Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jakarta

Great hotel for relaxing with family

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Even it is small hotel but the place very comfy and near with hang out place..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet location with private villa and private pool

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Private villa, king size bed, private pool, big bathroom, friendly staff.
Cons: wifi, Digital TV instead of analog TV.
Location: close to restaurants, clubs, shops.'
we were welcomed by the friendly staff, it was quiet location for perfect holiday. The lagoon pool was perfect for relaxing as well as your own private pool inside the villa. Big sized room apartment style.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy acogedor y personal muy atento

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nos atendieron muy bien des del primer momento. Nos solucionaron los problemas que tuvimos en el aeropuerto con la maleta y nos organizaron las excursiones que pedimos. La comida muy buena y a buen precio. La piscina es pequeña pero muy acogedora y bien ambientada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by arta, Hotel Management
Thanks for fantastic review, we are all happy to know that. All the good services is a must to make all our guest comfort stay with us Hope you will be back to stay at The Dipan in the next occasion. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, aus

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Excellent location, close to the beach and numerous restraunts. Rooms are nice and spacious and cleaned daily. Staff are always willing to help. loved staying here and will defintly be coming back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Had a great relaxing time which is what we wanted

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and the staff was very helpful with sightseeing questions
Wanted a quiet hotel what we found was a very secluded hotel out of the hustle and bustle of Seminyak
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Small hotel in perfect location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
We had a great stay at the Dipan. Its a small hotel located close to the beach, close to all the good restaurants in seminyak and close to some good shopping and spas. The rooms are huge and the bathrooms are massive. The pool is small but as its a small hotel it never got busy which was great. Staff were helpful and friendly. We would definately come back! There is big construction going on next door so hopefully its not a club otherwise they will have to do some sound proofing.
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tracey

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Great location by the beach and near tons of restaurants. They even gave us a free big water cooler in the room and a welcome massage!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, great value

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The pool villas are a must.
Cons: The restaurant and bar lacks atmosphere for dinner and drinks, and the hotel needs a gym.
Our stay at The Dipan was fantastic. The hotel was casual yet top quality. I would highly recommend staying in one of the private pool villas - very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating, and the a la carte breakfast each day was a treat. The location is perfect - close to Petitenget Beach and within walking distance to great restaurants, spas and shops in the Petitenget area. I would recommend this hotel to friends however The Dipan does lack some key features in the facilities department. The restaurant while great for breakfast, lacks atmosphere for dinner and drinks. The main pool is quite small with minimal seating/sun lounges and the hotel does not have a gym. Having said that, all in all, our stay was perfect for what we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 day indulgence!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing & close to the beach & shops.