Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Highlight of our trip to Bali! Amazing!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff! The food, the beautiful surrounds, the pool and the room.
Our stay at the Samara was the highlight of our 9 days in Bali. We stayed in Ubud the whole trip and did the first part 'in town' and the second part out in the rice fields/ village at The Samara. So glad we chose the Samara as it was so beautiful and relaxing, whilst only being a 10minute walk back to town or a 2 minute free scooter ride. The area around the hotel is stunningly beautiful and walking through the surrounding village is very interesting with lots to see. The staff at the Samara were amazing and made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The food at the restaurant was very good, we tried the breakfast lunch and dinner - all very fresh and tasty. The wonderful cooks even made some off-the-menu dinners for our kids. The driver used by the Samara (named Ray) was truly amazing. He was very helpful, spoke very fluent English, knew lots about everything we wanted to know! We did a couple of day tours with him as well as the airport transfer, with our baby and toddler in the car and felt very safe. Absolutely recommend this hotel for anyone travelling in Bali.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Sehr gutes Frühstück, ruhige Lage, aufmerksames Personal - war unser zweites Mal hier und wir würden jederzeit wieder buchen
Cons: Wände sind etwas hellhörig (wer da empfindlich ist)
5 out of 5
by Sylvie from Noumea

Excellente adtesse pour amateurs de calme et natur

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Second sejour au Samara. Staff souriant ,adorable et aux petits soins. Petits dejeuners au top! Calme et beaute du lieu a retenir
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Perth

Lovely boutique property

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at The Samara last year and came back for another 5-night stay. The Samara itself is ideally located just north of Ubud's main street (Jl Raya Ubud) surrounded by rice fields. There are only 6 rooms (three sets of 2 adjoining rooms)which makes it a good experience in terms of getting to know the friendly staff. The rooms are fairly small, with not much room for your bags/cases. The bathroom is a good size with an outdoor (walled) shower. The air conditioner struggled to keep the room cool - we had it set on 17 degrees (Celsius)all the time whereas we would normally set the temperature to 23-25 degrees. The bed was quite springy - you could feel the coils - but we slept okay. We were in room 4 which got the morning sun so the room was light early each morning. Rooms 1, 3, 5 should get less early morning light. Nice choice for breakfast, good wi-fi and a reasonably sized swimming pool are good features. For me - I'd say 4.5 out of 5 overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Seminyak stay

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Having not been in Bali for 20yrs or so & stayingbin Seminyak for first time. I enjoyed staying at The Haven hotel. Its a little further from the heart of Seminyak but notjings really that far i guess. It was value for money, very clean, staff lovely & very accomodating & breakfast nice. Id recommend to a ftiend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The hotel was very welcome and they provide scoter service which was really nice and the location is beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Quite beautiful villas, and good breakfast. But i'm not sure they change the towel, and the room is too small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skønt hotel, fantastisk personale!

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk sted at slappe af. Vi havde kun et par dage på dette hotel, men kunne sagtens have brugt flere dage her. Meget venligt personale som går langt for at vores start på Bali ferien blev perfekt.
5 out of 5
by Suah from Seoul

Great!!

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed 'The Samara' for 2 days with my friend and it was great experience in Ubud. Actually, this hotel is located a little far from Ubud centural but the staff always pick-up by scooter. We could relax with green rice field. Also, breakfast was very very nice. The only weakness of this hotel is water pressure of the shower stall. However, it is still recommendable hotel in Ubud!!!:-)
4 out of 5
by EUNJUNG from 서울

이용후기

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
여러분!! 꼭 픽업하실때~ ㅎㅎ 픽업장소에서 연락을주시면~ 호텔직원분들이 ~ 오토바이를 타고 오셔서 픽업해주세요~ 걸어서 올라갈 수도 있찌만~ 저녁때는.. 칠흙같은 어두임이라 무서워요~ ㅎㅎ