Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Edward

1st time visit to Ubud

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with beautiful surrounding grounds. Service was helpful, friendly and warm. Couldn't ask for more. A good value for the price. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

A Mansion through and through!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Lastminute
It was to our greatest surprise when we arrived with my partner, how grant and majestic really the Mansion and its surroundings were!!! Yes, it is a bit "tired" and weathered but that only added to its charm and pointed more to its glorious presence. The staff were most attentive and welcoming. They couldn't do enough to satisfy any requests or even demands we had and please us. Highly recommended!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend :)

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay at The Mansion. On arrival we were given a welcome drink and told to take a seat while they quickly checked us in. We were then given a tour of the hotel and shown to our room. Our deluxe room was very big, beautiful and romantic. Great for a romantic getaway. 15 min free shuttle bus to ubud center also provided and taxis were cheap for all other times. One small improvement would be having a bigger selection for breakfast but otherwise very happy with this hotel, good service and very beautiful room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel online and were quite excited because it looked fun and extravagant. It was truly disgusting. We got there and there was no AC in the main building. There were ferrel cats all over the grounds as well as inside the lobby. The hotel was massive but we were the only ones staying there aside from one other couple. Even though nobody else was there, they put us in a room way in the back by the street and it was disgusting so we asked to move. The proceeded to take us to four other rooms that were dirty and truly nasty before we settled for one that was the least horrible of them all. By far the worst part of our stay was the smell. It smelled like chemicals across the entire hotel and especially in the hotel rooms. The mosquito nets were not real and had big gaps which left is covered in flying bugs all night. The pool were nasty the food wasn't good and the service was poor. I have never written a hotel review before in my life and I have traveled across the entire world and stayed at many sub par hotels but this one was so bad that I felt the need to share my experience. Don't go to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice exterior facilities but rooms are disapointig

Posted Oct 22, 2015
When we arrived to the hotel we thought this was a much nicer than our $350 US dollar hotel in Kuta, but as soon as we opened the door of our room we were disappointed. The mattress was curvy, the AC was pointed directly at your face when your ling on the bed, there is no privacy / doors between the bedroom and bathroom (as much as I love my wife, everybody need a bit of privacy). The worst thing happened at night when we realized this hotel is catered for big groups, out of our 5 nights 3 of them they had loud music (like you were in a concert) playing until 3AM! When I complained to the hotel manager... they call him over and he comes still dancing from the party and lets us borrow another room, just for one night... Not cool! Also, because this group had booked the nicest pools for all their events we could not use it for our stay. If your intent is to relax and rest, this is not the place to go, because their main target is hosting big groups week after week (inside info from one of their employees).
5 out of 5
by Markus from Solothurn

very nice

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay! Although huge, lots of break-out benches and tables. Friendly staff, serving you as if you were the only guest.
5 out of 5
by Julia from Växjö

The mansion resort is great!

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The mansion was a beatiful and peaceful hotel for relaxing. Really rekommend the hotel! Fick stars.
5 out of 5
by Julia from Växjö

Good hotel for relax and spa

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very beatiful and nice. Perfekt for relax and spa. Little bit too expansive with service and taxis but over all a great hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to see ubud and around

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Lastminute
The mansion really is a mansion wish we could have spent more time seeing Bali from with this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Aust.

Stunning from the moment you arrive.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The room was spacious and clean. The grounds are beautiful and lush. The staff were wonderful.