Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

5* Secluded hideaway.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Room was fantastic- cleaned twice a day. Continental breakfast each morning with an incredible view was great. Pool area was clean and always had comfy sun loungers available. Staff were very friendly, attentive and always helpful. Free Damai shuttle into Lovina town and back was brilliant. The Damai Restaurant was unbelievable! Only negative would be the high cost of the optional tours or spa treatments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
lovely hotel with lovely staff! i really enjoyed my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbour e

Wonderful discovery

Posted May 18, 2017
Beautiful resort that makes you feel like you've escaped life for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area california

Nice hotel but isolated

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Damai hotel was very nice and relaxing in a beautiful serene setting. Drinks and food at the hotel are first class but on the expensive side for Bali. The problem with the place is there is not much to do if you are there for a several days. The town of Lovina is small and it does not offer much of shopping or great restaurants. The beach is ugly and uninviting. Hotel is the nicest place to be. If you must come to this part of the island I recommend Damai hotel. However the over all experience is underwhelming and not worth a drive from south Bali (3.5 hours) spend most of your time in Ubud where you get more of a spiritual vibe great shopping, restaurants, coffee shops temples yoga studious and interesting people to meet. Happy travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Glamorous Hidden Gem - Absolutely Loved the Damai

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything. The staff, the location, the food, the villa, the pool, and the entire experience was incredible.
Cons: Not sure... I had an incredible time here.
Location: It's definitely a bit hidden, but that's perfect if you want to get away from the real world.
The property is nestled in the jungle and the Villas have incredible views of nature and the ocean. The staff is incredibly kind and attentive. Hands-down, this was my best hotel stay in all of Bali, and I stayed at several top hotels. The rooms at the Damai are far better than the Ritz or the Four Seasons. They are so private, comfortable, and embody are genuinely Balinese character and warmth. The pool at the villa is the perfect size for a couple or a small family. The food is an exceptionally elegant culinary experience. The Michelin-rated chef prepares some of the most beautiful food I've ever seen and tasted. They combine local flavors with world-class favorites. The in-room dining options are also excellent, and the service is so fast. The staff are incredibly thoughtful in their approach to communicating and know how to make you feel welcome. They left us freshly baked local treats and bottles of water in our room every evening while we were at dinner. The spa was pretty great as well. They have some good treatments that you should absolutely try out. Although the prices at the Damai are not on the lower end of Bali, keep in mind you are escaping from the daily rigors of a stressful world and entering a hidden tropical heaven. We will most definitely return to the Damai on our next trip to Bali. Thank you all for providing us with such a lovely memorable experience. You are also so warm, caring, welcoming and open minded, especially about LGBT couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury Villas, Lovely staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It located at the high up hills in the Northern Bali. From the Villas I stay, we get to see amazing and beautiful sea view and green scenery. It a good place for relax. Worth my 3 days stay there. Even the Villas deco is modern with some vintage look. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We will sure go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the traveller

In the heart of the real Bali

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Much less tourists. Friendly local villagers. Beautiful view, hillside lush gardens with herbal plantation in side the hotel . The restaurant is amazing good. The spa is a heaven of relaxing and healing, the slogan is true "hard to find hard to leave "
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolute winner!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Wotif
This hotel is fabulous - facilities, food, rooms, staff were ALL excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ALEXANDER

Beautiful secluded five star resort

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing quality service, facilities and food. Truly a 5 star experience.