Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel for family vacation

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Superb facilities! Superb staff services! Food in both Chinese and Japanese restaurants too expensive during holidays as they only serve holiday menus .....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

very nice hotel, ocean view room was fantastic...

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: everything was very good. we enjoyed all available things in the hotel.
Cons: we did not see anything wrong during our stay.
Location: Location is good, near to the airport, to the city centre. but surrounding area was little bit scary especially in the midnight.
everything was perfect. It was the best in our stay. very good hospitality, good food, good facility, perfectly organised, very nice staff... It was the best alternative in Bali for us. We already made our plan to come to Bali with our boys in July and definitely stay in The Mulia again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australua

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Fantastic facilities and great staff attitude. Highly reconnend it to anybody.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Could have been way better! Never again!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Well it all started very well! The check in was great! The staff were friendly and wanting to do anything to please us. We had a buttler well only for the first night. No one helped us with anything the second day. I stayed at the resort before and wanted to try out the hotel for 2 night before we left Bali as a finally. Our main attraction was the jacuzzi on our balcony! Which did not work the first night and was filled up with freezing water. Had their engineers come into the room 3 times the first night trying to fix it! All this money spent on something that didnt work. All we got was a sorry we promisse tomorrow will gey it fixed! Well im not a rich man that couldnt be bothered. It was my first time ever in a hotel with a jacuzi in my room i was very disapointed and no one cared!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Excellent hotel with a ocean view to die for

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Upon arrival I was just blown away with the level of service and better word, catering this hotel does for its guest. Then opening the door to our room was just awesome. I would give this hotel a 6 star if possible. They attempt to please their guest by any means necessary. The hotel and staff are awesome. It's a must stay hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Best hotel ever!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: staff, F&B outlets, service & everything in the Mulia. View is good, a good hotel putting most efforts to maintain reputation
Cons: Wifi only can connect 2 devices, my family got 6 devices need to connect. In the shower, no place for towel.
Location: Near turtle island, Resort can help you arrange. so many activities inside the Mulia resort, we enjoyed very much
I was a hotelier worked in Marriott & Mandarin Oriental. To be honest, not really many hotels can impress me on the service & facilities. But The Mulia can, this hotel has a magic power make you don't want to leave, I tried to change my flight schedule and stay 2 more nights, but due to no flight available, I cancel this request. All the staffs in The Mulia , from reception to butler, even a staff from housekeeping, they are just great and excellent, service good, attitude nice, very friendly, you can feel that they are enjoying their job and put most of the efforts to answer your questions - the things I like, all butler provide alternative, not just say no to you. I went to Bali 6 times, 3 times stayed in Autograph Marriott, 2 times Sofitel Nusa Dua, 1 time Westin Nusa Dua, no hotel can impress me like what The Mulia did. Not only hardware, software - staffs are so good. F&B out you need to try, The Cafe buffet is good but a bit crowd, highly recommend the Japanese Teppanyaki restaurant Edingo, best hotel with good quality of oyster and good dishes by Japanese chef. Gym is great, i can find all latest gym machine, swimming pool is excellent, you can go to The Mulia swimming pool (more quiet), or Mulia Resort swimming pool I won't choose another hotel when I go to Bali next time, our family decided to stay in The Mulia again in Sept this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The staff, cleanliness of the hotel and we met our driver for the week through The Mulia and he was amazing!
The Mulia is definitely 5 star if you're looking for 'luxe'. The only problem with our stay was that we paid so much money and the main pool (which I believe to be the main attraction) was under construction. Aside from that, everything was sparkling clean and amazing service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Gorgeous pool!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The water in the rooms only gets to luke-warm at the hottest.
Location: We went on a day tour to Ubud, which was awesome.
Great stay, very helpful staff. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms very nice. The food was good, breakfast and tea included. The pool is absolutely gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nothing to complain about

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: pretty much everything.
Cons: some of the information can be better conveyed.
Location: Don't know. never really left the hotel. Actually visited "Bali Collection" which was ok but the shuttle service was an inconvenience.
absolutely nothing to complain about. something that you might find useful: - The resort *IS* very friendly to kids. We brought 3 & 4 year old boys and they really enjoyed it. - There is a kids pool at the Resort. we didn't know about this till our last day. - The tea time is really nice -- good trips and nice little deserts/appetizers - Staff is friendly. - The Cafe at times can get very crowded. However, you won't notice a crowd at the oasis pool (at The Mulia).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by won from los angeles

one of the best resort in bali

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: i only had one little problem. there was not enough electrical outlets in the bedroom. or at least hard to find
before i went to "the mulia" i didn't know what to expect because i never heard about this hotel. but after staying here for few nights i can tell you that you'll fall in love with "the Mulia"