Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic service

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Service, service, service. Location as well.
Cons: Noises, albeit very occasional, from neighboring businesses/hotels. Was not a huge inconvenience and likely out of the control of Kunja.
Location: Great location. Close to everything. Can walk to Potato Head.
Am a regular to Bali and have stayed in various locations, numerous hotels/villas. In Seminyak, Kunja is the place to stay if you're looking for a private pool villa experience. Arguably in one of the best locations even within Seminyak, being walking distance to most of the top rated establishments in the area. Affordable rates (even during my Christmas to New Year's stay) and breakfasts prepared on the spot by your personal butler within your personal villa (dining area is outdoors so there is no interruption of privacy while you are getting ready for breakfast in your enclosed bedroom). Private pool of very decent size and depth, not like a large outdoor bathtub you often get in other villas. Let's face it - every hotel makes mistakes, hopefully small ones. It's how they respond. Kunja management was top notch in the way they handled even very small inconveniences I would have been comfortable overlooking anyway. If you're not a fan of the outdoor bathroom concept, then you may want to take note but we did not find this uncomfortable but instead added to the Bali pool villa experience. Mosquitos are a reality in Bali. Was minimal for us at Kunja and the gorgeous bed was beautifully protected from them. Stayed in Villa #6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

THE KUNJA

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Everything was excellent except the annoying breach of privacy that frequently occurs during our stay from the staff without prior notice.Additionally , Breakfast choices was limited. We expected more variety in food items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Adelaide

Wonderful

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, peaceful, comfy, spacious, super clean and great service always with smiles. Nothing is too much trouble and the buggy rides to and fro locations are just great (air conditioned cars if you prefer). Excellent room service from multiple restaurants when too tired to go out. Great pool and bathroom, lovely big comfy bed. We extended our stay by 7 nights due to the ash cloud. We can't see that anything more that is needed in a villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Japan

快適でした

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: プライベートな環境がとても気に入りました。
Cons: 特にありません
Location: 落ち着いた地域にあります。 少し歩けば、安いマッサージ屋、ワルン(食堂)があるなど生活には困りません。 みやげ物や、観光するなら少し足を伸ばさないといけません。
5泊しましたが快適でした。 虫は、ある程度、覚悟していたのですがほとんど気になりませんでした。 蚊はいましたが、蚊取り線香、蚊帳によって虫刺されはわずかです。 特筆すべきことは、蟻の発生がほとんどなかったのが良かったです。 ホテルの居室環境はとても快適でした。 日本人旅行客が注意すべきことは、ほとんど日本語が通じないことぐらいです。 とはいっても、多少の英語が理解できれば問題ありません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Excellent services and friendly staff. Appreciated a lot for the great hospitality. The Villa was spacious and well maintained that we enjoyed a good time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Khoi

amazing villas w/ private pools

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Location: 4/5 - The hotel is walkable to the main restaurant & retail area yet far enough that it's not loud. Room: 5/5 - The villa is huge & includes a private pool & kitchenette. Service: 5/5 - The staff is exceptional & always gives a welcoming greeting when seeing guests. Ambiance: 4/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: peaceful and relaxing
Cons: there is no gym
Location: everything is close and if its not close the hotel will drive you for free
great and Close to everything .. nice coffee next door too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

最高!fantastic!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応 hospitality of staff ヴィラの管理 condition of villa 朝食 breakfast
Cons: 特にないです。 nothing
Location: クロボカン・スミニャックエリアは送ってもらえるので、ショッピングに便利でした。 Free transfer servise to Seminyak and Kerobokan was convenient for shopping.
とにかく居心地の良いヴィラでした。 空港からの送迎は無料で、お願いするとホテルに行く前に両替に寄ってもらえます。 メールで頼みましたが、返信も早く丁寧です。 迎えにくるコスチュームの写真付きで、着いたときにすぐにわかりました。 街への送りも無料です。フロントに電話すると手配してもらえます。 スタッフの方々はみんな笑顔で挨拶してくれて気持ちがよいです。 部屋もプールも毎日きれいにしていただけ、朝ご飯はお部屋で作ってくれました。 夜は蚊取りのセットをしてくれますが、さすがに夜は外にいると刺されてしまいます。。。 朝食は、アメリカン(卵種類選択)・イングリッシュ・日本食・インドネシアン(数種類)から選べました。 時間は7:00・7:30・8:00で、ヴィラで作ってもらう場合は15~30分前に来て作ってくれます。 ナシゴレンとクロワッサン・パンオショコラがおいしかったです。 とにかく居心地最高で、ヴィラにいるだけで十分です。 プールは夜に泳いでも気持ちいい温度。 涼しくて昼も夜も外のソファで気持ちよく過ごせました。 スタッフも優しく、帰国前日に空港の閉鎖がありましたが声をかけてくださり、 当日朝にフロントに行くと、私達のフライトが飛ぶかどうかリコンファームの電話をしていただき助かりました。 Thanks to very comfortable villa and hospitality of staff, we had fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神奈川

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: 価格に見合うだけのハード(設備)・ソフト(ホスピタリティ)
Location: バリ島・スミニャック
設備面最高 ・プール ・庭 ・リビング等宿泊部分全般 ・共通的エリア(素晴らしい結婚式場もあり) ホスピタリティ最高 レストラン手配もグッド (夕日が沈むのを見るのに最高な手配)