Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Loved the beach so much !!!! Absolutely beautiful location and service. Very pleased !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Divine Legian

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This was our 5th stay and is definitely our favourite hotel in Bali, nothing compares. Spacious and clean rooms and a large daybed on the balcony overlooking the ocean except for the ground floor rooms, but then they are more accessible to the pool and bar area. The staff always eager to assist and very polite. Always a daybed avail by the pool area and are instantly given iced water and cool face towels, made to feel very special, and leave feeling totally relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Absolutely divine!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This hotel was absolutely perfect for our family escape and celebrations for my mum's 70th!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Make sure you get out and walk around. There is so much to see and do only a few steps away.
Two bedroom suite plus excellent service combined to make one of the best family vacations we have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Outstanding!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Everything about this hotel is amazing. The location can't be beat. Right in the middle of all the action. The room was excellent. Spacious with high-end finishes. But best of all was the service. Everyone calls you by name and everything you need, you just ask and within minutes you have it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Villa stay

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, location, private space, beachside pools and bar of main hotel.
Cons: Music over dinner is live but would be better to have recorded music. Price of dinner about 2/3 times that of the best restaurants in Seminyak.
Location: Seminyak for sophisticated shopping, great restaurants, see a festival and share in the spirituality which defines the country, visit the rice fields.
Own villa with own pool surrounded by frangipani. Own butler who could not have done more for us without being intrusive. Every member of staff was lovely, including helping us up the steps unasked for when the sand had washed away, showing me how to make Nash goreng, inviting us to visit a cremation which I had asked to see. Smiling, polite, delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional style oasis in hectic Seminyak

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Well managed luxury hotel providing personal service in a secluded and peaceful environment , despite only being moments from chaotic downtown Seminyak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

Exceptional service & idyllic location.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location; pool area, rooms, food, complimentary extras and the exceptional,personable service. Truly a comprehensive 5 star experience.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was amazing.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Recommended restaurants - Merah Putih and Bambu; both had great ambience and local cuisine.
This hotel is unbelievable value for money. Even though we only booked a studio room it was a massive penthouse with two large balconies, a lounge and huge bathroom. The complimentary non-alcoholic mini-bar and snacks are a real treat. The breakfast was outstanding; the Eggs Benedict and French toast with strawberries and Mascarpone were delightful. The complimentary high tea was so good we planned our day around it! The 3 tier infinity pool leading onto a quiet part of Seminyak beach with a spectacular beach break with glassy, hollow waves at high tide is breathtakingly beautiful. The pool-side service was exceptional and they spoilt us rotten with all sorts of delicious surprises with the coconut sorbet being our favourite. The concierge arranged two unforgettable day trips for us to Uluwatu and Ubud; the hotel car provided was a spacious SUV with a knowledgable driver who told us plenty about the area and the Balinese culture. He also provided us with a constant supply of cool face towels, iced water and fruits after every stop. The one thing that puts the Legian apart from other 5 star hotels I have stayed at all over the world is the staff. They deliver the most personable service I have ever experienced. All the staff that we encountered knew what our names were even before we ever met them; they also knew our preferences; for example the waitresses at breakfast all knew how we liked our coffee.The service was amazing and truly made a lasting impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great service and beautiful pools.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Staff was extremely accommodating: I will give you a sense. I came in believing the villas were on the beach (Expedia was not clear). When I arrived they were a close walk from it. The staff quickly gave me an option for a suite in the main hotel on the water. On top of it all, they were extremely accommodating of a very fickle girlfriend that kept changing plans on the staff. Staff was amazing in planning, friendliness, flexibility and knowledge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Excellent. Amazing service. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. There couldn't be a better place to stay in Seminyak. The staff is great and the pools and grounds are fantastic.