Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful pools as per the pictures. Little walk into the main hub of everything but still a good location (in my opinion)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and clean. The hotel is a short walk to the beach. The staff is nice and polite. Breakfast buffe was good. Rooftop patio is cool. Cons: The beach club only has 6 chairs. And if they are full you have to rent a chair from someone else. The drinks at the rooftop deck were extremely expensive. The hotel pool is small.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great place very comfortable rooms. Clean, central and all the staff was super nice and professional. Nice pools and breakfast was a big plus. Would come back again.
5 out of 5
by Sanjay

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Had very pleasant stay and staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Sanjay, Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. We always do the best effort to make our customers satisfy and enjoy to stay with us at The Grand Sunti Ubud. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The hotel facilities, staff and location are extremely good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Pubs and bars along the streets, street food around the corner, 24h Marts everywhere, and Bebek Bengil is just 10 Mins walk!
For this price range I think the hotel is reasonably affordable, in fact, one of the better ones so far. Don't expect sparking clean though but clean enough for a good bath without bubblebath. Close to nature, away from noisy city life, yet walking distance from it and also to Bebek Bengil! Staff even fetch us to buy SIM card for data himself! Extra mile service!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Incredible pools (3 in fact)
Cons: Rooms were quite small
Very friendly staff, great pools and basic rooms. I would recommend - especially as great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Ayu , Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you for taking time to response our property. We always do our best to serve all of our customer here, and your valuable review is very helpful for our improvement. Have a good day