Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A piece of quiet ina busy city

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet, location, private pool
Cons: Security and screening of employees.
Location: Lots of shops, nightclubs, restaurants all close to the beach. Definitely splurge for a driver for the day (cost is $50-70 for a full day/evening)
Great private rooms with private pool. Excellence customer service. Quiet and comfortable bedrooms. The only big nebative was that our phones were both stolen..mine could have been i the FB but my girlfriend's was takes off the table at our villa. Very ugly experience in an otherwise Dream stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Stained, ripped, cracked, tired, broken,overpriced

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Appalling value for money. Starting with the villa - tiles cracked/stained. Mould/stains from (clearly) leaking air-con unit on ceiling bulk-head. Air-con sounded like a washing machine all night - clearly on its last legs as was the 20 yr old "plasma" TV. Toilet blocked requiring property maintenance visits - may explain brown stains on cracked tiles in bathroom area!! Villa garden overgrown with weeds. Sun lounges stained, faded and cracked. No block-out blinds, green,rusted shower-head, grey towels (formerly white) and decayed timber shower floor rounded out the "features" of this property. Visit to the "gym" and I use the word gym very loosely - doors flung wide open and no air-con turned on. Austerity measures for their 5 star villa guests!! Breakfast defined as "a la carte" and all inclusive but not if you want anything on the right hand side of the menu! Guess where all the good stuff is.... Finally the internet - forget it. Had to use their PC at the front desk to get connection. Buyer beware the internet photos are extremely deceiving!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful place to stay, close to everything. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice villa in good location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The villa is nice but I've stayed in better for same price in Seminyak. It felt like they cut a few corners with the cleanliness of the pool and the customer service. Breakfast was ok but nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, private villa with wonderful staff

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I was a little unsure of what to expect as is often the case when you look at something online however, Kayana Villas were as beautiful in person as they were in pictures. The villa was huge, the pool was actually roughly 7m x 3m - not a plunge pool as I was expecting (!), with a gorgeous outdoor living area, large stone walls making it totally private and huge bathroom/bedroom areas. The staff were lovely, it was in a convenient location to explore Seminyak and given the spa and restaurant onsite, meant you really didn't have to go far if you didn't want to. I think my only criticism would be the noise of the road running alongside our villa which was actually the entrance to the W Hotel - have no idea why the volume of traffic going into that hotel was so large (or loud), but it was which was a bit annoying, although didn't prevent me sleeping well or being able to relax during the day. Overall, I loved the frangipani trees, the tranquil gardens and of course our villa, so I'd definitely consider staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beautiful private setting

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: No kids
Cons: Spa prices were a little more than what was across the road.
Location: Fantastic great coffee and spas straight across from hotel.
Had a great time staff are amazing and the villas are very private, feels like your own villa not in a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great villa hotel right at the centre of Seminyak

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Genuinely enjoyable. Hotel even shuttled me back and forth from/to the Beach free of charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Absolutely beautiful spot to stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Very quiet and private with beautiful gardens and staff.
Cons: Clean and private with great food. Very Quiet with beautiful gardens.
Location: Loved the Monkey forest and the white water rafting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL, Malaysia

Excellent hotel for total relaxation

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel was great. Location is not too close to Seminyak where you have more dining options but hotel provide shuttle to Seminyak. Breakfast in the villa was great, food in the retaurant was great too. We had complimentary tea time coffee and local sweets which was a bonus point. Overall it was a great experience and will definitely stay there again. On top of the above we got a good deal from Expedia!!