Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great hotel to stay in, right in front of beah

Posted May 13, 2016
Excellent staf, very friendly/helpful Hotel facilities are excellent Right in front of nusa dua beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Enjoyed our honeymoon

Posted May 11, 2016
We spent our 2nd week in Nusa Dua at this resort at the end of April. Maybe we were spoiled from our 1st week stay in Ubud at another resort, but this was just a typical large resort. For the most part, staff were nice, not overly nice, just enough from those that you expect it from. But I usually judge friendliness of a resort from the friendliness from those that you don't expect it from, like the porter or gardener. The resort is on a beach when during low tide (after 3pm) it looks miserable, we were disappointed at first since when we went to the beach first thing after we checked in and saw not much of a beach to expect. But the very next day we went early to the beach again and gladly saw the water and actually some tides. Wheew! Resort is convenient walking distance to Museum Pasifika and Bali Collection, an open shopping and restaurant center. Didn't care much for the shopping, except for the convenience store they had their. The restaurant options were great, as they were cheaper than at the resort. Overall a good resort, just not great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Paradise On Earth

Posted May 10, 2016
I absolutely cannot wait to return to The Laguna. Everything was perfect. The resort is stunning, the facilities are fantastic, the staff are wonderful, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the lagoons are amazing, the beach is right on the resort and is clean and quiet. I can't say enough about how phenomenal this resort is. We spent 5 days here and 2 in Ubud and while our hotel in Ubud was great, I missed The Laguna so much. Next trip I will stay exclusively at The Laguna and do day trips if I feel the need to leave Nusa Dua. Even from walking around Nusa Dua, my family and I really felt that The Laguna was superior to the other resorts. I especially love that it is quiet and spacious. It never feels overcrowded or like you and the other guests are on top of each other. It's also fantastic that there are so many lagoons so they are never too busy. I think the most people I saw in one lagoon at a time was 4 people. If you're looking for a quiet, luxurious, beautiful place to stay then The Laguna is perfect. If you're looking for a party spot then this is definitely not the place for you. This is the place for people who want to relax, drink great cocktails and each good food. I will absolutely be back! I have zero complaints about my stay there. It was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Quiet, modern resort on the beach

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Service, decor
Cons: Allow coffee makers in rooms
Location: On Nusa Dua Bech. Ten minutes from mall by foot,,ten minutes from town by taxi
Modern boutique resort on Nusa Dua beach within a ten minute walk to an elegant Bali Collection shopping mall with numerous shops, restaurants and spas. A free shuttle departs for the mall every hour. Resort is good size but not huge compared to some of its grand neighbors and because of that the overall atmosphere is quiet, relaxed and classy. At the end of April there were no crowds or large single-country loud package tour groups. A long free form swimming pool ("laguna") encircles the complex and ground level suites have direct private access to water ("laguna access"). Suites facing West are very shady (dark) throughout the day which is a plus or a minus depending on your preference. Several restaurants provide fantastic atmosphere and quiet live music at night. Food prices are much higher than at the mall or in town but still not outrageous by big city standards. Starwood members get discount in food. Nusa Dua is an isolated and gated collection of luxury resorts on the beach so to experience real Bali, or to shop and interact with the locals you will always need to take a taxi. Staff attentive and friendly. Modern, well run spa (watch out though: a typical massage three times more expensive than in the mall and six times more expensive than in town). Overall the resort definitely deserves five stars in any category. CONS: No coffee makers in rooms. Coffee or tea to be delivered to your room but it is mediocre and lukewarm. Beach is average, not great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Epagny

Hotel magnifique dans un écrin de verdure !

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Sa vegetation luxuriante, ses diverves piscines, son accès direct à la plage, sa cuisine, la gentillesse du personnel hotelier .
Cons: La temperature de l'eau des douches (chambres, spa, ...): tiede, jamais chaude.
Hotel magnifique pour un sejour en amoureux. De tres belles prestations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gepflegte Anlage mit eigenem Strandbereich

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Wunderschön gestalteter Aussenbereich mit sehr viel Grün- und Wasseranlagen. Vielfältiges Angebot an Restaurants und Bars.
Cons: Kaum, aber man darf erwähnen, dass es in dieser Bucht relativ deutlich sichtbare Gezeitenunterschiede gibt.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Nusa Dua in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft anderer Hotels. Die langgezogene Bucht bietet Möglichkeiten zum Radfahren.
Das sehr aufmerksame und charmante, liebenswerte Personal war äußerst zuvorkommend und sehr serviceorientiert. Genial und sehr empfehlenswert ist das Romantic Dinner direkt am Strand (wo wir unseren Hochzeitstag gefeiert haben).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great Hotel but food expensive. Being far from outside villages made it hard to eat out and save money. Loved the soft music outside wish breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
by IRINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas usa

Posted Apr 22, 2016
wonder vacation plenty of things to do besides beach life
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Outdoors fantastic Great holiday venue

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Setting and upkeep of all outdoor areas - amazingly good. Fabulous setting and immaculate grounds and excellent staff
Cons: Our lagoon room did not have any proper cupboards and furnishings were tired....a shame because setting was fabulous
Location: We visited The Collection and had massages
Fantastic setting and gardens.Location of room fabulous but it had no cupboard space and furnishings were tired.