Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good hotel right on the beachfront

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel is right on the beachfront and in a good location to restaurants and shops.
Cons: More lighting in the room would be great especially the bathroom for the ladies who apply makeup. Safe is also in an awkward position.
Hotel is right on the beachfront and walking distance to many restaurants. The hotel grounds are immaculate and very grand. We stayed in a Grande Deluxe Room which was very spacious however lacked lighting, could be improved with more lighting. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Main pool was a good size and always very popular. There is also a smaller more private pool on the grounds which is more catered for adults.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We found the staff very helpful, the breakfast buffet was very extensive and the food good. Had all facilities and is in a great location with easy transport options. easy to gain a late checkout and very helpful with the wait needed for late flights home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW, Australia

Great location, lovely staff, beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Black sand area
We had a wonderful time here. All staff were lovely. Beautiful, tropical grounds. Very clean pool. Only negative would be the black sand area just before you stepped onto the beach. They need to grass this area or replace with clean sand. Rooms were quiet with excellent air conditioning. Fluffy clean towels in room and pool area. I loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Resort

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Tolle Anlage, sehr freundliches Personal, gutes Frühstück, große Zimmer ,gutes Bad einziger Nachteil: kein Meerblick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Well-kept property on the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The good location, the breakfast selection and the thoughtful in-room facilities.
Cons: Perhaps bubble bath gel could be provided.
Location: It is right on the beach which sees spectacular sunset and there are shops and eateries down the road.
The hotel was very well-kept and its services were thoughtful. The selection of toiletries was good, the same can be said for breakfast. There are also free activities provided by the hotel, which was a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goondiwindi AUSTRALIA

The perfect place to stay in Seminyak

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Location is spot on. The gardens and pool area are perfect. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size and comfortable. Wifi is great.
Cons: Perhaps the poolside menu could do with a makeover.
Location: Close to shops, restaurants and right on the beach. Awesome location.
The Royal Beach was the perfect place to stay for a week away with girlfriends. The hotel is set in the most beautiful gardens which provide a lush and tranquil setting. The pool is lovely, so lovely in fact that we found it difficult to drag ourselves away from it. The hotel is set right on the beach which provides the best place for happy hour cocktails as you watch the sunset each evening. The Royal Beach is in a perfect location, lovely and peaceful, but still only a 15 minute walk to Seminyak Square. As soon as you walk out of the hotel onto the busy bustle of the Seminyak streets you are surrounded by shops and restaurants. We discovered many different routes to our favourite shopping areas. We enjoyed our walks each day as we found new shops/restaurants as we explored. The hotel drivers are well priced for both short and long trips. We looked at many hotels in Seminyak before deciding on The Royal Beach and I am so pleased we did. Would definitely recommend and hope to go back again one day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice, mid-range option in Seminyak

Posted May 24, 2016
The Royal Beach was the first of three hotels we stayed at during our recent trip to Bali and whilst probably the least memorable, was nonetheless perfectly fine. Easy check-in, clean rooms with massive king sized beds and two really nice pools to relax by (forget about the beach - as an Aussie you'll be extremely underwhelmed and even a bit grossed out by it). The location is OK but quite a distance from the more upscale areas of Seminyak. Careful with the odd breakfast policy - if you don't agree to the daily breakfast at check-in you'll pay around twice as much if you decide to have it during your stay. Overall would recommend it as a perfectly fine mid-range option in the Seminyak area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 16, 2016
Cons: Minor things, PowerPoint in bathroom and better lighting aircon in the visitors bathroom ATM in the resort or shops
Location: Great location close to beach, restaurants shops and nightlife.
3rd stay there, love it. Peaceful, beautiful surroundings relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bali

Posted May 15, 2016
Very nice and relaxing. Close to beach. Very friendly staff always willing to assist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Loved every minute at this resort

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Looked after perfectly from start to finish. Gorgeous garden and pool surroundings. Suite room was lovely and spacious. Will definitely be coming back