Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't stay if you want to see Bali

Posted May 7, 2017
Fabulous! Fabulous! Fabulous! We spent 6 hours on a sight seeing tour and regretted every minute of it.. The Oberoi was ENOUGH! We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. Although we didn't have the room from noon to 7:30 pm on our last day, the staff made us feel like we are staying for another night. They even gave us a room to take shower and get ready before departing for the airport! It was a great experience :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Old old rooms and woodwork, not pleasing at all.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The rooms are very old, not renovated in years looks like. Woodwork looks 20 years old, missing the warmth and class you expect From Oberoi. Huge turtle with the key to carry, 20 years lock system which gets stuck. Not good.
5 out of 5
by stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A slice of heaven

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The hotel staff is amazing from the moment you arrive. Impeccable service, cleanliness of rooms and such kind service. I only had a few days there but I was treating myself for my birthday - I did not even mention it and they gave me a surprise birthday cake and magnolia centerpiece - such an extra special treat. The location is ideal - away from the hubbub yet still close to anywhere you want to go. Very quiet and feels like the place is all for you. Highly recommend and cannot wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Best hotel in Seminyak. A true Bali experience. Enough said .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Nice oasis in the seminyac mess

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Positive experience , very nice property . We used this hotel as a stopover for our trip to Flores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Beach hotel with amazing staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We just returned from 2 weeks at the Oberoi and enjoyed every moment of it. My wife, son (under 2) and I were there from the 30th October to 13th November and have to say it is a fantastic hotel. Very well presented, located within a 5 minute walk to the Main Street in Seminyak. The staff are so friendly and always greet you by your names (amazing how they remember everyone's names!!). The hotel facilities are perfect and we will be planning another trip there. Thanks everyone at the Oberoi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little details makes big difference in Service

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Oberoi was as wonderful as expected in a hotel of such category. The service was great with little details that separated it from other hotels. Such as the tray of cold water, facial mist and sun protection you get given when in the pool...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Very enjoyable experience

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We loved everything at the Oberoi. The staff are very polite, service is impeccable, the place is unpretenciously elegant, the facilities are truly enjoyable (we even threw in some sport as you can surf on the beautiful waves in the sea which is never crowded). Loved the pool (trees and umbrellas provide great shade and it's never too hot, thanks also to the great breeze). Would go back any time!