Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again for sure

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The pool, airconditioning, quiet location and about 8 minutes to the beach.
Cons: The wifi was at times very sketchy and unreliable. The The internet desktop computer in foyer was not working when I wanted to use it.
Good price with nice long pool with helpful staff. The aircon was sufficient and I had no problem with insects inside my room. Set back a bit from the bustle of Kuta, the accommodation was quiet at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

It was nice trip except the hotel room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: swimming pool is good and location of hotel is good.
Cons: bathroom, pool side doors of room and mosquitos.
Location: really good place to visit, pandawa beach, nusa dua water sports, turtle Iceland, Tanah lot tample, water rafting at talaga waja river etc....
Hotel is old style but big. I has small room, doesn't like 38 Sqm as advertised. Bathroom is very small. doors are not closing properly and lots of space to enter mosquito. I had to change after check-in as room was not proper (pool side door was not closed and lots of mosquitos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Ok stay

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Pool and very quiet.
Cons: INTERNET
Location: Great location right near everything.
Nice, quiet location even though off a busy street. Room was clean and the pool was awesome! Front desk was hard to communicate at times (broken english) and the "free internet" was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Pipin, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. the internet we have fixed and now is the Wi-Fi is much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Pool access room worth the upgrade

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Loved the room size, pool access and patio excellent, as were room service prices and pool. Location great, 2 min walk from the beach and Kuta square. Negatives were the bathroom - broken toilet roll holder and tiles looked grotty. Mentioned to staff but still was not cleaned. I wanted to hire a bicycle while there but couldnt - no suggestions of help either. Good location and price for pool access room and nice hotel.. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Pipin, Hotel Management
thank you very much and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us during your holiday. We work hard to fix the problems of the bath room and the attitude of my staff and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Had fun, hotel is always good there. And is always quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Pipin, Hotel Management
It's pleasure to have you stay at The Oasis Kuta, Thank you and much appreciated of your possitive comment and constructive feedback. We are so glad to delivery a good service during your stay and your holiday in Kuta-Bali. Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Oasis Kuta in near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester

Great little budget hotel amazing pool

Posted Oct 29, 2015
5 mins from airport in centre of kuta 10.mins from beach. Anazing pool secluded location away from street, let down by tired old rooms. Great friendly stafff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Pipin, Hotel Management
It's pleasure to have you stay at The Oasis Kuta, Thank you and much appreciated of your possitive comment and constructive feedback. We are so glad to delivery a good service during your stay and your holiday in Kuta-Bali. Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Oasis Kuta in near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near to beach and shopping malls

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Cons: The Flooring tiles in the room are broken at many places and are peeling out which should be looked at.
Location: The Shopping mall (Discovery mall) is just a walking distance from the Hotel. Indian restaurants are too expensive
To locate the hotel was a difficult thing as they have only a small board on the road. and the hotel located in a lane inside from the main hotel. The Flooring of the rooms are a concern as many of them are broken and coming out. But for this the rooms are good with a good and obliging staff. Have a 50 meter pool which looks very good ( I did not swim). Good Hotel for a budget stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Pipin, Hotel Management
It's pleasure to have you stay at The Oasis Kuta, Thank you and much appreciated of your possitive comment and constructive feedback. We are so glad to delivery a good service during your stay and your holiday in Kuta-Bali. Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Oasis Kuta in near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Rooms need revamp,especially bathrooms,and went to order happy hour cocktail but they didn't have any ingredients even though advertised for the week I stayed,beautiful breakfast though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Pipin, Hotel Management
It's pleasure to have you stay at The Oasis Kuta, Thank you and much appreciated of your possitive comment and constructive feedback. We are so glad to delivery a good service during your stay and your holiday in Kuta-Bali. Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Oasis Kuta in near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Great location, quiet and very friendly staff. Good facilities and a very large pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Pipin, Hotel Management
It's pleasure to have you stay at The Oasis Kuta, Thank you and much appreciated of your possitive comment and constructive feedback. We are so glad to delivery a good service during your stay and your holiday in Kuta-Bali. Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Oasis Kuta in near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Convenient to airport and central shopping area

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Proximity to shopping, restaurants, airport, shopping. Price.
Cons: Needs a coat (or several) of paint
Location: See above
Clean... conveniently located to airport and Kuta shops - 5 minutes' walk to Mata Hari. Pretty tough sitting on the loo!!! - the wall is pretty close to your nose! but hey - I didn't go to the hotel for the loo - I went for the closeness to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Pipin, Hotel Management
It's pleasure to have you stay at The Oasis Kuta, Thank you and much appreciated of your possitive comment and constructive feedback. We are so glad to delivery a good service during your stay and your holiday in Kuta-Bali. Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Oasis Kuta in near future.