Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The villa and service was excellent. The staff was very friendly. It was very convenient that they offered free shuttle to the village and the airport. I highly recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

I challenge you to find a better place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The staff, the property is exactly like the photos, it's AMAZING.
Cons: There's no restaurant/cafe on-site, so no way to meet other guests (which would have been nice - although we met an Australian couple by accident)
Location: It's a 10-min walk to the beach and great restaurants; The One's room-service is from nearby restaurants, which are REALLY GOOD
I've been to 22 countries. All continents except Antarctica. Amazing hotels. Amazing places. The One is the only property in the whole world I've ever stayed in that I could hardly hold back tears when leaving. Manager Pipi and all the others made us their family. This was 7-star service at a 5-star property. I would fly the 19 hours back just to stay at The One, honestly. Personal butlers every day. Personal driver whenever you need. Authentic, good people trying to take good care of their guests. Big breakfasts, complimentary afternoon teas (with food!), great location... I can hardly say enough about our stay. I should say that as a same-sex couple, we were treated with the utmost respect. We were taken care of from beginning to end, and The One and its staff made many gestures to go beyond the call of duty to make us feel very special here. I would say this is the best place I've ever stayed in, and that's saying a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Our Honeymoon stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Luxury, private, well cared for and well run.
Cons: Very little if anything
Location: Located near to the beach and also Seminyak town centre.
The Villa and staff exceeded our expectations in every area from comfort to service. We were looked after very well and every need was catered for by staff who were always smiling and were willing to go the extra mile.
5 out of 5
by Ana Soledad from Zaragoza

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with my family, service was fantastic and the villas are wonderful. Food was good, too. Only 5 minutes to central shopping area in Seminyak.
5 out of 5
by Wahid from Dubai

Great place for couples

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place for couples to relax with very high level of privacy. Everything was great and my wife and I really enjoyed our 4 night stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING VILLA

Posted Dec 15, 2015
I have travelled all over the world and have stayed in many 5* accommodations however this villa was totally amazing the service was out of this world night and day staff are there for your needs will defo be coming back Most amazing place ever so clean food was amazing and staff we'll never ever met people who are so friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Nice and private

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Love our stay and wish it was longer. Will definitely be back and will be telling all our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Oka, Hotel Management
Dear Mick, Thank you for your feed back and glad to hear you had a lovely stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday.
5 out of 5
by Karyn from Perth

Impecable villa

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
An exceptional villa to stay at in Seminyak. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous throughout our stay. The attention to detail was impeccable and would recommend this villa style accommodation to anyone wanting to stay in this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best villa in Seminyak I've stayed in

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Brillant service, excellent room. We hardly venture out.