Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort with a private pool

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The villa with private pool was beautiful. The staff were wonderful! Having breakfast cooked in the villa was a nice touch. There were no restaurants at the villa but they offered room service from other restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Beautiful Villas, Great Staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Our second stay at Kunja. The villas are beautiful and very private. Staff are exceptional and cater to all your needs. Shuttle service to Seminyak area is really useful. Our favourite place to stay in Bali. Can't wait to come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taipei

Excellent service!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel staff was very firindly. They accepted our many request including complementary picking up service.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pro: Clean and tidy. Spacious, large private pool. Each bed room has own private bath tub, shower and toilet. Con: Open toilet, bath room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property where everything is catered for

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Everything, particularly the villa itself, the pool, bed, separate dressing room, bathroom, breakfast and the wonderful hospitality.
Cons: It is a little pricey for Bali but you do get what you paid for.
Location: We walked back to the villa from Seminyak square which gave us the opportunity to stop at various shops along the way.
This is the most beautiful property we have stayed in Bali. We were very appreciative of a complementary upgrade to a 3 bedroom villa - especially welcomed as it was my birthday weekend. A little out of the way but the complementary shuttle is available and we used it many times - often a motorised golf cart to cool you as you travel around Seminyak. It is peaceful and quiet. The pool was beautiful and refreshing, the bed extraordinarily comfortable and the breakfast (which was made each morning in our villa) was delicious and very large. The bathroom is also beautifully large. The outside lounge/dining/kitchen area isn't air conditioned nor is the bathroom - so the pool is terrific to cool off in. A lovely surprise was the birthday cake they brought to our villa with all the staff singing Happy Birthday - it was very thoughtful and delicious. Thank you for a memorable weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but graveyard like villa

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The villa is lovely and so are the staff. However I just wish they had lunch and dinner served from a restaurant within the villa. It would be nice to have that option as you'd be able to meet others on holiday. We did not meet any other person whilst staying at the villa hence it was like being at a graveyard! Great if you want peace and quiet but it wasn't our cup of tea. Also there was no entertainment at the villa. Just wished there was live music or shows of some sort as we had to visit other hotels in order to get that buzz :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Well managed luxury boutique resort

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Stayed in a very well maintained 1 bed room villa with private pool. Don't expect a hip environment but understated hospitality. Location is very quiet. Staff very competent with a can-do mentality and a big smile. Quiet luxury for total relaxation. Very highly recommended.