Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Outstanding!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Everything about this hotel is amazing. The location can't be beat. Right in the middle of all the action. The room was excellent. Spacious with high-end finishes. But best of all was the service. Everyone calls you by name and everything you need, you just ask and within minutes you have it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Villa stay

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, location, private space, beachside pools and bar of main hotel.
Cons: Music over dinner is live but would be better to have recorded music. Price of dinner about 2/3 times that of the best restaurants in Seminyak.
Location: Seminyak for sophisticated shopping, great restaurants, see a festival and share in the spirituality which defines the country, visit the rice fields.
Own villa with own pool surrounded by frangipani. Own butler who could not have done more for us without being intrusive. Every member of staff was lovely, including helping us up the steps unasked for when the sand had washed away, showing me how to make Nash goreng, inviting us to visit a cremation which I had asked to see. Smiling, polite, delightful.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Singapore

Easily amongst the best in Seminyak

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
After coming to Seminyak for over 20 years, I've just completed my first stay at The Legian. Beautiful grounds and infinity pool, gorgeous rooms and facilities, and simply outstanding service. The Legian breathes exclusivity in every way and stands miles above its beachfront neighbours. Had I been more selfish, I'd tell you not to come, as I really just want to keep the place to myself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditional style oasis in hectic Seminyak

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Well managed luxury hotel providing personal service in a secluded and peaceful environment , despite only being moments from chaotic downtown Seminyak.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

Exceptional service & idyllic location.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location; pool area, rooms, food, complimentary extras and the exceptional,personable service. Truly a comprehensive 5 star experience.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was amazing.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Recommended restaurants - Merah Putih and Bambu; both had great ambience and local cuisine.
This hotel is unbelievable value for money. Even though we only booked a studio room it was a massive penthouse with two large balconies, a lounge and huge bathroom. The complimentary non-alcoholic mini-bar and snacks are a real treat. The breakfast was outstanding; the Eggs Benedict and French toast with strawberries and Mascarpone were delightful. The complimentary high tea was so good we planned our day around it! The 3 tier infinity pool leading onto a quiet part of Seminyak beach with a spectacular beach break with glassy, hollow waves at high tide is breathtakingly beautiful. The pool-side service was exceptional and they spoilt us rotten with all sorts of delicious surprises with the coconut sorbet being our favourite. The concierge arranged two unforgettable day trips for us to Uluwatu and Ubud; the hotel car provided was a spacious SUV with a knowledgable driver who told us plenty about the area and the Balinese culture. He also provided us with a constant supply of cool face towels, iced water and fruits after every stop. The one thing that puts the Legian apart from other 5 star hotels I have stayed at all over the world is the staff. They deliver the most personable service I have ever experienced. All the staff that we encountered knew what our names were even before we ever met them; they also knew our preferences; for example the waitresses at breakfast all knew how we liked our coffee.The service was amazing and truly made a lasting impression.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great service and beautiful pools.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Staff was extremely accommodating: I will give you a sense. I came in believing the villas were on the beach (Expedia was not clear). When I arrived they were a close walk from it. The staff quickly gave me an option for a suite in the main hotel on the water. On top of it all, they were extremely accommodating of a very fickle girlfriend that kept changing plans on the staff. Staff was amazing in planning, friendliness, flexibility and knowledge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay with a great pool are and good access to the beach (compared to other nearby hotels). F&B is also fantastic and so are the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Cannio from Lovina

Lovely New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
As beautifully amazing as expected! Thank you for the fireworks...
5 out of 5
by Sophie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels