Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY

Serene villa in central location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The service was exceptional! The room was well decorated, comfortable and clean.
Cons: Needs firm pillow for guests with neck & back pain. Also the towels can stinky with one use, so perhaps better quality bath towels.
Location: Central location with everything you need within walking distance. Go to Bodyworks for massages, La Lucciola restaurant for views, Chandi for food :)
This property is located about 10-15 minutes walk to central Seminyak. Despite the crowd outside, once you enter the property compound, it's peaceful and quiet. Loved our private plunge pool with both shallow and deep end. Cooks come and prepare your breakfast in the morning. They were even kind enough to let us check out late without us paying another day's rate! The staff members have been caring and considerate and extremely helpful. They went above and beyond in terms of their service.
5 out of 5
by bhavin from London

excellent stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
simply superb
5 out of 5
by bhavin from London

amazing stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
simply superb. name change but still excellent overall. will return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK

Lovely villa

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Very private villa and individual service.
Cons: No communal bar
Location: Right in the busy shopping and dining area of Seminyak, very close to the beach.
Not really a hotel, the Dusun consists of a small number of very private one or 3 bedroom villas. Each one is absolutely private with it's own swimming pool and kitchen. Breakfast is cooked for you each morning and room service is a large selection from local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly amazing

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Very easy walk to the beach, restaurants and shops - everything
Beautiful, amazing and wonderful. Better than a home away from home. Staff so wonderful and extremely amazing, couldn't fault anything
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice Villa close to beach

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: We loved the privacy of the room. The splash pool was very nice.
Cons: Accommodating late check out request. I understand the room needs to be cleaned; however, most flight come in late at night.
Location: several good restaurants and the beach/The Jazz B Spa is great, and its a short walk from the villa highly recommended.
Nice villa. The staff was very helpful upon arrival and did their best to make our stay nice. We were pleased; however, we had read several comments online regarding a late check out upon departure. The manager was unable to accommodate our request. We came from the US, we had a 24 hour flight ahead of us but there was nothing they would do. We had to sit at the airport for 5 hours and then fly. So do not believe the comments stating they will let you have a late check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above
Brilliant place to stay. So serene and private, yet in the heart of the action. Staff could not have been any more efficient and charming.
5 out of 5
by Sin Ho

excellent experience

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
great service with good location!