Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great hotel. Very spacious and staff were very attentive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not a 5 star hotel material

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness and the staff actually doing their job.
This hotel was very bad in cleanliness the rooms were dirty with worms and bugs and spiders. Even when they upgraded us 4 times and changed the rooms and cleaned the rooms twice it was still dirty. The hotel tries to make it so the pools and beach would make up for it but even the swimming pools are dirty and not worth swimming in. Our experience was very bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First trip to Bali

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The resort is beautifull. The beach is ok but the local salespeople ruin it because they continually interrupt and do not seem to understand NO. So just stay by the pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, Australia

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great service and very friendly staff. Will definitely return to this hotel!would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice expensive luxury hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Rather impressed with their Housekeeping service, room was turnover very quickly while we are out for dinner, with soiled towels all replaced. Ala carte breakfast menu was quite limited and we ended up taking the buffet option which comes fresh juices although I find the price rather expensive per person. Generally i find the hotel staff in the lobby, beach area whom we met are not very customer orientated. The hotel is huge. We lost our way a few times but the few staff whom passed by us do not bother to ask if we need help and just leave us alone.. Beach area is nice but it's a pity your peace is constantly interrupted by those people pacing up and down trying to sell you things.. eg beach sarong, hair clips etc.. whenever they see new faces showing up..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel is situated in a lovely calm beach in Nusa Dua. It is very perfect for a family holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great facilities, super price

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, pool, gym, restaurants, rooms
Cons: There were building works taking place but that wouldn't stop us returning
We loved our stay with Laguna! The restaurants were great, staff were friendly and we were able to find our own spot by the amazing pool each day. We had our 4 year old daughter with us and we all loved it! We'll be back!!! :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Tired room

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Landscape very well maintained
Cons: Seemed tired, in need of some updating, when you walk into the lobby, the first view should be of the ocean since you are on the third floor, it's not
Location: Nice beach area, but long way to drive/taxi to other areas
Thought the room was tired and in need of updating, especially the bathroom. Bathroom towels were scratchy, not fluffy, the pool towels were nicer! Activities desk person not helpful, not offering suggestions, had to go to the Westin's activities desk for suggestions. In fact, found out about the shopping shuttle through the Westin, booked a spa treatment at the Westin because the clerk sits in the lobby! Things that could be easily improved upon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

A slice of Paradise best suited to adults.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: There is the cool pirates bay restaurant just along the beach, Bali Collection is 5-10 mins walk with loads of shops and restaurants.
The service was impeccable from the moment we arrived. A personal attendant to check us in was better than waiting at the reception desk. Tropical vegetation and waterfalls created a peaceful ambiance to whole place. The room was excellent, we had a garden view which overlooked water features and was great to sit out on the balcony and chill. There was a fair selection of DVDs for a night in but beware the mini bar, especially the wine which is unbelievably expensive in Bali. Some of the staff went out of their way to talk to you at length and everyone seemed to know our name. Overall as good as any 5-star I've been to and possibly one of the best. Don't hesitate, it's amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Love the private villa

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The excellent customer service from every staffs
the private villa is exceptional, love the bathroom design and private pool. The butler service is a bonus. Love Laguna to the max.