Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Wotif
The villa was lovely and quiet. We neede transport to get to eateries and shopping and the transports service was a bonus. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice and quite

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Wotif
It was very nice and fun filling experience . The only issue we had was getting a taxi to Kuta or Legian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Good hotel but isolated location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Villa is good for the price but the location is quite isolated and very far from the main market bars restaurants and the hotel only provides with drop off facility so you have to arrange your own transport for way back. Will prefer any hotel in Seminyak area to this as Kerobokan is a dead place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackwood, Australia

Relaxing environment

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Villas have large pools and are around 20 min taxi ride from Seminyak shopping and restaurants. Fantastic attentive staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Bill Allen

Top of the List

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Orbitz
This Villa was fantastic. They take very good care of you. I am not a needy person so I didn't have many request but they were great. There are some things they did for me that were not listed as the services. They come to you room and make your breakfast every morning. You choose from a selection what you want and they make it for you in your own Villa. They were so helpful in getting a rental car. I will be staying here again very soon. There is a small spa, a laundry, and a corner store just right around the corner. The staff here was so friendly and the place was clean and safe. The only issue at all was that the ac was leaking into the outside shower but I didn't even notice since everything else was so magnificent. They are at the top of my list when I return next time. I highly recommend it here.
5 out of 5
by John from Singapore

Best Experience

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was Superb. The environment and facilities are in tip top conditions. Really enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
by Phock from Singapore

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: The value and the staff. The place is a steal for the space and the service, and we LOVED it. They are so obliging and polite!
Cons: It isn't right on the beach front, but the tranquility makes you feel like you are in another way. Breakfast could do with some variety, but good.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Amazing; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful; An added plus is that the villa car takes you to locations outside the villa without charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mick and Suzy

The Khayangan Dream Villas

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Roomy
Location: a laittel bit far away
The villa was in a quiet location but unfortunately it meant a longer taxi ride to get to the beach and shopping areas. The service was very good although the room service menu was limited, a location where resturants are located within walking distance and/or a restuaratnt is part of the hotel/villa would be our choice for our next trip.
4 out of 5
by Kaytlyn

Posted May 15, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Villa was beautiful, great value for money! Free shuttle to surrounding areas. Very comfortable beds. Very private. Private pool was a great size.
Cons: Staff had basic English, which resulted in mistakes ie breakfast at the wrong time, driver dropping us off at the wrong location
Location: Reasonable access, 15 min taxi to Seminyak
Facilities: Good, Modern; Value: A steal; Service: Polite, Staff had basic English ; Cleanliness: Spotless; Definitely worth a visit if you don't need to beclo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent villa with great service and facilities!

Posted Dec 28, 2011 on Hotels
We loved our 3-night stay at the Khayangan villas in Kerobokan! From the minute we arrived, we were welcomed with smiles and without the hassle of huge paperwork. A walk through a path lined with tropical plants took us to our 1-bedroom villa, which was just paradise. Private pool, lush garden, open-air living / dining room, clean bedroom with a comfortable bed and pillows, and an outdoor (and indoor) shower! Also, free wi-fi with a good, steady connection. Having stayed at several different 4-5 star hotels and villas in Bali, I have to say that the Khayangan was one of my best experiences. The villa was beautiful and well-maintained. I am extremely picky about cleanliness (especially for bathrooms and showers) and my standards were well met. Be prepared though to encounter small creatures like geckos, grasshoppers, dragonflies, toads...all just a part of the nature you have to appreciate in Bali. But keep the bedroom and bathroom doors closed to minimize the mosquitos. The pool was a good size to swim in and relax, and was usually warm, except right after rain. The best part about our stay there was the staff and service. Extremely accommodating and pleasant. The service at a villa is also generally much more personalized. I loved the front office staff! Always smiling and prepared. One of the best things about the service was that whenever we requested laundry, transport or other services from the morning receptionist, any other receptionist we spoke to throughout the day knew exactly who we were, what we had requested, and knew the status of our requests. Very professional and organized management. Our rooms were cleaned properly everyday and the staff even accommodated an extra night cleaning when I requested it. We had an early start on most days and they were ready with our made-to-order breakfast right on time each morning. Good breakfast -- we had our choice of eggs, fried rice, fruits, etc. Anytime we wanted to go to Seminyak, they prepared our free transportation and we were there in 15 minutes. On the last day, our flights were at night and they continued to extend their best service to us all the way to the end of our stay in Bali. The location of the villa is just outside the busy areas, amidst a mix of other villas, housing, and rice fields. It felt a lot more relaxing than being smack in the middle of all the action in Seminyak or Legian. Some taxi drivers might not know the villa name yet so be sure to have the street name and hotel phone number on hand, in case they get lost. It happened to us a couple times. We ate most of our meals in Seminyak or other areas in Bali where we were exploring. I think the villa can help you arrange your activities but since I was familiar enough with Bali, we arranged transportation and activities on our own. The only issue we ran into throughout our experience with Khayangan was confirming our reservation before we arrived (to book the free airport transfer arranged by the villa) and contacting the reservation office. That was quickly sorted with a call to hotels.com. Overall, a great memorable impression by the Khayangan villas and staff. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it as a place to enjoy a relaxing and stress-free holiday.