Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Was ok

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I arrived at 12.00 and asked if my room was available and they said no. When I was finally taken to my room I was the only occupant in the entire wing! I tried calling room service on a number of occasions and line was always busy so ended up calling main reception and they would tell room service to call me. When I arrived I thought I was in a scene from sunset boulevard as it appeared nothing had changed in 20 years and I was expecting Gloria Swanson to come down the staircase
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Das Hotel ist eine Mogelpackung !

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Ubud ist sehr vielseitig !
Das Hotel müsste dringend renoviert werden und es sollten Gärtner engagiert werden, die die Anlage in Schuss halten. Das Zimmer entspricht eher einem 2 bis 3 Sterne Hotel, auf keinen Fall einem 5 Sterne Hotel. Das Frühstück ist ziemlich spärlich, kaum Auswahl. In anderen 4 Sterne Hotels hat man hervorragende Auswahl.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Heaven on Earth!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: The location was perfect and every two hours, the very friendly staff ran a free shuttle service into the main town 15 minutes away. Ubud is buzzing!
The Mansion Hotel, UBUD has the most beautiful grounds and gardens of any hotel I have ever visited in my life! It truly is Heaven on Earth, a true Paradise and healing for the soul, mind and body! I flew as a stewardess for many years as well as adoring to travel for holidays and this hotel truly surpassed all my expectations! The lush green tropical trees and plants punctuated by serene pools and fountains and the Indonesian signature fringed parasols waving in the warm, gentle breezes. There is no where I would rather have been! Lovely canopied bed in our room, plus the arty and very colourful decor in the main building of the hotel, all adding to the delightful atmosphere and giving the place a charming vintage vibe. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Beautiful hotel loaded with culture and art

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice hotel a little out of the way but good shuttle service to get you into town. It was clean with 4 pools and a great breakfast every morning. Lots of beautiful art and cultural artifacts throughout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Tolles Hotel nahe Ubud!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Ein tolles Hotel welches mit viel Liebe zum Detail punkten kann. Zuvorkommendes und total freundliches Personal sind hier überall anzutreffen. Innerhalb der 4 Tage die ich in diesem Hotel verbracht habe, kann ich nur super positives weitergeben!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Resort ideal para relax en familia o en pareja

Posted Sep 5, 2016
El resort ofrece todas las comodidades para un viaje de relax. Los recios de los servicios del hotel para masajes y spa son muy elevados.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Love the grounds and decor. The hotel staff was so friendly and accommodating. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Romantic gateway

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful bed. The grounds are fantastic! Has several pools with plenty of pool seats. A peaceful place to spend a day by the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torino

Hotel molto scenografico

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Le parti comuni dell'hotel e del parco sono molto scenografiche, piscine e vasche dappertutto e illuminazione molto d'impatto. La nostra camera era in stile balinese, con tetto in paglia e bagno all'aperto con bella vasca. La grave pecca è stato però che in caso di pioggia entra acqua dal tetto... Colazione migliorabile specie per chi preferisce il dolce.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbe hôtel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Le cadre est magnifique même s'il n'est pas d'inspiration balinaise, on vit "dans une carte postale"
Cons: Les taxis qui travaillent avec l'hôtel annoncent des prix forfaitaires exagérés. Il est donc préférable de se servir des navettes de l'hôtel.
Location: Hôtel très bien situé pour visiter l'île de Bali.
Notre second séjour dans cet hôtel était tout aussi bien que le premier. Excellent service, très belles prestations, personnel souriant et un environnement particulièrement soigné et dépaysant.