Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Everything was very good breakfast was ok had better but mostly a good stay. A little hickup on booking in but no fault of hotel. Book 2 rooms with expedia original paid for 2 but they only paid for 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful, great location, love it

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location was great, right smack in the middle of the street. Few steps from Kopi Kiosk (cheap and good coffee) and beside Hardy's supermarket and department store. It is also about 15 mins walk from morning and night market. Service was excellent! We love both the exterior and interior of the hotel, and it was very comfortable. Though the bedrooms can do with one or two more bedside power outlet. We've always been a fan of pool access rooms, and this is one of our favourite. Highly recommended, and will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Great location and welcoming stuff. The buffet breakfast was excellent and felt secure despite being their alone on a short holiday. I would definitely recommend the hotel to family and friends that might be hoping to visit Denpasar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Central In Samui

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location, access and attentiveness of staff. Actually good value for money.
Cons: The breakfast at the restaurant lacks in the presentation and quality of the food. The staff didn't seem to understand or care very much.
Location: Location is central. Sanur Beach is nothing to get excited about. The Wicked Parrot restaurant was really great. Hardy's supermarket is expensive.
Hotel was pleasant and well situated. The amenities were good and the view was nice. A week in Sanur staying at Oasis is ok with nice restaurants nearby, with live music too, and a good balance of local souvenir and brand shops. Half an hour to a good mall and the same distance to the airport. I had a driver so local guide knowledge was good and got to see lots from Sanur region as far south as Uluwatu and as north as Ubud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit of comfort...nice hotel!

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great pool...very nice room and bathroom.
Stayed here for 1 night to get a taste of luxury after staying at more budget hotels for the past week. Very nice hotel in great location in Sanur. Got a good price off wotif for the room. Very nice facilities...I would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: location and mattress
Cons: cleanliness of the room especially the shower area
I stayed in the duplex room for 3 nights with my three teenagers. -The check-in and check-out process was fast. -The room area was tight for comfort. There was not much floor space once I opened up my 2 large suitcases. -The mattress was very comfortable for my back. I loved it. -There were many tv channels of different languages to choose from. -My children enjoyed swimming in the pools. They spent some time swimming and playing together in the pool. -There were some selection at breakfast but nothing outstanding. The salad section was open and attracted many flies to it. -The design of the bathroom was alright. However, there was a bad smell coming from the grate in the shower area. -Black mouldy grout lines in between the tiles in shower area and at vanity were noticeable. -I found a dried cockroach on one of the seats at the balcony area. -My three children found the staircase to the loft too narrow and the steps were small and shaky. The lighting was insufficient for reading. -The staff tried their best to please. They brought a standing lamp to my room after I told them that there was no sufficient light for reading. However, again it was yellow light bulb and there was no extra electric socket to connect the plug to. I specifically asked the cleaner to clean the toilet tiles and he did it twice. However, the grout was stubborn and could not be well cleaned off. Overall, I think that the hotel room is in need of a rigorous cleaning maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Cool rooms and easy location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful pool, comfortable and spacious room, helpful and pleasant staff, and location that makes it easy to walk to food, drink, and beach.
Cons: I'd be excited to check it out once the renovations are complete. While I was there, they were using a makeshift restaurant/bar.
Location: 10 minute walk to the beach, restaurants everywhere, much calmer than other places we visited in Bali. Wonderful place.
Unfortunately we were only able to stay here for one night on the last night of our trip, but I was happy that we did! They were in the process of renovating, but they have managed to do a pretty great job of minimizing the intrusion that comes along with the construction work, and maintained a clean, peaceful environment through it all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best staff!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel's getting a little shabby & needs some care & attention but the staff are wonderful & very professional!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent service

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Wotif
My family enjoyed our short stay at The Oasis Lagoon. The pool is lovely and very kid-friendly. The rooms are modern and very clean. However, the loft stairs are potentially quite dangerous for young children. There is a wide range of breakfast options including delicious Indonesian food. The staff are very friendly and helpful.