Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Beachside Oasis with Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Wow, what an experience! The scenery was absolutely beautiful, the villa was incredibly comfortable, and the staff was very attentive. The spa was amazing too-- I had a hot stone massage and pedicure, the spa rooms are spacious and relaxing. You can smell the beach and hear the waves, but the rest of the resort is incredibly quiet, only water noises. I wish I could have stayed longer; this will be the only place I stay when I come to Bali!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing resort hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Lovely relaxing hotel with large grounds, good service, pool and day spa, staff are very attentive and helpful. No beach but this is typical of the coast here. Candidasa itself offers little but that's ok if you want a nice hotel to chill out and relax in, without leaving the hotel, this is it. Wifi was slow and a bit erratic but it did work ok.
5 out of 5
by Oleg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Svetlana from Москва

Уединение с комфортом

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Прекрасное место для релакса и уединения!Отель не большой, но очень уютный.красивая и очень ухоженная территория, потрясающий вид из бассейна на океан. Завтракать на берегу неповторимое удовольствие!
5 out of 5
by Deborah Lynn

One of the most beautiful resorts in Bali!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
If you’re looking for a place to stay in the Karangasem area, look no further. On my recent trip to Bali I stayed in 4 different hotels throughout the island. Nirwana Resort and Spa was by far my absolute favorite. I only spent 2 nights here, but wished we had stayed longer. The resort is beautiful, lush and tropical. Beautiful rooms and bungalows. The infinity pool with a view of the South Pacific Ocean was breathtaking. The sounds of cascading waves filled my bungalow and lulled me to sleep at night. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and went out of their way to ensure customer satisfaction. I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Håvard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet and peaceful quaint clean
Cons: Comfy chair in room
The resort is pretty much what it states. The staff were great and attentive they always had a smile and hello. The pool is small but perfect for a dip to cool down after a day of sight seeing. The food was tasty and not to badly priced. My only real complaint is it is a long walk to anywhere it's up a long narrow driveway so if you want quiet with no traffic noise you wouldn't find much better. The room was nice but does need a comfy chair that's about all that is missing and the room mates are shy small lizards but they don't bother you at all.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Perth

Satisfactory resort but isolated

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Quite acceptable four star resort spoilt by poor wifi, reception lady, and hopelessly overpriced spa. Resort is isolated and shutter service effectively non existent. Food was good. Staff in F@B and Housekeeping were very good but Spa staff and some reception staff either need moving on or retraining.
4 out of 5
by ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort but not at the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Resort is beautiful but not at the beach as it says on the site. It's a 20 min drive to Virgin beach and they charge for the shuttle service. Staff is very kind and the food at their own restaurant in great !!!