Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beyond Expectations

Posted Jan 17, 2016
This may be one of the finest hotel experiences I have ever encountered. I was able to relax and rejuvenate in the tranquility of a luxurious, ocean-front private villa. The attention to detail and the graciousness of the staff was exceptional. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Luxurious private villas that caters to your every

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Attention to detail. Love my own private pool. Great customer service
Cons: Noise from road. Smell from sewage in the shower. Bougainvillea villa next to road.
Location: Lots of water sports parasailing jet skiing scuba diving banana boat. Great sunrise on beach. Cycling along the beachfront.
Lost my wallet and they found it and returned to me personally. The staff can't do enough for you. Complimentary cold drinks and cut fruit by the pool. Fresh flowers and fruit and complimentary mini bar in your room. Turn down service nightly. Private car to take you around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Neuilly sur Seine

Très beau mais sans charme

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé 3 nuits dans ce très bel hôtel aux villas immenses et très bien conçues. Mais nous avons été déçu par le manque "d'âme" de cet établissement. Un restaurant et un bar trop grands pour 20 villas et par conséquent toujours vides. Une carte pas du tout adaptée à la clientèle européenne (pas envie de manger des escargots ou du foie gras sous 35°) ... Et un quartier en devenir mais pour l'instant en grand chantier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chch, New Zealand

Beautiful location, peace and quiet.

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Almost everything; see above !!
Cons: The only thing would be someone with a stronger grasp of English on the help desk. The girl we kept getting struggled every time with our requests.
Location: Apart from the beautiful views, its the beach walks without encountering motorbikes and hawkers. Day trips out of here are a breeze to organise too.
The Royal Santrian was the highlight of our Bali trip. The villas are beautiful, modern and private. The staff are typically 'Balinese' ; friendly, helpful and smiling. Our private pool was wonderful and much used by us during our 4 days there. The use of a driver and car at no extra cost was much appreciated, especially the air conditioning. The young driver was excellent too. We really liked that we could stroll to our villa from any part of the grounds within a minutes, so no 'golf buggy transport' required. A wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
relaxing getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel in a quiet area of Bali. Excellent staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexander from Stockholm

Lovely villas!

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Once we got here (first hotel during our one month in Bali) we loved it, amazing villa, beautiful pool, close to beach, staff helpful (to the point when it almost gets annoying). But if you compare the price on this hotel to some other ones in the Bali area, I wouldent say its the most luxurious place. But would absolutely rate it a strong 4,5 stars! Would visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels