Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice place in the middle of busy town

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Enjoyed the stay with children and my family. Quiet big place and very convenient with shops, Malls, spas etc right at the doorstep of the villas entrance. Villa needs refurbishment though. Quite old furnitures with very squeaky beds. But would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice villa with excellent service,,

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It was gr8 experience and gr8 location, just few down side like no microwave and washing machine, you see mosquitoes sometime..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western australia

ordinary

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: location and size of villa
Cons: quality was very dated furniture etc
Location: best location ever and so central to everything and villa was very quiet
the location is perfect the staff lovely and helpful however ran out of water every day for a week and usually twice a day. Drove me mental. Villa was okay but certainly not as flash as the photos. The food was good but always cold and prepared of site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Quiet yet central location in Seminyak

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Villas serviced daily, the close proximity to shops and restaurants, the quietness of the location.
Cons: Breakfast is average and usually cold by the time it arrives. It doesn't work serving it in the villa but the service staff are lovely.
Location: Walking distance to all restaurants, shops, money exchange and mini-marts within the area. Otherwise many taxis cruise the streets.
The Club Villas Seminyak is a quiet piece of paradise set amongst the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. Centrally located, it is an easy walk to the boutique shops and the many cafes and restaurants nearby. From the moment we arrived we were pleasantly surprised with the size of our 2 bedroom family villa. We literally had two separate villas - one for the teenagers and one for me - as well as an outdoor, undercover kitchen and private pool. The pool and beautifully maintained gardens within our walled villa were a welcome retreat after a busy day of sight-seeing with our driver. It is hard to believe that a place within such close proximity to the main shopping precinct can be so quiet, and yet it is! If you really must stay at a beach club then this place isn't for you. Personally I prefer my own space and privacy to a crowded bar and communal swimming pool - that's why we chose The Club Villas. Don't get me wrong, we still visited a couple of the beach clubs an ocean front bars at sunset (who doesn't). What worked for us was being within walking distance to everything and choosing different venues for dining. Another plus is that the room was serviced daily with clean sheets and towels, and the gardener even dropped by on at least one occasion. There is a security officer in the laneway who greeted us with a huge smile whenever we arrived or departed. Highly recommended, you won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Straight off Jalan Kayu and opposite Mykonos !!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Lovely staff and very pleasant ! Clean and well presented rooms , pool was clean and breakfast options were good. An older villa range and very happy to stay again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to eat street

Posted Jan 6, 2017
First timer staying in Seminyak and the club villas is in an Amazing location right on eat street. Private pool is an awesome extra. Staff are brilliant. Always willing to go the extra mile for their customers. If considering staying in Seminyak I would highly recommend this establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great Seminyak holiday

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location, setting, cleanliness, spaciousness, beautiful private pool and friendly staff.
Cons: Taking care of the small things (peeling paint, A/C units fully functioning)
Location: In the heart of Seminyaks Eat street with numerous bars, restaurants and shop on the doorstep (at the end of the drive)
Our 2 bedroom family pool villa exceeded expectations with its layout of 2 individual one bedroom villas contained within their own lush gardens and with a beautiful footprint pool(villa 37 A & B). While Villa A needed a little attention here and there ( a small patch of peeling paint, an inefficient air conditioning unit and non functioning outdoor shower head- which was replaced immediately upon reporting to reception) The Villas are very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Great four poster King size beds with mosquito nets and 3 showers to choose from in the large and partly open air bathroom all with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. (shower cubicle, hand held in the bath tub and the out door shower) Our specific requests for breakfast (vegetarian, no soggy bread under the eggs and extra Soy milk)were always met and I felt that being very specific on the breakfast request form went a long way to help the kitchen provide us with an enjoyable breakfast every day. Housekeeping, gardeners and butlers did a great job delivering and clearing breakfast, cleaning the villas and providing a lovely evening turn down service. The addition of a filtered water dispenser in the kitchen area (situated between the 2 villas) was a bonus providing instant hot and cold water as needed. Wifi was easily accessed and consistent. Airport transfer is available at a cost of 420,000 rupiah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great Villas right in the heart of Seminyak

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Peaceful, spacious, free breakfast daily - excellent value
As a family we had an exceptionally relaxing time. Even tough in the middle of Seminyak you could not hear the noise from the bars etc along the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Two from two

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Second wonderful stay here this year. The location cannot be bettered in my opinion. I had a one bedroom villa which was huge and comfortable. Nice having your own pool as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

My 3rd visit

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. On our way back to the airport, we were given a complimentary ridesign back to the airport. This wasn't part of the package we packed. Probably, a privilege for repeated guests.