Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice Villa Good Service

Posted Dec 19, 2016
3rd visit in Samaya Seminyak. Always giving the best experience for guest. Excellent service. Near to the beach. Near to Seminyak Square. Good for families and couple stay. Highly recommend. Price a night is costly, but you pay for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolute gorgeousness!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: In the heart of Seminyak, you can walk to everything but you would barely know you were right in the centre of it all, the resort was so quiet.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff of this beautiful and luxurious resort! Nestled in a quiet nook in Seminyak, the Samaya is the perfect retreat. The pool villas are huge and very comfortable. I loved every second of my stay and will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow! Best and most relaxing in Bali

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was the last of 8 resorts we stayed at on our 16 day trip to Bali, and it was the best!! That being said, it was also the most expensive but so worth it. I researched almost every resort in Seminyak, I'm a research nut, and my conclusion was that this was the best for what we were looking for: large room, private pool, quiet and relaxin', easy access to the beach/ ocean, walkable area with spas/ shopping/ etc. I compared this with The Legian, Oberoi, W, Alila, Anantara, Katamama, Luna2, and Elysian (which I also stayed at and was amazing). So what was so great? Well first off the room. Wow. I've never been more impressed at first sight of a room, ever. I've been to resorts around the world and this is definitely one of the biggest and best. Huge private pool, big enough to do laps in, a monstrous bathroom with indoor and outdoor shower, and huge jacuzzi. Then there's the large bedroom with king+ sized bed that was soo darn comfortable you never want to leave it. After being wowed by the room, the wows kept a coming. With the level of service, the quality of the food/ drink, and the very relaxing property that is facing the ocean where you can watch the sunset every evening. I walked a large part of the legian/ seminyak beaches and this was definitely one of the nicest and closest beach access resorts. Note, we were looking for relaxing and thats what we got. If you wanted more of a party I'd suggest something like Katamama or W.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgewood, United States of America

Amazing!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The Samaya Seminyak definitely is a hotel were the guests receive a royal welcome. You have your own personal butler with a 24/7 service and the villas are certainly very spacious. Breakfast is great with a nice ocean view. The villas are indeed on the expensive side but as a guest you also receive a 1st class treatment. The Samaya Seminyak is certainly on my list again for my next Bali visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Wonderful staff and great villa.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Location: Clso eto great restaurants and Bodyworks (great for massages across the road)
Luxury ++ pool villas. Wonderful staff. Vert accomodating with a late checkout request and provided one of their Royal villas for our use afternnonof our checkout as we had an evenining flight. Our second visit and will visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slice of Heaven

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Just returned from a fabulous 4 day stay at The Samaya Seminyak and couldn't say more about the experience there. This place is top-notch! From the service, to the ammentites, to the villas--you won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay! Everything was perfect for our honeymoon. room was huge. Staff were great. Food was brilliant. Views were impeccable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Beautiful hotel right next to the beach.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
We stayed here for 5 nights and it was a wonderful stay. The villa was spotless and extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and kind. We were travelling with a small baby and he was looked after so well by the staff. The resort pool is in a lovely location, looking out over the beach. The meals were delicious and the hotel is close to some great restaurants as well. I would highly recommend staying at The Samaya if you visit Bali.
5 out of 5
by Tom from Balham

Perfection

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect end to our holiday - the staff are excellent - the afternoon tea was simply divine!