Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Pictures of this hotel are deceiving

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Starbucks being downstairs
Cons: I dont know maybe a rethink of all the hotel policys
Location: Location is very good on legian street lots of restaurants very close
Very small rooms and the bed is not very big, my queen size bed at home is longer that the hotel bed, I had to sleep with my head up against the head board or my feet would hang over the end. The bathroom is so small I could sit on the toilet and touch the sink, after showering I had to dry myself in the hallway because there is not enough room between the toilet and sink to dry myself properly. Breakfast is very average you can get better food cheaper in the restaurants near the hotel. The coffee they serve at breakfast is awful we went down stairs and bought coffee from starbucks every morning this is the best part of the hotel starbucks being downstairs. The pool areas the one on the roof if you are after a relaxing time forget don't go to the roof pool it is very loud and crowded, the downstairs pool is very average as well. There is no mini bar in the room just a small refrigerator. You can't book up to your room so if you order room service you have to pay for it when it's delivered, Even when you go to the pools you have to take your wallet so you can pay for drinks and snacks they wont let you book it to your room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to restaurants and surf shops

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Nice hotel with two pools and warung Mina just across the road serving up good quality food and drinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient.

Posted May 30, 2017
We had a great stay at the One Legian the room was small but all we needed for our stay. The staff were great and the room was clean and cool and the window opened and had a nice outlook on a rock garden and water feature.Overall good value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Love this hotel!

Posted May 22, 2017
Strategically located. The staff are friendly and helpful. Confortable room. Have stayed there 6 times already. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice staff, clean and tidy. Just ensure you keep anything you want packed away as we had problems with house keeping throwing things out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Central location Pool room was nice. Staff excellent
Cons: Very thin walls can here what is happening in the room next to you . Noisy when people walking by rooms and staff with trolleys walking by .
Location: Close to shopping and lovely eating places
initially in superior room , was very small and very noisy . Could hear people talking in next room . To close to upstairs pool which was extremely loud . Paid for an up grade and was much better . The rooms are standard , not very big ,clean but lacked any where to put clothes away. Staff were very helpful and obliging . Food was average and a little more expensive than other places . Was centrally located . Would stay again in pool room only .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of everything

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Central location, pool area was nice, staff and ambience is welcoming.
Cons: Exercise area needs some attention and equipment fixed. Move the smoking areas elsewhere.
Location: Location is very central and you have food, shopping, beaches and entertainment areas all within a 10 min walk.
Single traveler. Room size not huge but suited me perfect. Hotel was nice and conditions were very comfortable. Bed was great. Area outside is fairly busy but hotel was fairly quiet and guests generally pretty good.I really enjoyed my stay and loved Bali. Only down side to room was the communal smoking areas in the hallways. People would come here to smoke and sometimes chatter away for ages at late hours which was a little annoying if sleeping. Staff were very friendly and always helpful if you required them. Really enjoyed my stayhere for 3.5 weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Showers take AGES to heat up but rooms are nice and clean, staff friendly. Wicked location. Probably better hotel for young people who want to be close to the clubs. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
In the heart of everything this location is superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
My partner and I stayed in the one hotel for the first time last week. We stayed here for 4 nights. The room itself was nice and clean was on the smallish side but we didn't mind as we didn't exactly have lots of stuff. We didn't have a balcony which was abut annoying, so we couldn't dry swimming stuff to well or even let any fresh air in. My big issue was that there was no plug near the mirror ! So straightening/drying my hair was a bit difficult. The pools were nice and clean, never to busy so we could always get a sun bed. We eat lunch there twice which was very nice and a great price. The staff were very friendly. We would happily stay here again but would ask for a balcony room :)