Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quite sanctuary in busy resort town

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Beautiful design, quite and peaceful. Staff was warm, professional and extremely accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable and well equipped.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Location was off busy street, tucked away in a little oasis. Plenty of restaurants, shopping and beach right in area.
A business trip with a few days of sightseeing. Wonderful area to explore. Food and shopping was great, the people were warm and friendly. Very hot and tropical, but managed to keep cool by the beautiful pool at the Colony Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

room is wet and smelly

Posted Mar 17, 2016
the hotel is close to beach and downtown. however it seems the room is newly printed so it smell bad and we are afraid it is harmful to our health. also the room is wet and not comfortable to go to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Gary from New York City

Wonderful get away

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful little hotel near the beach and some really nice restaurants. But beach here not great and not quite close enough to shops and all. Wonderful place to stay in itself though and massage great even though a bit pricey. Way prefer this to the big mass-produced experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great spot

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Lovely boutique hotel with excellent restaurant attached ..recommend upstairs suite ...wonderful !
5 out of 5
by Mardina from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The service was impeccable, they definately go the extra mile
Cons: No gym
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Above average, Need a gym though; Value: Affordable, Not the cheapest; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pristine; Awesome Icecream shop next door as well as a breakfast, lunch and dinner restaurant
4 out of 5
by Stewart from Singapore

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to the heart of seminyak
Cons: Size and layout of swimming pool and construction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and well located

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We enjoyed three days' stay at The Colony Hotel. Building work in progress. - making a new restaurant - but an upgraded room and complimentary breakfast more than compensated . Fabulous staff, really helpful and unobtrusive, contributed to our relaxing stay. Great location. - close to beach, easy walk to Main Street. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DonelleD from Perth Western Australia

Fabulous Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
This is a fabulous boutique hotel in a great location. Walking distance to the beach, Ku De Ta and some great little restaurants! The hotel itself is wonderful, very quiet, very clean and awesome service. My deluxe room was terrific, very comfortable bed, very well lit room which was great for reading my book (I didnt need my itty bitty book light), great aircon but if you didnt want aircon there was a fan about the bed! Satelite & cable TV was an added bonus, the bathroom was very spacious with lovely bathroom products for your use, bar fridge was big enough to stack your own supplies in it as well. There was adequate tea and coffee facilities in the room too. Breakfast was always nice! Definitely stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone and everyone! Just beautiful!
4 out of 5
by Jodie from Australia

Lovely stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at the Colony for a total of 6 nights during our honeymoon in Bali. It's a delightful boutique hotel (everything looks sparkling new) with an adults only policy - a great idea if you want peace & quiet around the pool! Staff are lovely, breakfasts are yummy, bathrooms are big & bright, location is in a trendy part of Seminyak near the beach & all the hot spots. Having said this, it's extremely peaceful inside the grounds of the hotel, you're unable to hear outside noise which is great! Top stay, we will be back!