Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from New York City

Wonderful get away

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful little hotel near the beach and some really nice restaurants. But beach here not great and not quite close enough to shops and all. Wonderful place to stay in itself though and massage great even though a bit pricey. Way prefer this to the big mass-produced experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great spot

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Lovely boutique hotel with excellent restaurant attached ..recommend upstairs suite ...wonderful !
5 out of 5
by Mardina from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The service was impeccable, they definately go the extra mile
Cons: No gym
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Above average, Need a gym though; Value: Affordable, Not the cheapest; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pristine; Awesome Icecream shop next door as well as a breakfast, lunch and dinner restaurant
4 out of 5
by Stewart from Singapore

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to the heart of seminyak
Cons: Size and layout of swimming pool and construction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and well located

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We enjoyed three days' stay at The Colony Hotel. Building work in progress. - making a new restaurant - but an upgraded room and complimentary breakfast more than compensated . Fabulous staff, really helpful and unobtrusive, contributed to our relaxing stay. Great location. - close to beach, easy walk to Main Street. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DonelleD from Perth Western Australia

Fabulous Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
This is a fabulous boutique hotel in a great location. Walking distance to the beach, Ku De Ta and some great little restaurants! The hotel itself is wonderful, very quiet, very clean and awesome service. My deluxe room was terrific, very comfortable bed, very well lit room which was great for reading my book (I didnt need my itty bitty book light), great aircon but if you didnt want aircon there was a fan about the bed! Satelite & cable TV was an added bonus, the bathroom was very spacious with lovely bathroom products for your use, bar fridge was big enough to stack your own supplies in it as well. There was adequate tea and coffee facilities in the room too. Breakfast was always nice! Definitely stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone and everyone! Just beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jodie from Australia

Lovely stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at the Colony for a total of 6 nights during our honeymoon in Bali. It's a delightful boutique hotel (everything looks sparkling new) with an adults only policy - a great idea if you want peace & quiet around the pool! Staff are lovely, breakfasts are yummy, bathrooms are big & bright, location is in a trendy part of Seminyak near the beach & all the hot spots. Having said this, it's extremely peaceful inside the grounds of the hotel, you're unable to hear outside noise which is great! Top stay, we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by David M from Darwin

Outstanding service and amenities

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
The staff at The Colony are extremely friendly, eager to please, and helpful. Could not fault the service or the amenities. Breakfast was great and terrific value. The rooms are very well appointed, quiet and private. Serviced every day, turn down service, adequate minibar at very reasonable prices. The location is close to the beach, an easy walk to KuDeTa and restaurants, and the Seminyak shopping precinct is a very short walk through a access road to Seminyak Square, 5 mins away (don't walk the long way around Jl Laksmana). $2 cab ride to Jl Dhyana Pura. Hotel organised transfer back to the airport was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank K from Melbournr

A little slice of heaven

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
The Colony Hotel is a haven of tranquility and luxury in the bustling and sometimes crazy world of Bali. It's nice to be able to shelter oneself from the hustle and bustle in a beautiful enclave. The Colony has a range of room sizes on offer including some fabulous suites. Staff are attentive without being obtrusive and the location can't be faulted being directly opposite the Samaya Beach resort. A wonderful hotel to stay. Highly recommended and good value for money.