Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice villa

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Love their villa!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Suite Villa Seminyak. Thank you very much for spent your valued time to write a review . We are glad that you had a wonderful and amazing experience which left you with such wonderful impression of our Villa. We will share this to the all department team, hope it will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. On behalf of management and team , we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Suite Villa as accommodation to stay, and we are very excited to welcoming you back again in nearest future. Kindest Regards Martini | Corporate Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa with a pool

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak Thank you for spent your valued time to write a review on your recent stay in The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak. We delight noticed that you overall had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Your feedback means so much to our staff. We so glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us well. We thank you for your staying with us and we are looking forward for another opportunity to welcoming you back at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak in the nearest future. Kindest Regards Martini | Corporate Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Staff was the best, very accommodating. Mosquitoes were a problem but that's not something that can be fixed. I can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak. Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review. We are glad that you had a wonderful and amazing experience which left you with such wonderful impression of our Villa. We will share this to the all department team, hope it will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. On the behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa and We are excited look forward to welcoming you sometime in the future again. Kindest Regards, The Bali Dreams Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Getaway in the middle of it all

Posted May 18, 2016
Bali Dream was a great choice for our first visit to Bali. Centered in Seminyak it was less than 10 minutes to the bustling Seminyak square without making you feel like it was too busy while at your private villa. Beautiful landscaping, air scented of incense and extremely kind housestaff greet you on arrival. The hotel has premade tours which are highly recommended since very good price conpared to pre-booking, and they also offer driver for certain amounts of time (6,8 or 10 hours) which is great for sightseeing at your own schedule. Only draw backs were distance to other destinations to places farther than Seminyak (Ubud for example is 45 mins to 1 hour) as well as no espresso! Also although breakfast is included daily it was borderline cold most of the time for exception of eggs which were cooled to order. All in all, Bali Dream Villa Seminyak was a wonderful stay and we hope to be able to return in the near future. We will certainly recommend it to our friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. Guilermo Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak. Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review. we are happy hearing you like our villa during your stay here.. We will share this to the all department team, hope it will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. On the behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa and We are excited look forward to welcoming you sometime in the future again. Kindest Regards, The Bali Dreams Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxed atmosphere

Posted May 10, 2016 on Wotif
Nice quiet lication bit of a walk to restaurants etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Warmest greeting from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak Thank you for spent your valued time to write a review on your recent stay in The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak. And for the location from our Villa to nearest restaurant it not to far, you have to walk little bit to reach there. But actually we have onsite restaurant too in our villa . On behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak and We are very excited to welcoming you back again in near future. Kindest Regards Martini | Corporate Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westen Australia

Nice and peaceful.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: quite and peaceful
Cons: Shower in villa
Location: Location great, lots of things to do
Asked for a couple of things to make our stay more comfortable and they were more then happy to provide them.Found the staff very friendly and accommodating. Would stay at Bali dream villas again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. Donna Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak Thank you for spent your valued time to write a review on your recent stay in The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak. We delighted noticed that you overall had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Your feedback means so much to our staff. We so glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us well. We thank you for your staying with us and we are looking forward for another opportunity to welcoming you back at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak in the nearest future. Kindest Regards Martini | Corporate Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Yeoh

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. Yeoh Warmest greeting from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Bali. We hope during your stay you can felt memorable and we are very excited to welcoming you back again for stay in The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak. Kindest Regards Martini | Corporate Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Nice pool. Cute bathroom.
Cons: If you give this place a refresh/light renovation, and dealt with the mozzies - it'd be a good spot.
Location: Stop for eats and drinks at San Shooter. Great staff and good prices. Food and drinks were great value. Also hit Housewives on Fire for cappuccinos.
There are three Bali Dream Villas...two in Seminyak and one in Canguu. We stayed in Bali Dream Villas 1 as it was fondly referred to (if you need to give directions to a taxi driver). It's out of the hubbub of the main drag of Seminyak on a quiet side street. You can walk into the main drag - and we did almost every day - but the staff look at you sideways like your crazy if you walk. The staff are very nice here...but it's hard to say they're standout as the people of Bali are just lovely and friendly, and everyone just says "hi" to you wherever you go. The Villas are getting tired and the place needs a make-over. The mosquitos are bad at the Villas which meant you didn't want to spend any more time that was absolutely necessary. I was constantly caked in a layer of DEET strengthened insect repellent to keep them at bay...and still got bitten. There's a restaurant there, but it's very make-shift and the food barely edible. Eat it if you've got nothing better to do for the day otherwise do yourself a favour and walk into Revolver or Sisterfields...or even the cute little boutique come jeweller come cafe called Housewives on Fire which is just up the road from the Villas. The AC worked well in one of the bedrooms of our 2-bedroom Villa...the other less effectively, the second also making quite a bit of noise which made it difficult to sleep at night. We asked for Engineering to fix it but it never was...they did however come in and replace all the blown light globes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. Mark Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak. Thank you for spent your valued time to write a review on your recent stay in The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak. We are so sad hearing you not happy during stay with us. We have note some issue happen in your villa , like mosquito problem & AC. And also we would like to inform you if we have tropical climate in Bali , so it will be make mosquito population are very high but we already fogging them twice a week and we put some coils in the living room and mosquito lotion in the room. Regarding the AC Problem we have been contact our Engineering concern to fixed it. On behalf of management we would like to say apologies for the any issue happened in our villa, hope we can welcoming you again here without any issue in your next holidays Kindest Regards Martini | Corporate Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Weeann from Singapore

Excellent villa!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay! The welcome reception personnel were great and the lemon juice was brilliant! Kudos to the Bali Dream Villa management and staff.
2 out of 5
by Bargain hunter

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on HotelClub
I stayed for 3 nights looks def much older than reflected in the pictures. The toilet shower was erratic can't adjust the heat level and the entire room was full of mosquitoes. The massage place inside the hotel should think about starting late and ending late. They close at 9pm most tourist come back to room around that time and would benefit with a timely massage. The breakfast was below average , nothing substantial eggs and hot dogs.