Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel prêt de monkey forest

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice hotel, la chambre n'est pas tres lumineuse et pas du tout avec des belles finitions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Very well located

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It is a good hotel with nice swimming pools and gardens! Staff is very friendly and helpful with kids! Surrounded of good reataurants and very close to the monkey forrest!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Ayu , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Carlos, Thank you very much for your time to review our property. Its always a heartwarming that our pools and staff service was appreciated. It was a pleasure to host and serve you and family during your stay here at The Grand Sunti Ubud. We and the team is looking forward for your further coming to our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Dated, hot, and uncomfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I'm always a little weary of negative reviews and I do understand this is a budget hotel...however we stayed in budget hotels around Bali and this one we were ready to leave. It was centrally located and walking distance to almost everything which was a plus! But the door to your room is locked with a padlock, the a/c is dated so the room stays hot (there's only a screen on the bathroom window, and we didn't sleep with covers we were sweating so bad), the bed is equivalent to sleeping on the floor, and the bathroom tub looked like a scene from a scary movie. They did provide complimentary water so there's that. I know you get what you pay for but on an island where you can stay up the street for 10 dollars more and it's equivalent to a 4 star hotel , you should choose that one over this one...
3 out of 5
by Johan from Nantes

Bien situé dans le très touristique Ubud

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour de 7 nuits à Ubud. Hôtel d'assez bonne qualité bien situé dans une des rues commerçantes d'Ubud. Personnel très sympathique et serviable. Le restaurant est assez sommaire mais suffisant pour dépanner. Eau de la piscine un peu froide à mon goût. Chambre propre et spacieuse nettoyée tous les jours. Douche qui manque de propreté à mon sens.
5 out of 5
by CHARLES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raoul from New York City

Nice pool, Spacious Rooms with a Porch

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here four nights. It was relaxing with pools and a nice porch off of my room. I liked the spacious rooms and the quiet and nicely landscaped grounds. It was relaxing away from the hustle and bustle of central Ubud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Raoul , Thank you for taking time to review our property. It was a pleasure to host and serve you and friends along your stay. It a compliment to read all review and great feedback with all services offered with our teams and It is our promise to dedicate our tailor-made service to make your stay with us a comfortable and memorable one in nearest future . Here from the beautiful Bali Island, we all the team is looking forward for your further coming. With best regards, Ayu (Ms)
4 out of 5
by Raoul from New York City

Beautifully-landscaped, Comfortable Room

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stay in a lot of hotels in this range and this has been one of the best values. The room was large, quiet, and very comfortable. There was a porch with a sofa, which was a great place to read or send emails. The hotel also had beautifully landscaped grounds along with three pools. It was close to the Monkey Forest but a 20-minute walk to Ubud center. I initially booked for two nights but extended it two extra days.
4 out of 5
by James from Uk

Good chiice

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Good location. 2 small pools and one 20m or so. Friendly staff too
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels