Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Loved the beach so much !!!! Absolutely beautiful location and service. Very pleased !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Divine Legian

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This was our 5th stay and is definitely our favourite hotel in Bali, nothing compares. Spacious and clean rooms and a large daybed on the balcony overlooking the ocean except for the ground floor rooms, but then they are more accessible to the pool and bar area. The staff always eager to assist and very polite. Always a daybed avail by the pool area and are instantly given iced water and cool face towels, made to feel very special, and leave feeling totally relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

A five star experience

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The space, traditional feel of Bali. Tranquil
Location: Beachside was clean, no smell, no hawkers, security was good, lifeguard on duty. Plenty of restaurants and bars a short walk
A relaxed holiday, great view, enjoyed breakfasts and complimentary afternoon tea. Staff greeted you by name and a smile. Manager was on the ground and friendly. Spacious grounds, never seemed crowded. Rooms attended to twice a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Absolutely divine!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This hotel was absolutely perfect for our family escape and celebrations for my mum's 70th!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful luxury hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in October for 6 nights in 2 bed suite. Very happy. Superlative service. Disappointed sea and beach so dirty, but that is Bali not hotels fault. They really need to sort pollution out. There are nice restaurants in area and concierge did Stirling job of booking 6 for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Make sure you get out and walk around. There is so much to see and do only a few steps away.
Two bedroom suite plus excellent service combined to make one of the best family vacations we have ever had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Bali accomodation

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The Balinese staff all speak excellent English and couldn't be more friendly and helpful
Location: Excellent location far enough away from the noise and hassle of Kuta but close enough to the shopping and restaraunts of Seminyak
Beautiful surroundings lush gardens friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Panchaud Fr., Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for staying at The Legian I am very please that your stay was enjoyable Look forward to having you again as a guest in our property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Outstanding!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Everything about this hotel is amazing. The location can't be beat. Right in the middle of all the action. The room was excellent. Spacious with high-end finishes. But best of all was the service. Everyone calls you by name and everything you need, you just ask and within minutes you have it.