Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Close to everything

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Loved it especially love the people. They are so lovely and helpful. Services are cheap but food and alcohol similar prices to NZ. If you know the cheap places to go but as a tourist i didnt know where to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Ms love shopping, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the maximum value of 5 where you found our great staff and lovely and helpful staff. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great place to stay and central to everything

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
Location: Central to most activities
I really enjoyed my stay at The Haven and the staff could not have been more friendlier or more helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Ms !amdy, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the maximum value of 5 where you found our great hotel in the central, friendly and helpful staff and good cleanliness. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

very comfortable family friendly place

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: very good staff and breakfast
Cons: bathroom was smelly plumbing needs to be fixed
Location: plenty of things to do and close to shopping
warm spaceiouse lovely place to stay great breakfast great location great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Mr james, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and very positive review as well as your feedback thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the maximum value of 5 where you found our very good staff, great breakfast and great location. We also thank you for your feedback on the smell at the bathroom. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Booked a standard room gave me an upgrade to a suite upon arrival. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Highly recommend getting a suite. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was really good at both restaurants. You can only use the back restaurant and pool if you book a villa or suite. The beach is a 10-15 min walk but there is a shuttle bus from the back of the hotel every 2 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Mr TRAVIS, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the maximum value of 5 where you found our clean room, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff, good buffet breakfast and great location. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely staff

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Hotel is in a good position not to far from the beach, loads of restaurants close by and shops. Glad it has sunbeds on the beach .
Cons: Looking very tired - first room smelt damp and musty upgraded to a suite which was great but still a bit tatty. Public areas were fine.
Location: Hotel is on the edge of Legion and Seminyak. Walking along beach is quickest way to go to centre of each of these areas. Felt perfectly safe always.
Loved Bali! So many fab things to do - volcano sunrise walk, rice terraces, traditional compound, monkey forest, coffee plantation, temples, scenery, surfing, wonderful sunshine, beach walks, music on the beach each night and so many other things! Shopping was easy, so many restaurants with loads of choice and wow! The traffic!!!! But it was ok from the back of a taxi or when walking (except when they drove on the pavement slowly behind you!!!!) We would love to go back there as there's more to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Jac, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak for and thank you for your time to give us your positive review as well as your feedback thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 4 out of the maximum value of 5 where you found our great location, great Bali and our facilities. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location but average stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Great location, close to pretty much everything. Staff were nice but lack of communication sometimes/misunderstanding. Rooms need renovation, cracks in floor, shower head rusty, air conditioning leaked, etc. From our stay inside our room we also spotted about 5 geckos and also 1 night before we feel asleep we saw this massive insect on the floor which creeped back into a crack in the wall. First day we got there we also got put in a room on the bottom floor with 2 single beds which we were not impressed about. Then the 2nd night we were put in our offical room with a queen bed. Pool was great but in the afternoon doesn't get much sun, is shady and sometimes had to get a sun chair. Resturant was a bit overpriced and average. However overall we had a good stay, we weren't at the hotel that much and was at a great location to bingtang supermarket and also the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Mr T&J, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak for and thank you for your time to give us your positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 3 out of the maximum value of 5 where you found our great location, nice staff, great pools and in overall good stay. We also thank you for the feedback on where we need to improve on the need of renovation, cleanliness and overpriced in the Restaurant. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Location: lots of shopping ard
- Free upgrade to a suite - Friendly staff - Crowd was great - Good food
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak for and thank you for your time to give us your positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 4 out of the maximum value of 5 where you found our friendly staff, good upgrade, good food and good location. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

It was good value for money for a family holiday

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The suites pool area and the size of the suites. The staff were great too.
Cons: The restaurant next to suites pool area needs an upgrade. That is where you eat breakfast each day.
Location: The location was quite good. Lots of nice places to eat close the the accommodation. It was out of the busy area of Seminyak which was nice.
We booked a two bedroom suite. It had plenty of room for us all to find space to relax with two bathrooms, TV in both bedrooms, a lounge kitchen area with TV and full size fridge, large balcony areas with double size day bed etc. The hotel and suites are a bit tired but thats to be expected in Bali with the tropical weather in older accommodation places. It was still nice and kept clean. The staff were all fantastic, nice and friendly, they really went out of their way to make it a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Linda, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at our Beautiful Two Bedroom Suite at The Haven Bali Seminyak for and thank you for your time to give us your positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 4 out of the maximum value of 5 where you found our great and fantastic staff, good location, full size of fridge, large balcony, value for money and nice and clean room. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mellbourne australia

Great hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Position and relaxed atmosphere + service was good .
Cons: The rooms seem to be a little dated and could do with being refitted.The service around the pool could be poor at times ( front pool )
Location: Great location right on main road near restaurants and bars , if you exit by the rear of hotel (which you have to find out for yourself ) beach +bars
Great hotel right in the center of seminyak close to restaurants and bars. The atmosphere was relaxed and pleasant the staff were always happy and pleasant. We really enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Brian, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your detail and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the maximum value of 5 where you found our great location, great hotel, good atmosphere and good service. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Close to everything

Posted May 16, 2017
Best hotel close to Kuta and Semenyak 1 bed suite was our best priced option Back and front entarance very handy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Ms AP, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 4 out of the maximum value of 5 where you found our great location, best hotel in Kuta and Seminyak and handy entrance. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager