Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Australia

Nice small hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Closeness to all amenities,friendly staff
Location: Good location convenient to shops eateries etc Good sports bar close by
Close to the Main Street ,for eating shopping etc .But the hotel is small and quiet ,all the rooms are clean and most overlook the pool with a balcony .Breakfast is good the staff are friendly .And a nice touch pool towels are put in the rooms daily .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff are willing to please and are friendly
Cons: Breakfast
Have stayed here several times hotel is small and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good customer service

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Excellent facilities and well priced hotel that will suit any budget or need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury Western Australia

Love it!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
My third stay here and already booked my fourth! Lovely small hotel, set back off the main road. Friendly and helpful staff. Best driver Pucack based here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Location: Within walking distance of pretty much anything you needed
such friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Great food and happy hour at the pool bar was excellent. Only down fall is that if you are a light sleeper the music from the nearby 24hour bar can keep you up at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Relaxed and friendly

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Lovely staff, great location, clean
Cons: Breakfast was adequate, but not inspired. Included in the price, so really not a complaint.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, beaches, Bali Monument and night clubs/bars
We were very happy with our stay. From the moment we arrived early and they welcomed us anyway, the staff made a fantastic impression. Check in was smooth and we were thrilled with the size and cleanliness of our room and although an older hotel everything worked, including the Australian power points.There is some nightclub noise from nearby until the early hours, but was barely heard from inside our room. This small hotel is not a resort, but covers all the bases for the right price. The location is fantastic - 10 mins walk to the beach, 30 seconds to many restaurants and shops. It is probably not the right place for young children as they might get bored, nor should you choose a 2nd floor room if you can't use the stairs as there is no lift, although the staff will carry your bags with a smile!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosey Hote,l close to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the pool
Location: you are within walking distance to everything, the beach, the Beachwalk and shopping centre and Matahari
Hotel staff are excellent, very friendly and incredibly helpful. Rooms were great, even have Australian power points! would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bunbury Australia

A quiet haven in the middle of Kuta

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The staff & the location & the rooms oh and the Pool
Cons: Breakfast is a little boring but still good.
Location: Poppies 2 & the memorial is very close by. The beach is a 10 minute walk through Poppies 2 lane.
We have stayed at this hotel for over 6 years and LOVE the staff, the facilities, the cleanliness and the ambience and the location. The rooms are spacious and spic & span. The dine in meals are lovely though and breakfast is a little boring some days but still good. Located up a little laneway this is a oasis to come back to after the hustle & bustle of Kuta. Lots of nice restaraunts in the ear and loads of shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast N.S.W Australia

Clean, Safe and Central

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: We liked this hotel as it is small and cosy. The staff get to know you and call you by name and because its small you interact with other visitors
Cons: We had a few issues with our toilet. They were quickly attended to, but the plumbing in Bali is not crash hot anyway.
Location: Plenty of shops and good restaurants and bars close by. Close to the Bali Bomb memorial and close to all the night clubs
We stayed 2 weeks at the Niche Bali and we found it to be a clean, comfortable, friendly, central and extremely safe hotel. The restaurant food was amazing. We ate several lunches there and a few dinners and were impressed every time. The swim up bar was a nice place to sit and have a cocktail after a long hot day of shopping. On the odd night you could hear a slight thud of the bass coming from the nightclubs, but that never worries me, but if you are a light sleeper I would request a ground floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quiet location in a busy area.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was great the entire trip. I did not have to sign one ticket for breakfast, or food and drinks at the pool for four days.
Cons: I like it just the way it is.
Location: Restaurants, bars, small shops and the beach close by.
My first trip to Bali and was unsure where to stay. I was pleasantly surprised by this small hotel. Great staff and very relaxing pool area. Breakfast was very good every morning as was all the items I ordered off the menu. A bit of a walk to the beach,but many forms of cheap transportation are a few meters away on the main drag in town. Close to many restaurants,bars, and shops. Being a 50 something I was concerned about the younger generation causing a ruckus but everyone was great. watch the money counters all over town or use ATMs. Do not let them touch the money after they count it out. The second time they pick it up they will try to drop a few bills from the pile while trying to maintain eye contact. The hawkers on the street and in front of the shops are annoying but if you have traveled , you should know how to deal with it.