Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Close to beach but amenities are not nice

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I wouldn't stay here again. The rooms are old dirty and uncomfortable. The breakfast Buffett is second rate I would spend a bit more and stay at another property on Legian beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel with low level service

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Our stay was for 7 days. In the seven days we moved rooms three times due to different problems...sewerage smell coming from the toilet being one reason. The hotel staff are far from accommodating. The service around the pool is non existant. We had breakfast included in our package, it was ok but help yourself to coffee and tea because you won't get offered any. You pay for what you get I suppose. We did get this at a reasonable price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle nsw

wasn't what I payed for in Expedia.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Breaks was ok.
Cons: Cleaning with bleach and cream cleanser. The resteraunt . It's old needs a whole new revamp.beware of the people on the beach.
Location: Location is good.
The location was good. It was dirty. The photo of this hotel rooms are not accurate. I would not stay there again. The breakfast was ok. The food for lunch and dinner were not that great. The people at checkin have no idea who you are, The lady that braids hair at the back of resort near pool was fantastic. But she doesn't work for the Jayarkarta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: Some renovations to freshen it up
Location: Location is great for beach and shop access.
Hotel is a little dated but it has good facilities and well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Good price

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Our room was very close to the pool and the air cooler worked that well I turned it off sometimes.
Cons: The rooms need a bit of updating just paint and furnishings.
Location: close to the bean bags areas in Seminyak. Pretty close to most things. Fixed priced shops every where with prices reasonable. No time wasted
Close to the beach and Seminyak. Fixed priced stores near by. Close to everything you may need . Lovely gardens and pools. Rooms a bit dated but still comfortable. Ask to stay near pool as the grounds are large and some rooms are along way from pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel But warning about bellboy/conscierge

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Overall the hotel is perfect for a family stay. It had quite a lot of schoolies but that was the time of year. The hotel is dated but our room was clean. It's in a good location. The rooms do not have safes which is disappointing but the pool is great. We had two very bad experiences with the bell boy/concierge service. On our second day we asked the bellboy to order us a blue bird taxi - they said the hotel had a meter Taxi we could use. The hotel bell boy spoke to the driver and told him our destination. We went to water bomb and luckily our phone worked for the journey - the taxi driver Took us around the world - literally - before we got to waterbomb. My husband showed him the map and asked why he was going the way he was - he apologised and promptly took us to waterbomb - we still paid for the whole trip. On our last day we asked again for a blue bird taxi - the guy tried to sell us the "hotels" metered taxi - we explained what happened with waterbomb and he said he would speak to the driver and it would be a "maximum of 100,000" to the airport - we agreed. The man spoke with the taxi driver. when we got to the airport the driver charged us 250,000. I am 100% sure that the man at the hotel is making a fortune making guests travel in the "hotel" meter taxi. It was a very bad end to our holiday and not a good experience for guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To Bali or not to Bali

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly, relatively quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Rooms dated and could do with an update.
Location: Location is good with respect to beach access and vicinity to nightlife.
Jayakarta is a nice hotel, but a bit dated with respect to decor. Staff were friendly and helpful. Occasonal noisy night due to late night revellers so if you aren't one of them, it can be annoying, if you are then it is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and Close to Beach

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: the weather lol
Location: Shopping and massages across the road which was great
Great experience except that it rained a fair bit in Dec Room was cleaned daily with fresh towels which was good Clean water deliverer daily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

For the price the Hotel was very good. A bit tired

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything, but especially the breakfasts & general catering.
Cons: Get the plumber to clean out the "P" traps to the basins in the En-suites. Both rooms we stayed in were sevearly blocked,
Location: Great.
Has all the facilities one would require for a great holiday. The Staff were exceptionally good & very friendly. Fantastic location, and the three pools were marvelous, although the pool by the Pizzeria should have all the white drain grates at its perimiter replaced. Some have been but the majority are brittle, sun affected and covered with green & black algea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld, kl

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Well located, easy walk to restaurants, beach, markets! Clean and nice rooms, all facilities where well looked after and staff are friendly! Would definitely stay here again