Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torino

Hotel molto scenografico

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Le parti comuni dell'hotel e del parco sono molto scenografiche, piscine e vasche dappertutto e illuminazione molto d'impatto. La nostra camera era in stile balinese, con tetto in paglia e bagno all'aperto con bella vasca. La grave pecca è stato però che in caso di pioggia entra acqua dal tetto... Colazione migliorabile specie per chi preferisce il dolce.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbe hôtel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Le cadre est magnifique même s'il n'est pas d'inspiration balinaise, on vit "dans une carte postale"
Cons: Les taxis qui travaillent avec l'hôtel annoncent des prix forfaitaires exagérés. Il est donc préférable de se servir des navettes de l'hôtel.
Location: Hôtel très bien situé pour visiter l'île de Bali.
Notre second séjour dans cet hôtel était tout aussi bien que le premier. Excellent service, très belles prestations, personnel souriant et un environnement particulièrement soigné et dépaysant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

À fuir .... Le plus vite possible !

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Ce séjour de 3 nuits fut le pire de notre voyage. Nous avons été très déçus par cet hotel qui n'a de 5 étoiles que son nom. Tout d'abord chambre complètement défraîchie sans eau chaude ni prises électriques. Les draps étaient tâchés de sang (le personnel n'ayant rien fait après signalement) et il y avait des cables électriques apparents sans protection. Ensuite le petit déjeuner est catastrophique : matériel sale, peu de choix, colonie de fourmis pour le dessert, et plat chauds non maîtrisés. Enfin, le personnel n'est vraiment pas digne d'un 5 étoiles : je suis tombée dans les escaliers du hall et personnel n'est venue m'aide ou voir si j'allais bien, meme après que mon conjoint soit allé demander des poches de glace. Il y avait au moins 7 personnes aux alentours et personne n'a aide à me porter (je ne pouvais plus poser les pieds par terre). +++ si vous n'avez pas déjà fuis, les prix exorbitants du SPA (50 euros le massage classique à Bali !!!) ou celui des excursions par rapport au reste du pays finira peut être par vous convaincre. Vous trouverez sûrement beaucoup mieux que cet hotel dans cette magnifique ville d'UBUD.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We loved everything about it. The service was outstanding and the hotel is beautiful. wish we could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Character hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The pool and in general all the facilities.
Cons: The restaurant capacity as we couldn't get a table on our first night.
Location: Is not walking distance from Ubud but in our case that was not what we were looking for.
The weather was not in our favour during our stay but you can just see how beautiful the hotel facilities are. It's full of character and it makes you feel in the middle of the jungle but in a 5 star way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing Resort

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: everything
Believe me they work really hard to make this place like tropical heaven, I said wow to Bali peoples.... don't miss staying there even its bit far from Ubud downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel to get away from it all

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Decor and variety of pools and garden areas to relax in.
Cons: The walls are a little thin. When a baby cried next door, it sounded as if in our room
Location: Far away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud central
This is a beautiful hotel which reminds you of a bygone time. We were in a family room which was more than spacious and had the largest bathroom ever seen in any hotel I have ever stayed in. The facilities at the hotel were all top notch. The food was lovely, however the serves were a little small. The breakfast buffet had a good selection and the staff were very friendly. This hotel is away from the main area of Ubud, so if you are looking for a place to stay away from it all, and with all the services provide there is almost no reason ever to leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

En famille: vache à lait d'un propriétaire laxiste

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: La navette pour Ubud, la gentillesse et le sourire de certains membres de l'equipes
Cons: Qualité de service, rafraîchissement et rénovation, plus d'implication du management.
Location: Ubud, Monkey forest, musée Blanco, spectacle Barong..point de départ pour excursion.
Le Kitch prout prout l'emporte très rapidement, parties communes vieillottes, matériel mis à disposition sale, allées pour circuler méritent un 2 étoiles. Côté nuit,chambre famille donc spacieuse mais porte d'entrée est plus à une porte de cagibi.Isolation sonore horrible: on entend la télé ,le réveil de chambre voisine sans parler des agitations nocturnes des Fêtards...couronné par défilé d'insectes (moustiques, fourmis,araignée) Côté cuisine, un seul mot : beurk! Malgré la déception en arrivant de l'entretien général nous avons souhaité juger la restauration: Dîner : nasî goreng insipide , satay avec sauce versée indelicatement sur brochettes et mauvaise saveur ...aucun effort gustatif et présentation. Déjeuner: Organisation buffet et qualité des mets sont décevants...les boissons chaudes ne sont pas servis à table. Personnel peu souriant par rapport aux autres hôtels ( le Mansion :3eme 5 étoiles sur 4 de notre sejour). Pour les competences, le personnel pas professionnel du métier ou manque de formation...anecdotes: Pdj: couvercle de confiture tombé par terre remis directement sur le pot. Toilettes parties communes : pas de papier ou pas nettoyées dès le matin. Taxi: au checkout le concierge dit taxi confirmé par la réception que nous avions quitté l'hôtel.Heureusement le chauffeur (avec nous durant 3 jours nous a fait confiance)et a insisté après avoir patienté 30 minutes en dehors de l'hôtel à leur demande. Pas assez de caracteres pour dire tous les points négatifs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

The room needs to be remodeled

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I booked a family "suite" with two bedrooms but actually it was just a big villa spilt to three, so we had to share the living room with other two families... And they didn't mention a word on the website. The living room even couldn't count as a living room, it was just a space with very old yellowing sofas. The rooms all needed to be remodeled. The painting was patchy and the room was just nasty. I believed the housekeepers tried their best to clean up but the room was just too old. And the bedroom was awkward. There was a big hole on the button part of the shower glass door so while taking shower, the water were coming out and the whole bedroom was flooded. There's no many facilities in the "suite." So all my family could only sit on the beds when we stayed in the room. Oh did I mention the shared living room was placed housekeeping stuff? (So why I pay more for a "suite"??) and there was also a long unused ladder in the yard.. Basically besides your own room you can't relax in any other corner of your suite. Btw the hair dryer was so weak so it even couldn't dry out my baby's hair. The breakfast no so many choices and it just okay, don't have too much expectation. But the staff are all nice, that's the only one star I gave for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salto

Majestuoso hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Los exteriores principalmente
Cons: La habitación Orange Wood puede ser mejorada
Location: Ubud está cerca con su mercado, restaurants, estatuas de madera y piedra.
Llegar en la noche con las luces, estatuas, piscinas, sombrillas, el gong recibiéndonos fue de las experiencias más increibles. Nos alojamos en la habítación más económica. De cualquier manera, estuvimos en la habitación la menor parte del tiempo. Todos los detalles están tomados en cuenta. Flores en las escaleras, estatuas mesitas que eran cambiadas todos los días. Muy recomendado