Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgewood, United States of America

Feels like coming home

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Amazing experience (again)! We visited Samaya Ubud for the third consecutive time and words fail to describe how wonderful we have been received, and how amazing our time has been there. The staff was very friendly and helpful with dinner reservations and shuttle, and they absolutely spoiled our 2 year old son who was ecstatic about the buggy. We loved our privacy in the villa, with our pristine pool and sun beds, and a huge fish pond.   Towels were changed 2 times a day (wow!), and we received fruits and cakes every day. To us, Samaya has become a second home and it was this feeling that made us return so many times. After Samaya, we spent a couple of nights at another private villa (same star category!) meeting some friend who stayed there, and we unfortunately came to regret that decision. Many thanks to Wayan, Gede, Mahendra, 'uncle' Eddie and the entire Samaya staff for their professionalism, hospitality and friendliness. We can't wait to see you again next year! 
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

サービスは不愉快になることも多いビジネスホテル並

Posted Aug 26, 2016
エクスペディアなどで評価が高かったので5泊程しました。 プライベートプール付きのヴィラに泊まりました。 プールは源泉掛け流し(笑)で水はきれいでした。また、朝食も美味しく頂きました。 ただ、管理職と思われるスタッフが大して仕事もしないのにジェネラルマネジャーの何某とか、なんとかマネージャーの何某とかが、トリップアドバイザー等の評価を上げたいようで、やたら、大丈夫とか、問題ないかとか、やたらうるさかったです。 こちらはゆっくりしようとウブドまで来てるのに、全く興醒めでした。 客にタイトルを自慢したがるのも(そういう風に受け取られても仕方ない)理解出来ませんでした。 また、日本のホテルと違いベッドのシーツを替えることはありませんでした。 交換するかなど、聞かれもしませんでした。 舞踏を見るのに場所を聞いたら、何人も聞いたのに、行ったら全く違う場所で、1時間ほど歩くことになりました。 ベッドメイキングは客が部屋にいない時にホテルの都合の良い時に行われます。 顧客の都合は基本、関係なしです。 サービスに関してはバリでは素晴らしいのかもしれませんが、日本だったら普通かそれ以下のサービスでした。 日本人のスタッフは非常に親切でしたが、お休みでいない時が多かったので、他の方と比べるとその恩恵は少なかったと思います。 日本人スタッフがいるので高評価ですが、彼女が辞めたらあっと言う間に評価が下がると感じました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

大満足の2日間

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
プライベートなお部屋も素晴らしいですが、レストランの朝食・ディナーが素晴らしいです。朝は棚田の絶景を見ながら、夜は川のせせらぎを聴きながら、美味しい料理を頂いてゆっくりと時が流れて行きます。あまりに食事が美味しかったので、2日目のケチャダンスの予定はキャンセルして、再びホテルで夕食をとりました。 スパのお部屋も施術も素晴らしいです。心の隅々までリフレッシュされた大満足の二日間でした。
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Excellent resort

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place. The only thing I wish was different was heating the pool. It was too cold to swim. Everything was incredible and super cheap!!!!
4 out of 5
by Kai Chuen from Frequent traveller.....

Memorable stay in Ubud....

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Unexpected & Unbelivable! The hospitality n services was the best ever being experienced. The Spring water available in the hotel was available in d room and the swimming pool, very natural n good!! The breakfast for the best ever had especially it's no time control as long as it taken in that day, the selection n quality of food was better than any 5 stars resort!! I will personally recommend my friends n be back with my family again!! Original, natural n warmth!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel by the river in ubud

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great hotel not far from ubud centre. Amazing location and rooms with attentive staff, nothing too much trouble. Will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

快適かつ要望を積極的に聞いてくれる

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: 部屋の清潔さ、冷房がちゃんと効いてるところ、食事の美味しさ、スタッフさんのホスピタリティ。
ウブドでいくつかのヴィラに泊まりましたが、その中ではここが一番快適で、清潔で、食事も美味しかったです。日中、部屋で仕事をする際も、藁葺き屋根だとなかなか冷房がきかなかったりするのですが、ここは建物が密閉されていて、冷房の効きも良く、すごく快適に過ごすことができました。 朝食も、アラカルトのメニューから、自由に頼めて(いくつでも頼んでOKな雰囲気でした)、毎日朝食の時間が楽しみでした。味はかなり美味しいです。ジムもキレイだし、部屋のプールもそこそこ広いし、また宿泊したいと思いました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to perfection!

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The Service, the private pool, the surroundings and the view
Cons: The food is largely better than what you can find in Bali but can still be improved a little bit to be as good as the rest of the hotel features!
The overall experience was fantastic. The service, the rooms and the surroundings of the hotel are a dream. The staff of the hotel is always avaiable and does everything to make you happy. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to discover the Ubud area while at the same time relax and take their time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing holiday in mountain

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this resort so much. There are many choices for brekfast menu including Indonesian, egg benedict, pancake...., which you can eat as much as you want. I also enjoyed the view of rice paddi and forest from a restaurant. The resort is surrounded by forest (or jungle) and it is very quite since thu number of rooms is small despite huge area. I strongly recommend a dinner at Swept Away restaurant. Services, food and wine are excellent and the atmosphere is quite romantic at night. I want to come back there...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Stayed 3 nights in Hillside Villa

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Breakfast, Staff. Dinner was a disappointment though but great setting next to river. Great massage, very pricey though.
Cons: Needs bit more of spraying in and out of Villa and requires some maintenance to keep Gecko's and insects outside Villa.
Location: Great for couples looking to have a time away from all the hassle of City life, do not go here if you have a fear of creepy crawlers.
It was a ok experience for us, the Hotel itself and their staff are excellent, my major disappointment was that from day one we had Gecko's in the Villa, there were about 3 or four in room and in Bathroom, also lots outside the wooden planks near door and windows. We have a thing with Gecko's and really scared of them and this didn't help. Did not mind if they remain outside the Villa but there was a hole somewhere in Villa that they kept coming in. Excellent breakfast. Service by staff was great as they responded to get the Gecko's out as soon as we called them without success most of the time, that fearful experience was very uncomfortable. It rained the three days so did not get to use the Villa pool....This is not a place to travel with kids as not much to do. On my final day, I had booked a 90 minute Balinese massage and told that will get 90 min massage for same price as 60min and to my disappointment the massage just ended before 60minutes, felt cheated but did not have time to complaint.