Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
really nice hotel, excellent location and friendly hotel staff is impressive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

On the beach and a very short walk into town

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Service, cleanliness, location
Cons: OK as is
Location: Ku de Ta is next door and Seminyak shopping all around
Wonderfully maintained hotel. Large property with many 4-unit Lanais. Nice pool and ocean front beach setting. The hotel hosts cultural dances nearly every evening and has local artists on site selling their work. The gift shop is very competitively priced with a classy selection of local items. Good restaurant with many Indonesian themed dinners. Overall it is the class and service one would expect of Oberoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muscat,Oman

Posted Nov 19, 2015
We copy here under the message we wrote to the Oberoi following our stay there which reflects our views "Our relationship with the Oberoi group goes back to 35 years, when we celebrated our wedding at The Oberoi in Delhi. Interestingly, on our journey of life we came back to The Oberoi in Seminyak to celebrate this special milestone. The professionalism of your team and their natural flair for service and hospitality, in a highly competitive industry, shone through. Over the past couple of days, we have had a wonderful experience. Every single member of the staff has been extremely courteous, warm and helpful. Their pleasant manner and their smiles that seem to emanate from within, have made us feel very welcome. This probably is a reflection of the training and motivation provided; we also noticed the calendar in the room honoring staff performance, and the enthusiasm of the staff and their families last Sunday morning on the Seminayak beach as they celebrated 37 years of The Oberoi here in Bali. Given the beautiful location of your property, along with sundowners, we have enjoyed the beautiful sunsets, as well as the live jazz and traditional music. All in all, a holiday to cherish. We will certainly recommend The Oberoi, Bali to our friends :) Thanks and Warm regards, Sivaji and Bridget Ganguly "
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth & Melbourne

Perfect combination

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Central Seminyak location with beach frontage, spacious gardens, privacy, quality staff, service and amenities.
Cons: Only criticism would be that the rooms are a little tired and could do with a refurbishment.
Location: On a quiet relaxed section of the beach, yet close to shops, restaurants, cafes and bars, a perfect combination.
One of the most relaxing and tranquil hotels we have stayed at in Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This resort made our trip incredible

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Every little thing was taken care of - it was phenomenal!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderschoene Anlage im traumambiente

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Das Ambiente
Cons: Ein Raucherbereich des schoenen Restaurants auf der Terasse gestalten.
Wir haben 2 Naechten in dieser traumambiente verbracht, Service, Essen, Pool, Strandblick einfach perfekt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pool Villa is Amazing

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Stayed in the One Bed Villa with Pool and it was great. Location is perfect. Right next to the beach and a five min walk from loads of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natasia from Boulder, Colorado

Comfort and beauty

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for the first 2 nights of our honeymoon and we're beyond impressed!!! Beautiful property, incredibly well kept and the staff.... I cannot say enough kind things about the staff. Everyone was amazingly friendly, kind and helpful. Hands down one of the best hotels in have ever stayed in and we do a fair amount of traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Lastminute
Lovely spot to stay, exceptional staff. Beautiful location, very tranquil & peaceful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Paradise!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
A first class hotel in a beautiful location with wonderful staff and great food! Exceptional!