Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but wouldn't go bacl

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The infinity pool & swim up bar. Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The atmosphere...feels a bit sterile...you could be anywhere in the world really.
Location: Very easy to get to the restaurants and bars in Seminyak. Right on the beach - the sunsets are wonderful.
Nothing to complain about really - perfectly nice hotel but not outstanding. Even though the pool area is lovely, the rooms are comfortable and have everything you need but for some reason it all feels a bit soulless. The staff, however, are absolutely wonderful - extremely helpful, polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely grounds, helpful staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel was lovely, grounds are well kept the pool is beautiful the sun beds are comfy and the staff were helpful. If I'm going to really picky these are the things that made it short of perfect: - Ocean side room is actually glances of the sea mostly obscured by trees. - The jacuzzi in the room was dirty. - The shower pressure was very weak. - When we first used the shower the water didn't drain and staff tried to tell us it was normal until we insisted they take a look. They fixed it quickly. - Ants got into the fruit at breakfast. Most of these things can be easily fixed but you expect to not need to point them out at a place of this calibre. Having said that the location is great, rooms are quiet, spacious, and beautifully designed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Beautiful resort amazing to stay at

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Loved our stay in the garden villa had our own private pool that was picture perfect. Our room was cleaned inside out every day. The staff were very Friendly and helpful which made our stay even better. Would recommend Seminyak beach resort and spa to eberyone I know. Loved every minute of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The Hotel is ok, also a bit worn down.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The service stuff is extremely friendly, but my wife's rings where stolen from the bathroom out of here toilet bag while we where out of the hotel to play golf. They said they will investigate, but without result and no excuse or any other efforts being made. To get into the hotel we felt like checking in a high security tract. I talk about 2 rings worth 450 US $, not a fortune, We paid 100 US $ for late check out without questioning their request. Very disappointing and hurtful experience, because a lot of personal memories are attached to these rings.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing warm, welcoming and helpful staff!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Well priced, lovely hotel, great staff.
Cons: The foyer of the garden rooms across the road from the main resort.
Location: Great location!
Great location, wonderful staff, great breakfast and overall a lovely place to stay. The decor is very nice, lovely grounds but the incredible staff really make it a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth. W.A.

Great location. Beach. Cool sea breeze

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: My personal choice would be to have softer beds.
Location: Close to the beach and Seminyak shopping square. Also the restaurants and bar are all located on eat street.
Great location next to the beach with lovely sea breeze. There was some repairs on the main pool decking going on but staff worked to minimise the inconvenience. The hotel grounds and facilities were manicured and clean. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff and friendly and happy to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great in every way!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Cons: It is starting to show its age but they are obviously aware of that and steps are being taken to rebuild the reception and work around the pool.
Could not fault the hotel or its staff - lovely room, beautiful gardens and pool and the staff were beyond helpful. Well located next to shops and restaurants and right on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by The Seminyak Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, Warmest Greeting from The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Thank you for your recent stay with us and your compliment for our lovely hotel.Our apology for the renovation that we had , our main purpose with this project is to provide the best experience to all our guest and assure that our property is always up to standard. Once again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort Best Regards, The Seminyak Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Satisfactory but not worth the price ticket

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Staff were extremely friendly and willing to please. Location is great and short walk to restaurants and shopping
Cons: Dining options, breakfast buffet general maintenance around hotel grounds
Location: Beachfront location and only a two minute walk to Ku Da Ta Beach Club and five minutes walk to "eat street"
The staff at this hotel and the location make your stay pleasant. The facilities are not worth the price you pay however. Dining options are very limited within the hotel with just one restaurant which is the same one used for breakfast. Breakfast options are fairly limited and a bit bland, more attention needs to be paid to keep food such as fruit and yoghurt options sitting on ice as it was all very warm and mushy. Infinity pool has a lovely view of the ocean but is quite a small space for the number of guests catered for and requires some maintenance with lifting decking, mould in pool tiles and unkempt gardens. The hotel does have 2 other pool options which are both quite small, one of which has only 6 pool lounges within 3 small cabanas. Our room in the garden wing was across the road from the main hotel area which in itself was not an issue and was expected, a security guard is stationed 24 hours to help stop traffic and a buggy is offered if you don't wish to walk, such a short walk we did not find the buggy was ever necessary. Our twin room was clean with a walk in shower and a big bathtub, air conditioning in the room was freezing cold and although raising the temperature on the control panel up to 26 degrees, could never get above 19 degrees. We ended up switching the air conditioning off altogether at times as it was just too cold. Sound proofing between rooms is virtually non-existent and very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by The Seminyak Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Cas, Warmest Greeting from The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa First of all , we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us Thank you for your compliment for our staff and the location of our resort. Our regret to know that your experience on our dinning especially our breakfast option and presentation did not meet to your expectation. We had shared this to related department to take a look and improve for the matter mention. Highly appreciation for your constructive feedback for our hotel area , this will be a great encouragement for us to always give the best experience stay for our guest. Once again thank you for your constructive feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Best Regards, The Seminyak Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We loved the hotel, the staff were amazing. Also the location is great, walking distance from the center and located in a quite area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Feb 7, 2017
My stay here was very nice, all staff exceptionally nice and professional, very clean, and all food served was of very high standard. I found that there was very little atmosphere at both restaurants and lounge area in the evenings. This may have been due to the poor weather conditions but did not really make dining there much of an attraction. One big issue was the poor wifi, had to go offsite to be able to download and send emails which was very frustrating. Overall, a very nice hotel.