Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

The worst hotel stay of my life.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The staff tried to help me, but every room they brought me to was disgusting. Several places i stayed in Bali were $65 and amazing. This was $250.
Cons: Its like sleeping in an abandoned building that is infested with pests.
Location: Dreamland beach.
Woke up to a rat running across the bed, turned the lights on and found another in the room. Was sent to another room that when I turned the lights on had ants and roaches everywhere, then was sent to ANOTHER room that had an active termite nest in the wooden part of the bed, had roaches everywhere, toilet leaking feces, and this is SUPPOSED TO BE A 5-STAR HOTEL! They charge $250 dollars, which is a small fortune in Rupiah. The manager is NEVER there and staff told me this. I was promised a refund, but Expedia has not returned my calls or followed up. Keep in mind the pictures were from the best room they could offer me, the third one. I did not take photos of the first two, which were disgusting as well. Farthest thing from 5 stars I have ever seen, and I have slept in motel 6's and many hostels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zagreb

Otdated

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Dirty and outdated. We left after first night. Pool was so dirty even after they try to clean it that was impossible to swim in it. Furniture in the room was ruined and dirty as well as sheets and bathroom. It looks to us that we were only guests at the property. Location is far away from everything. I will never recomend stay in these hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by ian from Scotland

Dreamland with a nightmare!!!!

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
I always book a hotel on the basis of pay when stay.. and so glad I did. Landed in Bali, just waited 5 minutes for the driver who was so nice, he took me to get a sim card and some supplies. Arrived at the hotel around 930pm.. I requested villa 143 ( from reviews on Trip Advisor) but I dont think I will ever read that again.. Everyone has their own standards and I aint saying mines are up there but lets be honest you get what you pay for.. Room 143.. Right beside the hotel check in area, room size was huge, nice garden and pool and view of the airport ( far away nice to see the planes coming in). * Room was dirty.. spiders webs all over * The pool did not look clean and had floating foam in it * BLOOD on the pool towels * Mosquitos * Room was to big for the aircon unit which was noisy * Overall it was bad!! Changed room that night - ROOM 119 Looked cleaner different layout but huge size, our experience was already ruined. * Room way to big for 1 aircon unit - SWEATING BUCKETS DURING THE NIGHT * Never even touched the pool * CHECKED OUT!! So Lucky enough their card machine was broke and they could not take full payment.. I paid for 1 night airport transfer etc and Moved to KUPU KUPO Hotel in Jimbaran!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aged but beautiful

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Other than cleanliness of the room, this little oasis is everything we could of asked for for the start of out honeymoon getaway. The private pool is something you'll dream you had everyday haha
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Place was deserted

Posted Oct 3, 2014
I guess the downside of a place full of villas with your own pool is that the hotel always seemed deserted. Although that being said, an employee estimated the resort bring at about 60% capacity, though i would assume thats a generous assumption. Even when we ate breakfast we were the only ones. With villas around us being vacant, room seemed a bit creepy at night, often hearing the cows rustling through rubbish over our back fence. As a young couple, we regretted staying here as we had no interaction with anyone besides staff, so i guess itd be great if you want solitude. Great size villa, nice private pool, nice and friendly staff. Dont get the free shuttle to jimbaran bay restaurant.. We paid 1,500,000rp for a seafood dinner which wasnt as good as our 500,000 dinner from "made bagus cafe" just down the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax session with the family

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Excellent villa for the family hidden away. Great downtime with the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

AMAAAAZING!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The pictures shown do not do this luxurious place any justice. Its perfect in every way, its very nice and arranged, its also very big.
Cons: Breakfast buffet is not too bad if you eat eggs and meats however if you like a light breakfast or you are a vegetarian then you will not be stuffed.
Location: Its about 20 minutes from denpasar central, thats not a problem because the activities are widely spreaded across bali and you will need to commute.
I came here for my honeymoon, they were fully prepared after a special request was written on expedia, they really did make us feel special. The staff are very friendly and humble, at all times during the night there would be staff to assist you, wether its re-cleaning the pool or to assist. I would defiantly suggest it to everyone that goes, wether you are old, young, friends, couples and I can defiantly see my self going again.
4 out of 5
by Terri from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The Villas
Cons: Location
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted May 21, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Our very own pool inside our private villa, and we got a great deal on the price.
Cons: Might be a bit far from the action for some people.
Service: Go the extra mile;