Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice villa with clean pool

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The stay was good and the villa was well maintained. Worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel with Stunning Villa's

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: There are lots to like about the hotel, including he quality of the villa we stayed in, to the fantastic service provided by the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location of the hotel is only 5min drive / 15 walk to the seminyak square. There are plenty of great restaurants nearby with incredible food.
My wife and i had a truly wonderful second anniversary staying at the Kunja. The villa we stayed in was absolutely stunning, especially having your own private pool. All the rooms are spacious and presented beautifully. The staff were very professional and polite, attending to all our needs. I did a lot of research prior to our stay and i am so glad i choose the Kunja. I would highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish villa near the town and beach

Posted May 28, 2016
A small complex of stylish villas with private pool set 10 mins buggy ride from Seminyak centre and the beach with Kunja Villas providing free transfers all day until 11pm. Staff were super friendly and helpful at all times. Breakfast was a treat being prepared and served in villa every morning. The atmosphere was extremely relaxing and you feel as though it's your own private house in paradise. Would highly recommend and we will return next time we are in Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wonderful quiet Villa

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Everything a villa should be, quiet, clean and true to photos. Lovely clean pool with relaxing lounge chairs, big outdoor living area and kitchen.
Cons: Very small item could be improved... There was no air conditioning in bathroom.
Location: It was located a bit further out of Seminyak than we thought, but really worked out as the staff were always offering to take us and then pick us up
Lovely staff, very polite and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. As the villa was situated to far to walk easily of a night, they would take us and then pick us up later. The Villa was very clean and true to the photos, outdoor living room and kitchen were lovely, a chef comes and cooks your breakfast in your outdoor kitchen. Very romantic, most suited for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Amazing retreat

Posted May 25, 2016
We loved our time here. Hotel shuttle takes you anywhere in Seminyak and the villas are perfect for a relaxing retreat. We have stayed at many villas but this was our favourite and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful, private villa in Petitenget.

Posted May 19, 2016
Close to the action in Seminyak but far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle and noise. Great facilities and wonderful staff eager to accomodate any request including an extended late check out of 10hrs at no cost. Free airport transfers and drivers for local drop off and pick ups were excellent as were the freshly cooked breakfasts in the villa each morning. Seriously not one thing to fault or suggestion to add to what is a wonderful facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Blown away by Kunja!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Seminyak; fine dining, beach walks, shopping, fairly easy access to several temples
Reluctant to leave Ubud after such a wonderful visit, we knew we had made the right decision as we were ushered into our gorgeous villa at Kunja Villas in Seminyak! I've stayed at amazing hotels on 6 continents. Kunja is among the very best of these and probably my favorite so far! While we enjoyed exploring around some of the must-see temples and tracking down fine culinary experiences, all paled in comparison to the time spent in our villa. Employees arrived at a time of our choosing each morning to prepare a lavish breakfast to order, which, to my astonishment, was included in the very reasonable price. The entire villa was beautifully appointed and well equipped with every amenity conceivable (including a sound system, mini-library, water reservoir, etc). A special highlight was the unique bathroom design with a luxurious tub situated in a portico that faced the outdoor swimming pool. Our "private" pool could have comfortably accommodated 10 people! And the gargantuan 4-post bed was positioned in a large, deliciously air-conditioned bedroom, which proved to be a welcome oasis from the oppressive heat. Finally, the staff was extremely courteous and consistently helpful. We loved our stay so much that I had a pang of sadness at check out and was tempted to abandon my life in the US to hide out for a few more days! :) Seriously, select this hotel/villa as your primary Bali accommodation. I don't see how anyone could not fall in love with this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Wonderful experience!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Second time visiting and we absolutely love Kunja Villas. Amazing facilities, fantastic location and friendly staff make for a wonderful holiday.
5 out of 5
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels