Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing Resort

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: everything
Believe me they work really hard to make this place like tropical heaven, I said wow to Bali peoples.... don't miss staying there even its bit far from Ubud downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel to get away from it all

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Decor and variety of pools and garden areas to relax in.
Cons: The walls are a little thin. When a baby cried next door, it sounded as if in our room
Location: Far away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud central
This is a beautiful hotel which reminds you of a bygone time. We were in a family room which was more than spacious and had the largest bathroom ever seen in any hotel I have ever stayed in. The facilities at the hotel were all top notch. The food was lovely, however the serves were a little small. The breakfast buffet had a good selection and the staff were very friendly. This hotel is away from the main area of Ubud, so if you are looking for a place to stay away from it all, and with all the services provide there is almost no reason ever to leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

En famille: vache à lait d'un propriétaire laxiste

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: La navette pour Ubud, la gentillesse et le sourire de certains membres de l'equipes
Cons: Qualité de service, rafraîchissement et rénovation, plus d'implication du management.
Location: Ubud, Monkey forest, musée Blanco, spectacle Barong..point de départ pour excursion.
Le Kitch prout prout l'emporte très rapidement, parties communes vieillottes, matériel mis à disposition sale, allées pour circuler méritent un 2 étoiles. Côté nuit,chambre famille donc spacieuse mais porte d'entrée est plus à une porte de cagibi.Isolation sonore horrible: on entend la télé ,le réveil de chambre voisine sans parler des agitations nocturnes des Fêtards...couronné par défilé d'insectes (moustiques, fourmis,araignée) Côté cuisine, un seul mot : beurk! Malgré la déception en arrivant de l'entretien général nous avons souhaité juger la restauration: Dîner : nasî goreng insipide , satay avec sauce versée indelicatement sur brochettes et mauvaise saveur ...aucun effort gustatif et présentation. Déjeuner: Organisation buffet et qualité des mets sont décevants...les boissons chaudes ne sont pas servis à table. Personnel peu souriant par rapport aux autres hôtels ( le Mansion :3eme 5 étoiles sur 4 de notre sejour). Pour les competences, le personnel pas professionnel du métier ou manque de formation...anecdotes: Pdj: couvercle de confiture tombé par terre remis directement sur le pot. Toilettes parties communes : pas de papier ou pas nettoyées dès le matin. Taxi: au checkout le concierge dit taxi confirmé par la réception que nous avions quitté l'hôtel.Heureusement le chauffeur (avec nous durant 3 jours nous a fait confiance)et a insisté après avoir patienté 30 minutes en dehors de l'hôtel à leur demande. Pas assez de caracteres pour dire tous les points négatifs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

The room needs to be remodeled

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I booked a family "suite" with two bedrooms but actually it was just a big villa spilt to three, so we had to share the living room with other two families... And they didn't mention a word on the website. The living room even couldn't count as a living room, it was just a space with very old yellowing sofas. The rooms all needed to be remodeled. The painting was patchy and the room was just nasty. I believed the housekeepers tried their best to clean up but the room was just too old. And the bedroom was awkward. There was a big hole on the button part of the shower glass door so while taking shower, the water were coming out and the whole bedroom was flooded. There's no many facilities in the "suite." So all my family could only sit on the beds when we stayed in the room. Oh did I mention the shared living room was placed housekeeping stuff? (So why I pay more for a "suite"??) and there was also a long unused ladder in the yard.. Basically besides your own room you can't relax in any other corner of your suite. Btw the hair dryer was so weak so it even couldn't dry out my baby's hair. The breakfast no so many choices and it just okay, don't have too much expectation. But the staff are all nice, that's the only one star I gave for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salto

Majestuoso hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Los exteriores principalmente
Cons: La habitación Orange Wood puede ser mejorada
Location: Ubud está cerca con su mercado, restaurants, estatuas de madera y piedra.
Llegar en la noche con las luces, estatuas, piscinas, sombrillas, el gong recibiéndonos fue de las experiencias más increibles. Nos alojamos en la habítación más económica. De cualquier manera, estuvimos en la habitación la menor parte del tiempo. Todos los detalles están tomados en cuenta. Flores en las escaleras, estatuas mesitas que eran cambiadas todos los días. Muy recomendado
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Hotel has seen better days

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is very large
Cons: Rooms and hotel premises could be kept in better condition. For eg. the broken mats near the front entrance of the hotel should be replaced.
Location: Location is away from the bustle of the city centre.
Large hotel that has not been kept well. My first room was at the very far side of the hotel and was quite small, with a bathroom that was very "pokey". You could not use the bathroom without closing the doors fully. I asked for a room with a bigger bathroom, and was given a bigger room with a bigger bathroom, and a massive bath. The bath was so big that I could lie in the bath flat. Unfortunately, the hot water supply was not sufficient to even fill up the bath 1/3 of the way before running out of hot water. So really defeats the purpose of having such a big bath. The rooms are not very sound proof either as I could hear the people in the room above me walking around in their rooms and talking. However staff are friendly and helpful, and the daily shuttle that operates every 2 hour is good to get to Ubud city centre. Shame that the hotel was not kept in better condition, could see the shadow of it's formal glory.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel a little run down

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great hotel the grounds are amazing!! Unfortunately the rooms are showing some repair especially the bathrooms and the restaurant isn't great, however we would stay again as the staff were great and the free bus into the centre of Ubud was fantastic
5 out of 5
by Berit from Ballerup

Meget sødt og hjælpsomt personale

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Et dejligt roligt område i larmende Ubud
5 out of 5
by Edward

1st time visit to Ubud

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with beautiful surrounding grounds. Service was helpful, friendly and warm. Couldn't ask for more. A good value for the price. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

A Mansion through and through!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Lastminute
It was to our greatest surprise when we arrived with my partner, how grant and majestic really the Mansion and its surroundings were!!! Yes, it is a bit "tired" and weathered but that only added to its charm and pointed more to its glorious presence. The staff were most attentive and welcoming. They couldn't do enough to satisfy any requests or even demands we had and please us. Highly recommended!!!