Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent customer service

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff responded to my emails fast (all within one working day ). They even helped me order local biscuits because the store couldn't email me back in english. My only complaint was that after 10 minutes of running the hot water, the water turned cold and didn't turn warm again. I suppose they would have easily sent someone right away to fix this if we asked, but because it was already 12 midnight, we just couldn't be bothered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel with an excellent staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The staff, the attention to detail and the facility.
Cons: The towels in the room were not the cleanest. The bath mats in the room specifically.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Amazing. Just amazing.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Quiet secluded hotel. Great food. Excellent staff with 5-star service. Incredibly relaxing. Landscaping and decor are surreal. Sitting out on the deck with a Bintang during a thunderstorm was very serene. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Best place to stay in ubud

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We stayed here for our honeymoon in bamboo villa 2 for four nights. From the moment you turn off the main road into the purist you are taken away to an absolute oasis. The staff, food, facilities, accommodation, spa etc. are all superb. The villas are a beautiful mixture of modern and traditional design and the built quality is first class. The breakfast (which is what we ate the most here) is just incredible. Definitely try the banana pancakes, French toast and eggs royale. The staff take care of everything for you and do not let you lift a finger. We came back to our room everyday with room spotless and even all of our clothes folded and neatly arranged. This hotel is a fifteen minute drive from monkey forest road and there is even a free shuttle they provide four or five times a day. I honestly cannot recommend this place enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Good hotel with great staff. Rooms are unique. We had a river villa and a pool villa both were nice. We enjoyed the pool villa more despite never seeing anyone at the hotel pool. The food was excellent at a very reasonable price. Breakfast was included and you are allowed to order anything on the menu. Fresh squeezed orange and multiple cappuccinos were my favorite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Jumana, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Client, Warmest greetings from The Purist Villas and Spa and Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are extremely appreciative of your valuable feedback, as we pride ourselves on delivering our customers with an unforgettable experience when visiting Bali. We are delighted that We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time staying with us at The Purist Villas and Spa and we hope to welcome you back soon! If there is ever anything we can help to accommodate yourself or friends and family in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Yours Sincerely, The Purist Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Pure relaxation

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Service & location
Cons: Still a little noisy due to construction of new villas.
Location: 25 minute walk to the centre of Ubud. Visited the Monkey forest, volcano, temples, kechach Fire dance, Oops massage and bar.
We stayed in the Hill villa and it is a beautiful location. Breakfast served to an outside table overlooking the main swimming pool. Private pool with a king size day bed with roof was awesome to relax under whether sunny or raining. Expedia messed up our booking nights but the hotel accomodated us in the new Pool suite for the last two nights and it was very luxurious with a large lap pool. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ubud.
1 out of 5
by Shaun from Sydney

I hate this place

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: everything
Location: far from everything
Too far from center of town and commute every time with expensive taxi fee. there is no shuttle bus either so you basically stuck in Villa. I thought our villa has a private pool included but it does not. only one air conditioner in huge villa. not much variety in food menu. shower and bath is separated outside of villa and so hard to use, Designers furnitures everywhere but not working at all. rooms are smelly as old guys pants ( may be designed as it is then I hate all) construction is going on next door. not worth for money (A$250+ per night) even penny - I would rather pay extra to stay Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smaakvol ingericht boutiek hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Klein, prachtig ingericht hotel. De kamers zijn heel ruim met fantastisch badkamer en heerlijk terras. Super vriendelijk personeel. Heerlijk a la carte ontbijt! Heerlijke dagen gehad en komen er graag terug.