Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Great location and welcoming stuff. The buffet breakfast was excellent and felt secure despite being their alone on a short holiday. I would definitely recommend the hotel to family and friends that might be hoping to visit Denpasar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Central In Samui

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location, access and attentiveness of staff. Actually good value for money.
Cons: The breakfast at the restaurant lacks in the presentation and quality of the food. The staff didn't seem to understand or care very much.
Location: Location is central. Sanur Beach is nothing to get excited about. The Wicked Parrot restaurant was really great. Hardy's supermarket is expensive.
Hotel was pleasant and well situated. The amenities were good and the view was nice. A week in Sanur staying at Oasis is ok with nice restaurants nearby, with live music too, and a good balance of local souvenir and brand shops. Half an hour to a good mall and the same distance to the airport. I had a driver so local guide knowledge was good and got to see lots from Sanur region as far south as Uluwatu and as north as Ubud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: location and mattress
Cons: cleanliness of the room especially the shower area
I stayed in the duplex room for 3 nights with my three teenagers. -The check-in and check-out process was fast. -The room area was tight for comfort. There was not much floor space once I opened up my 2 large suitcases. -The mattress was very comfortable for my back. I loved it. -There were many tv channels of different languages to choose from. -My children enjoyed swimming in the pools. They spent some time swimming and playing together in the pool. -There were some selection at breakfast but nothing outstanding. The salad section was open and attracted many flies to it. -The design of the bathroom was alright. However, there was a bad smell coming from the grate in the shower area. -Black mouldy grout lines in between the tiles in shower area and at vanity were noticeable. -I found a dried cockroach on one of the seats at the balcony area. -My three children found the staircase to the loft too narrow and the steps were small and shaky. The lighting was insufficient for reading. -The staff tried their best to please. They brought a standing lamp to my room after I told them that there was no sufficient light for reading. However, again it was yellow light bulb and there was no extra electric socket to connect the plug to. I specifically asked the cleaner to clean the toilet tiles and he did it twice. However, the grout was stubborn and could not be well cleaned off. Overall, I think that the hotel room is in need of a rigorous cleaning maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Cool rooms and easy location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful pool, comfortable and spacious room, helpful and pleasant staff, and location that makes it easy to walk to food, drink, and beach.
Cons: I'd be excited to check it out once the renovations are complete. While I was there, they were using a makeshift restaurant/bar.
Location: 10 minute walk to the beach, restaurants everywhere, much calmer than other places we visited in Bali. Wonderful place.
Unfortunately we were only able to stay here for one night on the last night of our trip, but I was happy that we did! They were in the process of renovating, but they have managed to do a pretty great job of minimizing the intrusion that comes along with the construction work, and maintained a clean, peaceful environment through it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent service

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Wotif
My family enjoyed our short stay at The Oasis Lagoon. The pool is lovely and very kid-friendly. The rooms are modern and very clean. However, the loft stairs are potentially quite dangerous for young children. There is a wide range of breakfast options including delicious Indonesian food. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Staff are very helpful, Breakfast was great and location was great. Overall great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Location is near many restaurants, even a Sunday market selling fresh vegetable, spices and a good variety of the local Indonesian delicacies.
The duplex room we checked into was really unsuitable for senior citizens as there is a very steep and narrow stairway to the second level. In addition, the stairway creaked with every step which wake the other occupants sharing the room and there is only one toilet on the 1st level. As we encountered several other issues with this room, the hotel staff agreed to allow us to change to a deluxe double room but with an extra bed. This room was much bigger, brightly lit and clean. We were very happy with the new room and the 4 nights we stayed there were happy ones. Great service staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The location was good. Right next to Hardys supermarket. Goof for shoping for presents to take home.
Cons: I didnt like that I had to ask for my passport at check in..I watched it get slipped under the papers on the desk. also unhappy about the deposit taken of IDR 500,000, which came out of my account the day I departed. I asked at reception and she said it wouldn't have come out, and was surprised I still had the receipt... Apparently it takes 2 weeks for it to be returned to my account. I suggest you refuse this option, and just pay as you go.
Location: Best location..in the middle of Sanur..everything you want nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Wotif
Good Hotel. Have stayed three times now. Great breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. Good location next door to Hardy's supermarket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels