Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beautiful private setting

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: No kids
Cons: Spa prices were a little more than what was across the road.
Location: Fantastic great coffee and spas straight across from hotel.
Had a great time staff are amazing and the villas are very private, feels like your own villa not in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL, Malaysia

Excellent hotel for total relaxation

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel was great. Location is not too close to Seminyak where you have more dining options but hotel provide shuttle to Seminyak. Breakfast in the villa was great, food in the retaurant was great too. We had complimentary tea time coffee and local sweets which was a bonus point. Overall it was a great experience and will definitely stay there again. On top of the above we got a good deal from Expedia!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Overall Good Stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Villas need a bit of updating as out villa had visible water damage on the ceiling and mold growing in the corner. No beach access wasa bit of a challenge but overall enjoyed the stay and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Staff, Great experience

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Seminyak !
We stayed at the Kayna Villas for 11 nights in private villa with pool. The Villa was spotless and the staff could not have been more attentive to our needs. I would highly recommend the Kayana if you want the private villa and pool experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful grounds and could not ask for a better location and group of staff to take care of us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely great week at The Kayana Villas.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Fantastic week at The Kayana Villas, the staff are some of the best I have ever come across and couldn't do enough to ensure my stay was great. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxed, chilled stay in Bali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Relaxing holiday

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The villa was a good size space and nicely set out. The staff were very polite, helpful and always accomodating with every request.
Cons: It was all comfortable but the bed is a bit too firm for my liking
Location: Close to good restaurants, nice boutiques and good beauty & relaxation treatments
I very much enjoyed the privacy of the villa which was nicely set out and a good space away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. It was close to good shops and the beach to enjoy all that Bali offers with good restaurants in the area, close to surfing spots and tourist destinations. I particularly enjoyed having my breakfast at any time of the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating, Food, Facilities
Location: Next door to the W Hotel and close to Potatoe Head 20 min walk to Seminyak Village 10 min to the beach.
The Villa is a good size but the Kayana is in much need of updating along with the bath towels, bath robes, We had a lunch at the Kayana which was very poor so decided not to eat there however opposite you will find a superb Organic Cafe where we ate every day You will also find the 'W' Hotel next door where we had excellent food next to the beach. The Potatoe Head beach club is a 5 min walk away Which also has excellent food. We had a pool Villa but were reluctant to use the pool as it was very cloudy, I'm sure this did not reflect the cleanliness of it however it was not enticing. We feel the Kayana is good value for money but the fabric of the complex is still in the 1990's!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel close to the action

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Had great time would recommend for groups of friends or families staff are helpful and villas are great size
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Quiet Tranquility, Amazing staff perfect bliss

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Privacy, beautiful garden setting, frangipani tree heaven, amazing service from really genuine staff.
Cons: Some of the hard ware fixture and fitting update
Quiet location without beach, intimate villa with quaint plunge pool ( 1bedroom deluxe ) completely private wonderful as a romantic experience. Very attentive butler service, breakfasts ( high quality western dishes too ) delivered to the villa in beautiful setting and privacy. luxurious mosquito netted four poster bed.. king like experience, spa was great too, 2 hour hot stone, Balinese massage with lemongrass scrub.. fantastic stone waterfall shower in the spa. Some the fixtures are ageing a little but none of that mattered. Must try restaurants right next door, concierge will make reservations for you.