Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Tired but nice.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and pool.
Cons: Upgrade the hotel just a little to bring it into line.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, vendors, long walk to a beach you can swim ( Sunur). Kuta Beach absolutely the most disgusting beach I have ever seen.
The tiredness of the hotel is made up by the terrific staff ( esp Enerik of the dinner/ breakfast staff).I would come back and definitely recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sg

Location is good and quite central.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel corridor has an moist and unpleasant smell. The room is quite big but has mosquitoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: We definitely enjoyed our stay. This hotel is conveniently located close to shops, markets and the beach is a short stroll away.
Cons: The equipment is tired, things like the pillows were old, some with mould and the umbrellas were broken and mouldy. The sheets had some small tears.
Location: Very close to mall shopping, plenty of markets and tourist shops close by and a short stroll to the beach.
The hotel is situated conveniently, close to all shopping malls, markets and the beach as well as only a short drive from the airport. The boutique hotel only has 55 rooms making the stay more personalized, the staff are very friendly and happy to assist. The only disappointment was the equipment needs upgrading, pillows were old, towels and sheets not crisp white, but looking tired and umbrellas old and moldy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Kuta beach.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Little disappointed as I had email the hotel when I booked and requested a room away from the front entrance as you can here road noise and traffic. Also asked to be next our daughter. Both of my requests were ignored. Our room was at the front entrance and our daughters room was the other end of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful and serene hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Location is excellent. You're in a short walking distance for anything you might need or very easy to rent a scooter/car
A beautiful and serene hotel away from the crazy streets of kuta! - the breakfast buffet was great and I would highly recommend. We found that we ate a lot at breakfast and usually didn't eat again until dinner time - the pool is beautiful and relaxing. Surrounded by frangipani trees and their flowers fall into the water and looks stunning - hotel room very spacious and cool and relaxing (exactly what you need after kuta streets) - hotel/room service spotless - hotel employees very helpful and friendly and spoke good English - try out the spa treatments in the hotel too - divine! I would highly, highly recommend the Bali rani hotel and spa. Accommodating for everyone; families, young people, older people, couples especially etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel centrally positioned to shopping malls.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Easy access to shops and restaurants.
Cons: Maintenance required on leaking air conditioning unit.
Location: Water Bom Park was closeby.
Very pleasant stay and enjoyed the close proximity to attractions. Smooth check-in to hotel. Bed linen and towels below average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wonthaggi, Victoria, Australia

Well below expectations

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Location was the only redeeming feature.
Didnt get pool access room as booked. Aircon had to be repaired twice. Several other issues too complex to go into detail here. My wife and I and our friends have been to Bali many times and have stayed at several hotels, found this hotel to be well below expectation. Overall couldn't recommend this hotel to others. There are much better budget to mid range hotels in South Kuta to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel! Good location but can be cleaner!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool was really nice too and the food was quite tasty and not too expensive. The rooms were nice and big and was overlooking the pool which we really liked.
Cons: The only thing that I didn't really like was the bathroom. It found it to be a little dirty with fungus on the walls etc. It's something easily fixable though! I think it just needs a thorough clean and scrubbing as I noticed the staff only just wipes away the water and doesn't actually use any detergent to scurb the dirt.
Location: It is only about a 10 min drive from the airport and has lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. It is also a 10 mins walk to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great staff and facilities

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff and facilities
Close to beach great restaurants two great department stores and nice area for couples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well maintained hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Our stay at the rani hotel and spa was very relaxing and we were well looked after by the hotel. All staff we very kind and helpful, and spoke good English. Hotel provided everything you could think of (even slippers!). Pool was beautiful and big (we stayed in the pool access room), and was very peaceful and quiet even though it was just a few metres from the hustle of Kuta streets. Pros: - lovely peaceful pool area - Buffett breakfast - 24 hour room service - everything provided - free mini bar - very friendly and helpful staff - great cocktails (ask for enik!) - well priced spa Cons - shower didn't flow very well - fridge wasn't cold enough