all of our staff and motivated them to keep the great work. On the behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa & Resort Canggu and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Villa! Kindest Regard The Bali Dreams Management