Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful hotel , lovely staff, tucked out of the way but close to the beach . Could not have been more pleased
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant and comfortable stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016
My partner and I stayed for 6 nights. We really enjoyed this place, especially the private pool. First night we stayed in villa number 1, which was very close to the reception and I could hear some noise in the early morning. I requested a transfer and this was done without a problem. Also, the was a bit of a mix up with our dinner reservation, but this was also sorted. The rest of the stay was nothing short of amazing. The property is in a convenient location and close to everything but quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by The Elysian Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, We are greatly happy to find out that you had enjoyed your stay with us and love our location. Thank you very much for taking time to share it as well. The Elysian team are surely looking forward to welcoming you again at our resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and Friendly Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel villas are beautifully designed and its tempting to stay in all day which is something you don't want to do in Bali
Lovely quiet hotel, not far from the shops and beach but still provides tranquillity and peace. The staff were very friendly and fun and always helpful. Great help in organising excursions as well as recommending local places to visit or dine at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great Location, Loved the Villa x

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly & helpful
Location: Very handy location and not too close to the hustle of Seminyak itself.
Found the location very good as it's on the outskirts of Seminyak but close enough to walk to Seminyak Square and local shops. Hotel very clean and staff super friendly and very helpful with everything. Only downfall was the Villa we were in was close to a near by club so some nights were a little noisy when we were trying to relax and have quiet time, that said the staff and manager were very helpful and requested they keep the noise down, which they did.l My partner and I had a most wonderful and enjoyable experience, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Personnel adorable

Posted Apr 24, 2016
J'ai adoré l'endroit l'expérience le personnel la piscine la villa à la vue le calme les gens le restaurant tout j'ai tout adoré Je retournerai avec plaisir dans cet endroit Celia qui est un endroit paradisiaque et puis ce que vous voulez absolument que j'écrive des tonnes et ben je dicte n'importe quoi jusqu'à ce que ça remplisse intégralité de vos cases et que je puisse enfin pouvoir poster
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Impeccible grounds, staff, pool and villas. Very luxurious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Everything was wonderful, exceeded all expectations and staff goes far and beyond
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F, Philadelphia

Tropical Oasis in Bali

Posted Mar 1, 2016
The Elysian was beautiful and the staff gracious. Because it is back from the main road, it is quiet and secluded. Large room with private pool was so relaxing and tranquil. Breakfast very nice by the lovely hotel pool. This Seminyak beach hotel is also in walking now distance to many great restaurants (La Lucciola! Ku De Ta!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Relaxing holiday

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Relaxing, not on a major street, secluded and private.
Location: Ku De Ta, Seminyak Square and other restaurants.
My wife and I stayed at the Elysian last weekend for 4 nights. We organised a transfer from the airport because we were arriving late at night, which turned out great. The driver was a long time employee of the hotel and was very nice. Check-in was easy and the welcome drinks we received in our villa were delicious. The villa was very relaxing and we just spent most of our time in the pool or watching movies. The shower was amazing, and the way the whole lounge area opens up over the pool was great. It was a short walk to Ku De Ta for a drink and Seminyak Square was about a 15 minute walk, but there were heaps of restaurants and shops along the way. The Elysian is not on a main street, so it's about a 5 minute walk to get to any roads with shops/restaurants, which we liked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Absolutely amazing , great location , felt safe , breakfast was yummy , no complaints