Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: 我慢できる範囲ですがバスルームの温度調整。
スタッフ全てが心優しく気遣いが心地よかった。 ビーチやバリコレクションへもシャトルバスで送迎してくれた。 毎日の清掃も綺麗で気持ちよく部屋を使用できた。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel is not only over rated but should not be even classified. I dont understand how an hotel is 4 stars and the worms are wandering in the rooms and the ants in the dishes. The staff dont understand english. The pool is dirty and we caught an infection. The breakfast is awful and not fresh. And the big point, they dont change the towels in the spa and we damaged our clothes with oil. There is always a noisy music. The linens are dirty, the toilets not working and we had to always call the staff for maintenance, a bad smell of humidity. Honestly, i could have paid the same rate in a 4 stars hotel with very good conditions. My stay in this hotel really ruined my vacation and i dont recommend it at all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Eine gute Wahl

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Eine gute Wahl. Sauber, schöne Zimmer, der Fahrservice zum Hotel-Strand ist super, das Frühstück schmeckt und der Poolbereich ist gemütlich. Alles sehr gepflegt und das das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Die Lage ist ok. Am Strand gibt es Liegen und Handtücher kostenlos. Für 4-5 Nächte gut geeignet. Manko! Die Snacks und der Wäscheservice sind etwas teurer. Hier vielleicht auf außerhalb ausweichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent place to stay with family. Rooms are very large in size like a colonial building with a good view of garden or the pool. I will visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czech Republic

Nice hotel for reasonable price

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Hotel is very nice and quite. It is not located directly at Nusa Dua area, but is close and with complimentary shuttle provided by hotel a) every hour to the beach club b) once a day to Kuta. We had De Luxe room and we were satisfied. Pool is very nice and also we get voucher for complimentary massage (15min) at hotel spa. Room was very clean, with complimentary fast wifi, breakfast good, staff great. The only my comment relates to the beach club. The club is located directly on the beach and is basic equiped (no problem for us since we had everything what we needed). What was a little bit disappointing for us was a garbage on the beach and also floating in the watter. But honestly it was general problem not only in this particular club. But on the other side I think that a part of beach which is very close to the club and operated by Hyatt hotel was much more better maintened in comparison with this club since there was less garbage-so seems that here is possible to do something with it. The next point was following: The second day we arrived we had a towels which looked as already used-despite we arrived in the morning. From my perspective hotel management should put more effort into club since this is only area where I cannot to give "full stars". Despite some matters described above which concern beach club I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
by Kulwant from UK

good value for money

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
overall, it was good value for money but there are lot of other hotels in the near vicinity which are better in terms of location to the beach. Food was good at reasonable price. The swimming pool was ordinary, it did not have the 'wow' factor which one expects in Bali.
5 out of 5
by Sujit from Bangalore, India

Great Hotel for the price...

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall i loved the stay.. The rooms are large and spacious, we had a direct pool access suite, the room overall was superb, just that the furniture and interiors including the bathroom fittings are getting a bit old and needs some maintenance work.. Also the AC was not cooling enough... Service was amazing, all staff was very courteous. Breakfast was average.. Spa is really nice.. The wifi is a bit slow.. Pool side restaurant is also good.. Overall a great deal for the price..
5 out of 5
by hema from San Diego, CA

Great ambience and great service.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were pampered at this hotel. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. We customized our breakfast and they served even though we went 15 mins after they had closed shop. The amenities were perfect. They took us and picked us up at the beach. Would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Toller Strand & Pool

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Insgesamt sehr zufrieden mit unserer Wahl. Hat zwar keine direkte Strandlage aber dafür stündliche Shuttle zu einem Sehr schönen Hoteleigenen Abschnitt. Besser als einige der doppelt so teuren 5* Bunker. Zimmer riesig, insgesamt sauber, Frühstück fand ich noch ok aber das ist ohnehin eine Geschmacksfrage. Service immer nett und zuvorkommend. Tourenbuchung kann ich nicht bewerten da wir da einer Empfehlung gefolgt sind. Man bekommt auch ein kleines Begrüßungsgetränk und einen 15 min Massage Gutschein. Sozusagen als Appetizer ;) einige monieren hier die Angemessenheit der Sterne - kann ich nicht nachvollziehen da man vlt auch den Bezug zum günstigen Preis des Hotels machen sollte. Es ist entsprechend natürlich nicht vergleichbar mit einem Bulgari Resort. Ich fands super dort, uns hat es an nichts gefehlt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

pictures can speak thousands words

Posted Jun 15, 2016
I thought it was a good hotel until what I found accidentally. The washroom was smelly to begin with, with littler bit of looking. The toilet was actually never been cleaned. I complained and moved to another room, but still another toilet was the same. So I can say for sure the housekeeping was only cleaning what can be seen, they have never clean the whole room!