Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Peaceful and transquil

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: environment, huge luxery rooms, peaceful, quite feel rested,
Cons: water pressure in the shawer
Location: Hotel at Talalagan village with great shopping experience on the main road with all craft shops.
Amazingly large spacious luxury room perched on top of the hill over looking incredibly beautiful rainforest. Enjoyed and rested in sound of birds and butterflies size of a bird. Friendly staff , good food, value for money , WE loved so much and re booked for another two weeks in january for family re -union . Its an amazing place , large tropical gardens within rainforest. Regular drop and pick up free of charge service to Ubud , good quality and size breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

great view

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: nice view, well kept
great view of jungle and morning sunrise. bit of a distance to town though but the resort can arrange shuttle and transport, so big issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel is a beautiful getaway. You feel you are in the middle of the jungle. So peaceful. The rooms are large and beautiful with amazing views. The service is the best. Staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We got there at 1:30am and they checked us in with no problems they even brought us refreshments at that time. Our room was at the very bottom of the stairs. Stairs are very steep and lots of them which made it very difficult for us to go up and down but the views and privacy we got from there were worth it! The next day they gave us a free upgrade to a larger room and closer upstairs. Before our flight home they even let us get a last minute massage. Pool area is amazing. Hotel is close to rice terraces and there was always a driver available to take us to ubud and pick us up. Would definitely recommend to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Truly beautiful few days

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Food excellent Location excellent Staff excellent Room excellent
Cons: The stairs need major upgrade Steps to be of standard size, with hand-rails I suffer a hip injury & found the stairs to be very difficult
Location: To sit on the balcony & look out across the valley, sipping Balinese coffee or wine feeling "at one" with the Universe what more could one ask for?
Where can I start the Hotel exceeded my expectations by 200% We enjoyed a truly "magikal" time We are already planning our next visit Food excellent Location excellent Staff excellent Room excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Lovely room with beautiful view. Not good for people with health problems or very young children, as lots or stairs that are steep and nothing to hold on to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel in a beautiful location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The room was exceptional, very clean spacious and an ideal for relaxing. The restaurant was superb and the view from the pool is also incredible.
Location: Within easy walking distance of the rice terraces and about 20 minutes by shuttle to central Ubud.
Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and had an amazing experience. The location of the hotel is perfect only a short walk from the rice terraces and away from the hustle of central Ubud. The view from the room is amazing giving a grand vista of the jungle. The restaurant at the hotel exceeded all expectations and the food was amazing and very reasonably priced. The restaurant also has an amazing view. In fact the restaurant was so good we ate there every night. The hotel provided a free on demand shuttle to Ubud which was extremely reliable but as Ubud was some what of a disappointment we only spent one day there preferring to stay in the area around the hotel. Transport for day trips was easily organised through the hotel and the hotel staff were very friendly and all spoke English. The room was very large well maintained and had an open roof which was an amazing experience. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to spend time in the Ubud area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Gem in Tegallang

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location and views, right next to the rice terraces and can be seen from the Deluxe rooms.
Location: Rent a scooter and go to the Holy water temple or just cruise the country side. Walk the rice fields less than a 5 minute walk away. Great retreat.
Beautiful views, Deluxe room is spectacular. Valley view room is great for quiet and clean, but a little daunting for anyone older as there are lots of steps. Made and his staff are fantastic, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast and meals in general in the café were wonderful. Thanks for making our stay awesome. DR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquil paradise

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Just simply amazing resort. Not for the elderly or unwilling to walk a few steps (about 100) down to the lowest villa. This was an unreal jungle resort yet 10 min to the huddle and bustle of Ubud if that's what you like. If your into meditation (which we are not) and relaxation this a place for you. It's simply just a peaceful get away with absolutely amazing food and staff. Top notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, wonderful helpful staff.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Loved everything from the room to the staff to the tranquility.
Location: The rice fields are within walking distance. Plenty of shopping.
Can not wait to go back and do another visit. We had the deluxe suite with a view of the rice fields. The owner introduced himself to us, made us feel at home. The dogs were well behaved and very friendly. Beautiful area to go and explore, gardener kept the grounds well manicured. Quite and being able to into town and shop or eat, then making it an easy place to find our pick up from shuttle easy to find. Great experience. Just a FYI if you have a handicap and are unable to do stairs, there is no main floor accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Room, view, garden and location. Restaurant has a amazing view too.
Cons: Wifi needs to be better. Some staffs could be a little more friendly.
Location: This hotel is very close from Tegalallan rice field. Good transportation to ubud central.
Such a spacious room! We were happy about the room and great jungle view from it. Bathroom was so spacious and great too.