Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig mooi gelegen in heuvels bij Lovina

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: De kleinschaligheid en de verwennerij.
Cons: De prijzen van het eten en drinken wat verlagen.
Location: Prachtige lokatie! Ligt wel wat afgelegen.
Wat werden wij in de watten gelegd door het personeel. Het restaurant is een culinair hoogstandje. We hebben er overheerlijk gegeten. Yummie, yummie!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JPN

Posted Jul 17, 2016
高台にある静かなヴィラ。食事はやや濃いめでしたが、バリエーションがあって良かったです。アクティビティは、ヨガが良かったです。しかしながらやはり遠いです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A Hidden Treasure

Posted May 23, 2016
This collection of 14 villa units has a beautiful setting. The staff were determined to ensure we felt welcome, we were comfortable, we ate and drank well and we left with a sense of tasting a piece of paradise. They succeeded!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Exceptional service

Posted Feb 25, 2016
The staff at the Damai went above and beyond, and the delicious, artfully presented cuisine at the hotel restaurant further lifted our stay to a truly five-star experience: an excellent choice for either a romantic escape or a quiet get away with family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parasta palvelua

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Damaissa on aivan mahtava henkilökunta ja paras palvelu, se on ehdottomasti heidän valttinsa! Muita asioita joista pidimme: hyvä hieronta spassa, huoneeseen tuotiin joka ilta paikallinen pieni jälkiruoka, illalla drinkkejä tarjoiltiin nuotion äärelle, ilmainen shuttle-kuljetus rannalle ja takaisin. Huone oli jo vähän kulahtanut - sälekaihtimet eivät oikein toimineet, pyyhkeet ja lakanat vähän rispaantuneet, sisällä oli muurahaisia ja sisustuksessa siellä täällä kulumisen jälkiä. Lisäksi villan uima-altaassa oli kylmä vesi ja kasvusto varjosti pihan auringolta lähes kokonaan. Netti toimi todella hitaasti. Hinta-laatusuhde olisi voinut olla parempi. Kaiken kaikkiaan vierailu oli kuitenkin mukava.
5 out of 5
by Joe from San Jose

Great hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
The best hotel in North Bali. Pros: It is quite, luxurious, and everything you expect from a retreat. The rooms are awesome, with everything you need. This is the best hotel in North Bali, hands down. Food was superb, although menu is limited and prices are really steep even for California. Cons: Far from everything, which wouldn't be a problem of they didn't overcharge for everything 300%. They advertised scooters, but said they didn't have any, then called again in the morning they said they did. Bintang beer in hotel 50k for small bottle. Price down the road is 50k for 2 large ones. Conclusion: Best hotel in North Bali, which really isn't that hard because no competition. Be prepared to pay more for what you get. I will definitely be back again.
4 out of 5
by Joachim

Idylisk hideaway hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Et dejligt lille hotel oppe på bjerget bag Lovina. Adgang til byen med gratis shuttlebus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smukt hotel og fantastisk mad!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Helt igennem fantastisk ophold på The Damai. Vi var her i forbindelse med vores honeymoon og det var en uforglemmelig oplevelse. Kan klart anbefales. Vi havde nogle problemer med myrer på værelset, men det ødelagde ikke vores rejse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

산속의 천국 같은 곳

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
자연경관이 매우 훌륭하고 직원들이 매우 친절함. 시설도 매우 깨끗하고 저녁 레스토랑도 분위기도 멋짐. 그러나 옆방 노래가 다 들림.