Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice exterior facilities but rooms are disapointig

Posted Oct 22, 2015
When we arrived to the hotel we thought this was a much nicer than our $350 US dollar hotel in Kuta, but as soon as we opened the door of our room we were disappointed. The mattress was curvy, the AC was pointed directly at your face when your ling on the bed, there is no privacy / doors between the bedroom and bathroom (as much as I love my wife, everybody need a bit of privacy). The worst thing happened at night when we realized this hotel is catered for big groups, out of our 5 nights 3 of them they had loud music (like you were in a concert) playing until 3AM! When I complained to the hotel manager... they call him over and he comes still dancing from the party and lets us borrow another room, just for one night... Not cool! Also, because this group had booked the nicest pools for all their events we could not use it for our stay. If your intent is to relax and rest, this is not the place to go, because their main target is hosting big groups week after week (inside info from one of their employees).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markus from Solothurn

very nice

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay! Although huge, lots of break-out benches and tables. Friendly staff, serving you as if you were the only guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julia from Växjö

The mansion resort is great!

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The mansion was a beatiful and peaceful hotel for relaxing. Really rekommend the hotel! Fick stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julia from Växjö

Good hotel for relax and spa

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very beatiful and nice. Perfekt for relax and spa. Little bit too expansive with service and taxis but over all a great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to see ubud and around

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Lastminute
The mansion really is a mansion wish we could have spent more time seeing Bali from with this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Aust.

Stunning from the moment you arrive.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The room was spacious and clean. The grounds are beautiful and lush. The staff were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Relaxing Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Quite and relaxing.
Location: about 5-10 minutes from the town by car.
Great and friendly staff, that were very helpful. Very relaxing atmosphere. Food was average as my wife had food poisoning our last dinner at the hotel which was the only upsetting point of our holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miikka from Finland

Wonderful

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful place! Stay here. You get to stay in a luxury place but in the middle of real people and their village. The staff was incredible and made us feel really welcome. They handled everything for us before we could even ask and were super friendly. We stayed in a Deluxe Room/Villa and were on our honeymoon. The breakfast wasn't anything too special but good enough for our tastes, might not suit everyones 5-star tastes perhaps. Felt really refreshed after staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels