Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Aug 26, 2015
This hotel was an absolute pleasure to stay at. Our Villa was very nice and the hotel facilities were great. The staff were absolutely amazing and very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Seminyak Squre. 5 stars!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excellent hôtel, si on a la bonne villa...

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: La décoration, le confort, la propreté, l'amabilité du personnel, le spa, et la qualité du petit déjeuner !!! et de tous les repas. Exquis et varié..
Cons: Les piscines sont un peu petites. Certaines villas sont trop bruyantes et/ou trop à l'ombre.
Location: la proximité de la plage (kudeta), du shopping pour ceux que ça intéresse...
Cet hôtel mériterait quasiment 5/5... si ce n'est que toutes les villas ne sont pas égales. La première villa que nous avons eu, bien que très belle/ très propre/ très confortable, avait 3 inconvénients majeurs : - trop proche de la rue, et donc beaucoup de bruit - propre d'une climatisation externe, donc bruit lancinant - impossible de dormir la première nuit sans boules quies - piscine quasiment pas ensoleillée... pas très agréable à Bali... il faut l'ombre, mais aussi la lumière !! Donc très mécontents après la première journée/nuit : le personnel nous a donc changé de villa : sur l'arrière, calme, et piscine et terrasse avec beaucoup de soleil, et d'autres parties du jardin à l'ombre , donc parfait. Pour s'excuser, ils nous ont offert un massage relaxant de 90 minutes à chacun (2 parents + 1 adolescent). Grande classe. Donc un très bel hôtel, très agréable, très bien situé... mais ne pas hésiter à changer de villa !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

조용하고 쉬기에 좋음.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
방의 청결상태나 관리는 좋으나 더운물 조절이 잘 안되어 불편했음. 직원들은 매우 친절함. 위치가 메인도로에서 조금 떨어져 있어 조금 불편함. 조식은 그렇게 맛 있지도 맛 없지도 않음.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Cons: villa pool too cold
great service , large spacious villa very close to seminyak, ku de ta spa was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Exactly what we were after for some R&R!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: This is such a small thing, but our pool and courtyard were in the shade all day (villa 14). Nothing major, and not sure it could actually be improved
Location: The location is great. It's in a really nice, quiet part of Seminyak, yet close enough to all the restaurants, shops and the beach.
The Elysian was exactly what we were looking for when we booked a 5night trip to Bali. We wanted to be able to relax in private, but still have access to amenities and services of a hotel/resort. We had a private pool, there was 24 hour room service, breakfast could be served in your villa or the restaurant, a bar, and there were bikes you could borrow or a car for transfers if required. We hate the thought of a large, busy resort or hotel, and a pool swarming with people. If you like that stuff, The Elysian is not for you! The resort and villa are absolutely beautiful and are well maintained and clean. They did a daily service of your room, plus nightly turn down which is always a nice touch. The breakfast was great, plenty of things to chose from - we didn't eat the same breakfast twice during our stay. The location was great, it's in a nice, quiet part of Seminyak but still close to the restaurants, shops and the beach. It's only a 10-15 minute stroll in to Seminyak Square and about 10 minutes to the beach accessed at Ku De Ta. The staff really are the icing on the cake at The Elysian though - they are unbelievable, so kind, friendly and happy. Every staff member you pass during the day would greet you, and they were always happy to help when we had questions or needed some tips. They were all so lovely, and are a real asset to The Elysian. Thank you The Elysian - we had a wonderful stay, we just wish it could have been longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Quiet oasis in what is now a busy precinct.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing really.
Close to all the lovely restaurants in Seminyak, a walk to the beach if desired, but the perfect location for a relaxing holiday break with staff generous with their time, service and assistance. Shuttle available often as there is a long avenue to the main street. Right next to Ku De Ta and the Oberoi. Room delightful, ipod full of music, spa team really know their stuff. Will definitely return and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

親切なホテル

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
ホテルの方がとても親切でした。 また、朝食もすごく美味しかったです。 夜に近所でイベントがあり、深夜までうるさかった日がありましたが、次の日にお詫びとして、1時間のマッサージサービスを無料でつけてくれました。 ヴィラなので、虫は避けられませんが、快適でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great quiet stay. Staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Nice quiet villas. Great for relaxing. Close to shopping and beaches. Food was fantastic and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Excellent hotel with superior service

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Was excellent to stay. The hotel is situated off the main road, down a narrow driveway/road - but easy enough to walk, scooter or get a cab to the main road. Staff were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broome Australia

Beautiful hotel walking distance to restaurants

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, Dee,Yuli and Desi to name a few...The food was great..
Location: Everything is in walking distance about 10/15mins,beach,shops and restaurants.
Myself and husband stayed from the 14th to 21st March 2015,we had a great time.It was a pleasure to be greeted every day by the beautiful staff,made some lovely friends..We enjoyed our wonderful massages,and thanks to the management we had an hour free massage,as we had stayed there before.We got to experience Nyepi day,where I learned how to make canang sari,cook Nasi goreng and make swan with towel,thanks to Ade for forwarding the photos.We will definitely be coming back to The Elysian in the near future..Until then keep up the good work xx