Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Just Brilliant

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Nusa Dua is all about resorts, so there isn't much nearby to do. But when you have the best private beach in Bali in your backyard, why leave?!
impecable, tasteful, luxurious - we booked a one bedroom lagoon villa and it was perfectly situated right in between their private beach and the amazing and very beautifully designed saltwater lagoon. Even though It's a resort, it feels small, private and personal. The room itself was beautifully decorated and clean and the service was fantastic with no detail spared. The breakfast was amazing - especially the lobster omelette and the egg nouvelle. And the proximity of the beach to the pool bar and the restaurant make it very easy for the entire day to go by just juggling between the 3 spots. Definitely returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The staff were fantastic and the resort itself was mind blowing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, SA

Right on the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2016
I've stayed in both garden and beach villas. I'd highly recommend the beach villa. Staff were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Just the most excellent hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Look no further, this hotel is the best in Bali. This was my sixth stay here and my expectations were exceeded yet again. Exceptional service, nothing but nothing is too much trouble. Both staff and management are totally committed to making sure that your stay is perfect in every detail. Do make sure that you dine in the Kayuputi restaurant - exquisite food and service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

top notch hotel, service and staff

Posted Sep 24, 2015
10 out of 10 experience from the time we came until the moment we left.....unbelievable hotel, service and staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Super luxurious hotel by the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Very welcoming, modern, clean, super luxurious hotel by the beach. The best breakfast buffet we have ever had, with the most incredible sincere service. Highly recommended in every possible way! Rooms are big, new, spotless and homey as well. A definite recommendation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Unparalleled excellence

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Location: Water sports at a nearby location
Upon landing at Denpasar airport, we were greeted by 2 friendly hotel staff. They assisted us through immigration, making sure that everything goes smoothly, and we didn't have to line up. The transportation going to the hotel was a roomy van where we were able to stretch our legs and relax. We were given refreshments too. Upon arrival to the hotel, we were in awe of the beautiful structures and design. The design concept was a fusion between traditional Balinese and European architecture. Each guest is assigned a butler, who gave us a tour of the hotel and its amenities in a golf cart. Our room, which was on the top floor (6th) had a good view of the golf course. Our room was just a standard one, but it was already luxurious and very spacious. Glad to be able to request for freshly brewed coffee or espresso any time of the day. All the staff were courteous, and very well-versed in English. Even the restaurant servers were friendly and some even chatted with us, as they rarely see anyone from the Philippines in the hotel. All in all the experience was magical and even though we only stayed for 2 nights, it was unforgettable. A truly relaxing and luxurious weekend spent. Every dollar was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia.

Good service, Balinese style architecture.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly service.
Cons: More sun beds around the pool and better service at the pool. Not everyone likes to sit on the beach.
Location: Nusa Dua is a sanitised version of Bali, you need to travel by taxi to get anywhere.
I went with my 16 year old daughter to stay in Nusa Dua for 5 nights as a quick introduction to Bali. We had heard a lot about upset stomachs, dengue fever so were focused on trying to get through illness free. The hotel was very clean, food and service were high quality and bottled water is freely available at no charge. The resort is also fumigated twice a week so mosquitoes were minimal. So we had a relaxing, illness free stay. The only drawbacks were that there isn't much to do in Nusa Dua so you are pretty much stuck in the resort unless you want to get a taxis or hire drivers for the day. Eating and drinking in the resort is (like most 5 star hotels)' pretty expensive but does give you peace of mind. There are two main pools, one is a saltwater lagoon, which is surrounded by villas that have direct access. There are though only a handful of sun beds around this pool and no service is provided. The other freshwater chlorinated pool has a small frontage on to the beach but only has sun beds on the beach. Service there was available but it was a bit patchy. There were several cabanas but we often found other guests left their possessions on them, even when they weren't using them. All in all, a nice hotel, clean, mostly good friendly service but a bit isolated and a few design issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Middle of nowhere, won't need to go anywhere

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: No idea. Spent all my time at the hotel and had no regrets.
The St. Regis is in Nusa Dua, well away from the city centre and convenient shopping. However, you won't need to leave with 24 hour room service, on site restaurants and bars, salt water lagoon and beach side swimming pool, not to mention THE BEACH ITSELF. The best part of the whole experience was the Visa Assistant service, where someone meets you at the airport, helps you get through the visa process ahead of all the other passengers and ushers you through immigration until you're out to your air conditioned, private airport shuttle in minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M J

Best hotel we have ever stayed in.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Visit this hotel, it is amazing. Best staff we have ever met, they make your stay very special. Their service is so good you don't want to go home!