Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Hotel under construction

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Rooms were spacious and lovely
Cons: If construction is occuring, especially if it's above your room and major construction it should be compolsary to advice customers prior to purchase.9
Location: Perfect location
After forking out extra money for a nice private villa, it was the most noisiest holiday we've had. We had to leave our villa some days because the noise was so unbearable. The construction was right above our villa for hours on end resulting in horrendous migraines. With no exaggeration, I could not talk to my daughters on the phone as we could physically not hear each other (that's how loud it was). Some nights it even went to 9pm. We would not have spent so much money on the villa if we knew there was construction happening. It was not worth the money. (It should have been stated and discounted) We spoke on several occasions to the front desk and explained how noisy it was from our room and they did absolutely nothing to help, they just said renovations, bad luck. We then had to book extra nights due to the volcanoes. We booked days ahead just to be safe. However we were extremely lucky to get a flight out but they wouldn't refund the extra nights we had just paid that morning for the next couple of nights. We got absolutely no compensation for the noise, which completely ruined our relaxing holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada


Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: The staff - very polite. Buffet breakfast was not bad - had a lot of variety.
Cons: General maintenance to begin with eg painting, repairs to the broken walls etc.
Location: Location was good, lots of markets, mall , restaurants nearby.
I booked based on the reviews , however the hotel is old, the bathroom was horrible, dirty, walls had stains, even the bed sheets and duvet cover had blood stains on it. They do not provide hand towels or wash cloth. The room had lots of mosquitoes and we had to ask them to spray everyday. Once we also had couple of spiders in the bed. We complained but nothing was done about it. The hotel is not exactly beach front - it's across the road - hotel does not provide beach towels or beach chairs while on the beach-vendors on the beach charge 10.00 US for two chair. I think Legian beach hotels which are close by would have been a much better choice.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Nice hotel good location

Posted Oct 2, 2015
It was a good location with beach across the road. Breakfast was also very good great omelets. Can get some traffic noise. The decking around the pool could do with repair.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graz

Zentral in Kutta

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Nettes preiswertes Hotel. Freundliches Personal. Gute Zimmerausstattung. Preise wie in ganz Kuta etwas über Gesamtbali. Wir waren sogar bei einem All You can eat Seafood Bareque im Hotel, das wieder preislich OK war.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel und quasi direkt am Strand

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: - Blick vom Zimmer direkt aufs Meer - Pool war direkt zum Meer ausgerichtet
Cons: - Sauberkeit
Location: Direkt am Strand und mitten im Leben von Kuta.
Das Hotel macht zunächst einen guten Eindruck. Allerdings sind die Zimmer (und Händtücker o.ä.) schon etwas abgenutzt. Die Handtücher mussten wir tauschen lassen, genauso wie das Kissen, da sie dreckig waren. Auch der allgemeine Zustand wirkt etwas "gebraucht". Häufig gingen abendliche Veranstaltungen bis 22:30 - wir hatten im 4. Stock bis zu 80 dB im Zimmer. Das Personal war okey und hat auf direkten Wunsch gehandelt. Täglicher Roomservice. Wer ein zuverlässiges WLAN will und auf ein internationales Frühstück nicht verzichten will sollte ein anderes Hotel wählen. Die Lage war allerdings unschlagbar. Einmal die Straße überquert war man direkt am riesigen Strand, bei sehr coolen Wellen und mitten im Surfer Paradis. Der Beachwalk (Shopping Center) ist nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt. Kleine Supermärkte und viele Restaurants sind in direkter Umgebung. Nachts erwachen die Straßen von Kuta zum leben. Überall wird gefeiert und eine unheimliche Lebensfreude wird ausgestrahlt.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Posted Aug 26, 2015
10 giorni con tutti i comfort, personale gentilissimo, camera favolosa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The Mee Goreng in the bar
Cons: Insulate the walls and change the doors for something better
The walls and doors are very thin and you can hear people speaking in adjoining rooms. This is a predominantly muslim hotel with lots of groups of young noisy men out late partying and carrying with little or no respect for other guests
4 out of 5
for Families
by IJHR from Hong Kong

Holiday stay in Bali at Kuta Playa Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looks much better on the website than it is in today's overall condition. The rooms are okay and clean, but the furniture isn't in a good shape. I wouldn't stay there again with the family. It's a 3+ Star hotel, but not more.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: 立地
Cons: 朝食のメニュー、タオルの補充
Location: クタビーチ目の前