Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Lovely quiet hotel close to Seminyak Square.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We stayed here with our 7 year old son. The family room had everything we needed-fridge, microwave, kettle, free bottled water daily, tea and coffee. The air conditioner worked well and the room was cleaned daily. The restaurant has very cheap food that is delicious. We recommend the Nasi Goreng, Mei Goreng and the omelette. Our son loved the pool as there is a shallow pool as well as a bigger deeper pool. The shallow pool gets a bit of shade during the day and the spa area is shaded. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. There is a minimart open 24 hours right next door which was very convenient. It is a short walk to lots of places to eat and also Seminyak Square and Village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

A 'Gem' of a Hotel, so good I booked it twice !

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
My first trip to Bali so I was reluctant to book any longer in case it was the wrong location or not up to scratch, however it wasExcellent value for money along with what is on offer & available.I booked for 7 nights as a base but added another 11 nights but wanted to book another 6 nights but it was block booked (all the hotel) for 3 months solid twice a year...now that should tell you something. If you enjoy a cuppa as I do, arrange a kettle for your room. Credit where credit is due even though the price may go up in the future, its worth a visit as the pool is a fair size which I took into account as I am not to keen on the local beaches. A special thank you to the lady on reception who went beyound the call of duty & arranged a return ferry trip for me to Ceningon Island with pick-up & return transfers...extra cost for landline calls as I never had credit on my phone...resonable to say the least.I highly recommend as I also spoke to other people staying there & it was 'all good' If you are booked else where pop in & ask to have a look around....what have you got to lose ? Enjoy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Central location

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
Cons: Lots
Location: short walk to main restaurant area, Char Char, Ultimo, Ginger moon all very close.
The rooms are old and need refurbished, water temp in shower would run hot cold, staff weren't the friendliest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seminyak Village Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Wotif
I only stayed for the day & early evening to have a place to leave bags and shower before catching a 1am flight. This place is cheap and the room is basic, reflecting that. Good location.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Adelaide

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great pool, great staff, great facilities, rooms bit worn out but great location for Seminyak and excellent value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Good location but was not impressed with the condition of the bathroom and the numerous cockroaches inside. We had to find alternate accommodation due to this.
4 out of 5
by Patty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankston

Amazing!!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Staff were lovely and so accommodating. We were upgraded to a deluxe villa. Had the best stay :) thanks guys
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Good enough Hotel for the price of the stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The pool was quite big and clean!, unfortunally the safety of the pool was not good to mant sharp corners and the lack of steps or stairs.
Cons: Only two power points. WiFi ok in the breakfast area. No WiFi in rooms. Unfortunally pool safety was not good, sharp corners and no stairs for access.
Location: Location was good. Very close to the seminyak restaurant strip and entertainment. Beach was about 15 min from the hotel .
Staff was super friendly as usual in Bali but even reception staff was badly lacking in english!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Tired Place to Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Proximity to main street shopping.
Cons: A complete re-furbish on the rooms.
Location: Coffee Shops, Spa & massage rooms, restaurants cafes markets
You would think we would have learnt our lesson after staying there 2 twice before but were hoping that the place had changed and it had with new buildings and a restaurant. The first time we stayed there was on our timeshare back in 2010 and again in 2012 although nothing had changed even the water from the shower still spills all over the floor and the original taps that somehow worked we had to put towels down on the floor so the water didn't enter the bedroom. My wife asked if she could get an Iron but reception did not understand what an iron was we also asked for some milk and got the same reply. The TV played up and the tech came to re-boot the cable and was only able to get 25 channels compared to the 70 plus that was there previously in the end I had to re-boot it another 3 times before all the channels reappeared. I gave up after that result.