Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Make sure you get out and walk around. There is so much to see and do only a few steps away.
Two bedroom suite plus excellent service combined to make one of the best family vacations we have ever had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Sep 18, 2016
部屋は清潔に保たれ、全室スウイートなので広々としていてくつろげる空間である。 食事もどれを食べても美味しかった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic Bali accomodation

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The Balinese staff all speak excellent English and couldn't be more friendly and helpful
Location: Excellent location far enough away from the noise and hassle of Kuta but close enough to the shopping and restaraunts of Seminyak
Beautiful surroundings lush gardens friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Panchaud Fr., Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for staying at The Legian I am very please that your stay was enjoyable Look forward to having you again as a guest in our property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA


Posted Jul 18, 2016
Everything about this hotel is amazing. The location can't be beat. Right in the middle of all the action. The room was excellent. Spacious with high-end finishes. But best of all was the service. Everyone calls you by name and everything you need, you just ask and within minutes you have it.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: On the beach, excellent staff, amazing food and contact with Manger and Head Chef was very appreciated and welcoming.
A lovely relaxing time, greeted on arrival at the airport & fully pampered at hotel.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Australia

Relaxing times

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed The Legian Hotel. Was great for relaxing and having space to be on your own away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of Seminyak! Amazing pool and comfy bed, lovely little touches in the room that made us feel welcome and very generous with mini bar drinks snacks etc. The staff are friendly and polite and very helpful. Gym was great as were the facilities In the wellness centre. We loved our stay at The Legian and would recommend it to the discerning and picky customer!:) Oh and last but not least if you want to get away from the Doof Doof and enjoy a delicious breakfast look no further:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for choosing The Legian Bali for your holiday I am very please to hear your comments and I will pass on to our team Looking forward to meet you during your next visit Panchaud Fr.
5 out of 5

Luxurious Experience

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stay only one nite here and this is also our last nite in Bali. We're very happy with this choice. View is good, food is good, room and facilities are good. Just a little walk to seminyak center. Love to have music all around the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect oasis in the middle of everything

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Great service, staff, room, food (amazing breakfast). No need to really leave the hotel and if you do, great restaurants in walking distance. Definitely stay here. Spend the extra $100/night. Totally worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Villa stay

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, location, private space, beachside pools and bar of main hotel.
Cons: Music over dinner is live but would be better to have recorded music. Price of dinner about 2/3 times that of the best restaurants in Seminyak.
Location: Seminyak for sophisticated shopping, great restaurants, see a festival and share in the spirituality which defines the country, visit the rice fields.
Own villa with own pool surrounded by frangipani. Own butler who could not have done more for us without being intrusive. Every member of staff was lovely, including helping us up the steps unasked for when the sand had washed away, showing me how to make Nash goreng, inviting us to visit a cremation which I had asked to see. Smiling, polite, delightful.