Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joachim

Idylisk hideaway hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Et dejligt lille hotel oppe på bjerget bag Lovina. Adgang til byen med gratis shuttlebus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Smukt hotel og fantastisk mad!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Helt igennem fantastisk ophold på The Damai. Vi var her i forbindelse med vores honeymoon og det var en uforglemmelig oplevelse. Kan klart anbefales. Vi havde nogle problemer med myrer på værelset, men det ødelagde ikke vores rejse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

산속의 천국 같은 곳

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
자연경관이 매우 훌륭하고 직원들이 매우 친절함. 시설도 매우 깨끗하고 저녁 레스토랑도 분위기도 멋짐. 그러나 옆방 노래가 다 들림.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel villas

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Just spent 4 nights here in this beautiful idyllic place - we stayed in the pool villa and it was just stunning. Everything is beautifully presented and peaceful. Food was lovely, service is excellent and the front of house lady Eka was very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and as we were on honeymoon we were even given a complimentary mini spa treatment each. I would certainly recommend staying here - it is 3 hours drive from the airport but well worth the trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachael from Boston

Gorgeous mountain top hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is a gorgeous hotel. Our favorite during our entire stay in Bali. It's worth getting the garden villa with a sea view! Service here is excellent, as is the food, but cocktails and tours are overpriced. Opt for use of the motorbike and tour around yourself instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MICHEL from Singapore

Truely a very nice place

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had only a one night stay at the Damai but we enjoyed it from the beginning until the end : a very nice place in a very nice environment with an excellent service. The food at the restaurant is also superb with a nice cooking of local ingredients coming mainly from the Damai garden and farm. We will certainly come back for a longer stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Best food and accommodation at Bali

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We stayed at the hotel three days, and have only good to say about it! The fist two days we stayed at a Garden Villa and the last day we were upgraded to a Pool villa! Both were very nice and clean! But the best is the food, it's simply at a very high level from breakfast to dinner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

大人の隠れ家

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
ビラタイプの落ちついたお部屋が素敵でした。ただ場所が海から遠く、細い山道を注意しながらの運転でようやく到着。 静けさと、大人がくつろげる雰囲気には満足しました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harry from Amsterdam

Fantastisch verblijf

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Wij hebben 3 nachten in The Damai gelogeerd en hebben hiervan genoten. De vriendelijkheid van het personeel, de prachtige tropische tuin, het super lekkere eten, de spa, de bar, kortom alles wat een verwende vakantieganger zich kan wensen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très belle étape sur Lovina

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: La chambre, les repas
Cons: L'amabilité du personnel de l'accueil. A contrario le personnel de la restauration fut parfait !
Location: Nous avons été voir les dauphins et profité de cette belle étape gastronimique
Très bel hotel, situé un peu loin de Lovina mais les chambres sont superbes et surtout les repas sont sublimes !