Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks god I reserved 2 days only!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Staff were not friendly, bad cleanness, i asked to replace a cup that is supposed to be white but was almost turning black because of usage, staff argued so much before finally changing it and were almost unhappy to do so!!!! Airconditioning was very bad that i was sweating at night!! Very poor breakfast. Amnities garden and pool were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oz

Very quiet

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Wotif
A bit out of town but 4 star quality at 2 star price Fun ride to town on scooter , if you get lost just ask locals for directions Loved our 2 nights
3 out of 5
by Anonymous from Singapore

A Quiet Getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here to top off our busy Bali trip with some quiet time at the country side and this was the perfect place. Beautiful villas in beautiful area not too far from Ubud's touristy areas but quiet enough for a getaway. HOWEVER. I read online about a guest's experience at one of the villas called Awatara (smallest villa at the far end of the road) who was shocked to find that behind his villa was some sort of farm and it was filled with horrible, horrible smell of pigs. Unfortunately upon check in we were escorted to that villa (Awatara) and sure enough it was true. the smell was horrible but it didn't last the whole time. only in the afternoon. Overall it was almost the perfect place except for the smell. hopefully this doesn't happen in all the villas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Wotif
We enjoyed our stay private space with pool friendly helpful staff village atmosphere highly recommend .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

19th to 24th October 2015

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: As it is around 5-10mins out of Ubud it is in a quiet area, the privacy of the villa with it's own pool was one of the reasons for choosing this hotel
Cons: A really minor point would be to have had the aircon on when we arrived, it was particularly hot when we were there and we were not used to the heat!
Location: The monkey forrest is a must with just as much fun watching other tourists! Whilst out of the centre its easy and cheap to get taxis back to the hotel
Our villa was very clean and large and had its own private pool and eating area outside. It was totally enclosed so very private, and as its out of the main area quiet. The staff were excellent and keen to make our stay as memorable as possible, nothing was too much trouble. The villa was cleaned, and tidied, daily. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Tamara from and Brandon, Darwin


Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in Awatara Villa, it is a beau large room with a large outdoor bathroom amd kitchen and a private pool. The room was clean and spacious, bathroom also very nice with a big monsoon shower out in the open and a bath tub and a shower undercover. Nice comfortable bed. Beautiful private pool with two sun lounges. Outdoor kitchen was clean and had all the coffee/tea making tools. Food was delicious. Friendly service from staff. This place is about 15mon scooter ride from Ubud town, they allowed very cheap moped hire. This hotel is great for privacy and relaxing. Would definitely recommend and returb to this beautiful place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Villas - great staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: The Villas are a way out of Ubud so a more frequent transport service would be a good idea
Villas were clean and well maintained - the pictures are accurate. we had a late arrival and the staff were able to provide a meal.
4 out of 5
by PENELOPE from Madrid

Un Hotel Fantástico

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel, rodeado de naturaleza. En el jardín se escuchan en la noche, animales cómo pájaros y ranas. Un concepto diferente de hotel, para disfrutar de tranquilidad y alejarse del bullicioso Ubud. El servicio de transporte con 4 horarios al día es suficiente para disfrutar también de Ubud. Recomiendo alojarse en este tipo de hoteles, más que en el propio Ubud. Lo malo es que no tienen restaurante físico y tienen que llevarte el desayuno a la habitación, y si pides cena, también te lo llevan y esta no es demasiado variada. Pero aún así, repetiría sin pensaarlo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Head ache

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Really cheap so I guess I have to manage my expectations. The 1 br villa was a steal for the price, almost total privacy, but I could hear my neighborS. They first placed me in the back close to the pig pens even though I wrote ahead of time to put me far from it. They moved me to another villa though. The service is horrendous! Food sucked and was never cold. They don't have their own kitchen and have to order to a nearby restaurant which takes almost 2 hours so order in advance. It's also very far from ubud center. The massage in the spa is great but they use cheap products, my skin got so irritated after my session, couldn't stop scratching for days. They also never have enough idr to change money. I loved the villa but that's it, everything else was a real hassle. And they don't have a door bell for the villas either so the receptionist calls you in advance to open your door or just to basically never close it.