Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Perfect location, walking distance to everything in seminyak. My A/C did not work, and lots and lots of bugs kept getting into my room. Also the staff would not accommodate an extension of my stay, even though they had plenty of space available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A peaceful haven from the busyness of Seminyak

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: A few maintenance problems in our suite, like the leaking shower and sometimes the air-con dripped water. We also had the air-con on 24/7 though.
Location: I thought Seminyak was going to be different to our last stay in Kuta, but the hotel was on a busy main street, like Kuta. Lots of shops and restauran
From check in, the service provided by the staff was superb. Nothing was too difficult and arriving in the early hours of the morning after a delayed flight to smiling faces with a welcome drink was a very nice touch. The breakfast was very good, the two restaurants had slightly different options which provided variety. Our 2 bedroom suite was huge and very comfortable for a family of 4. The grounds were extensive so it was nice to have two entrances for convenience. The pools were clean and pool attendants were great; the water was a little cool on a couple of occasions, probably because of the shadiness, but it was a beautiful scenery anyway. The Atma Spa was a very relaxing experience and the facilities were impeccable as was the service, although it was more expensive than other Bali Spas, as was expected in a hotel. We had a late flight out on the day of departure and we were given the use of shower facilities, the use of the club lounge for drinks and snacks and storage of our luggage until we had to leave for the airport. Overall, we were sad to leave as the experience was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Jenny, Marvelous Spirit From THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak....Naturally Elegant! It's really our pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for detail and positive review. We are glad to know that you are happy and enjoy stay with us where you found our superb staff, personal touch, smiling staff, spacious and comfortable room, very nice ground, clean pool and some facilities. We continuously hope that The Haven Bali Seminyak will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your return trips to Bali. We look forward to welcome you back at our beautiful hotel in Bali. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

The Haven, Seminyak, Bali

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, setting, ambience
Cons: Heating the pools.
Location: Fantastic location, a simple walk to the beach and walk out of hotel onto main Seminyak shopping street.
Lovely setting, complete with clever walk around the pools to the rooms, 2 dining areas for breakfast, plentiful choice in the breakfast buffet. A true Balinese setting with beautifully manicured gardens. Very friendly and helpful staff and tour desk. Rooms were large and perfectly in keeping with the surroundings. Only complaint from my teenagers, the pool were quite cold. Didn't bother me - I don't swim. Would definitely return again to the Haven Hotel and Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Jude, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! We are happy to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak recently and thank you for your time to give us your positive review. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us 5 point as the maximum point. We learnt that you happy and enjoy stay with us where you found our 2 dining areas for breakfast, great breakfast with more varities of food, friendly and helpful staff, great ambience and spacious room. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings on this media online. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great resort

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Stayed in a suite for 24 nights. Great location. Close to everything, easy walk to the beach, short taxi ride to centre of Seminyak or Kuta. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Lisa, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's our pleasure to have stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and positive review. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us 5 point as the maximum point which you found our great location and very friendly and helpful staff. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 5, 2016
On arrival check in experience was fast but went downhill from there. Showed to our 2bd suite to have 2/3 A/C not working. One in living area blowing warm air, other in bedroom leaking water. Technician "fixed" leak only for it to pour out on other side after he'd left. Didn't look at living A/C until I called reception a third time. On fourth contact & after 2.5 hours, I requested another room & was moved from 3rd floor to ground floor. If you have small children, the balconies are off limits. The barriers are ladders and a medium sized child will fit through the lattice. Resort photos look beautiful but pools are cold due to buildings around them not allowing the sun down to warm them. Shower/bath combo leaked through a crack in the floor which both my husband & I slipped in. Breakfast buffet is good. Spa experience was nice & reasonably priced. Hotel was well located. Staff were all lovely but seems all too young & could do with some senior staff managing things. I'd avoid this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Amanda, Marvelous Spirit From THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak....Naturally Elegant! We took your comment seriously in regards to your stay experience with us and we do really apologize for the issues on the Air Conditioning and the leaking of our shower. We share this comment directly to Department Head and we took necessary action to prevent this matter is not happen again in the future. For your information, we are now in progress of upgrading the Air Conditioning system. Hopefully if you able to give us the chance to stay back with us, it will be better and different. To provide a superior service experience for every customer, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Once again, we apologize for not being able to deliver the service as you expected. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
朝食の種類がたくさんあり、そしておいしかったです。部屋も清潔で言うことないです。プールも快適に過ごせて、従業員の方も感じがよかったです
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, HAVENからマーベラススピリットバリ島スミニャック....当然のことながらエレガント! あなたの短いと肯定的なレビューをありがとう、私たちは、あなたが楽しんだし、あなたが私たちの素晴らしい朝食、快適なプール、素晴らしいスタッフを見つけた幸せは、私たちの家に滞在したことを聞いて喜んでいます。 もう一度、あなたの肯定的なレビューのためにあなたに感謝し、我々は確かヘブンバリスミニャックバリ島への帰り便でのご宿泊についてお好みの選択であることを願っています。私達とのあなたの次の訪問のためのあなたのさらなるお問い合わせは、私に電子メールを送信することを躊躇しないでください。 Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katwijk

Onverwachte verrassing achter drukke straat

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: De ligging, op loopafstand van het strand maar ook bij winkels, restaurants en barretjes. Verborgen verrassing. Mooi zwembad.
Location: Druk winkelgebied met de nodige eet-en drink gelegenheden.
Goed hotel met vriendelijke staff, heerlijk ontbijtbuffet en ruime kamer met diverse voorzieningen, op loopafstand van strand en middenin het drukke winkelgedeelte met diverse uitgaans- en eetgelegenheden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Yvonne, Marvelous Spirit Van The Haven Bali Seminyak .... Natuurlijk Elegant! Hartelijk dank voor uw detail en positieve beoordeling voor The Haven Bali Seminyak op basis van uw huidige verblijf bij ons. We zijn blij te horen dat u tevreden bent met uw verblijf waar u onze geweldige locatie, mooie zwembaden, vriendelijk personeel en heerlijk ontbijt gevonden met vele variëteiten waren. Nogmaals, ik dank u voor uw positieve beoordeling en we hopen zeker dat The Haven Bali Seminyak uw voorkeur voor de accommodatie op uw terugkeer naar Bali zal zijn. Aarzel dan niet om mij een e-mail te sturen voor uw verdere vragen voor uw volgende bezoek met ons. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Happy with hotel, very friendly staff. Close to Bintang Supermarket and a very easy walk to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Lisa, Marvelous Spirit From THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak....Naturally Elegant! Thank you for your recent stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak. We are glad to hear that you were enjoy stayed with us where you found our friendly staff and strategic location. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in The Haven Bali Seminyak. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western australia

nice place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: the pools are great and breaky
Cons: solving problems not just ignoring them offer a solution
Location: grat beaches
nice place to stay had a few dramas with the room but asked to change as didn't book a room looking at a brick wall so they wer going to change us the next day. the toilet was broken and they moved a person from that room previous day so why put another person in it before it was fixed so we had no toilet for 24hours in our room, we went and told them of this and we felt they didn't care. after the first 24hours of dramas we wer moved and had a great stay, clean rooms, great food and happy people. I feel they could have done more about our first 24 hours of dramas
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Ms debbie, Thank you for your time to share your review and comment thru this media online. We do apologize for the inconvenience due to toilet problem. However, after we solve the problem, we were happy that finally you have had a great stay, clean room, great food and great pools. My team and I looking forward to welcome you back at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Comfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Very comfortable and relaxing hotel. Will recommend my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Ms Damian, Thank you for your short and positive review thru this media online. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi General Manager