Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great experience, with excellent accommodations and service.👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Totally worth for the money

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Although the room rates are higher than other accommodations in the area, I would say they provide as much service as you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Just Brilliant

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Nusa Dua is all about resorts, so there isn't much nearby to do. But when you have the best private beach in Bali in your backyard, why leave?!
impecable, tasteful, luxurious - we booked a one bedroom lagoon villa and it was perfectly situated right in between their private beach and the amazing and very beautifully designed saltwater lagoon. Even though It's a resort, it feels small, private and personal. The room itself was beautifully decorated and clean and the service was fantastic with no detail spared. The breakfast was amazing - especially the lobster omelette and the egg nouvelle. And the proximity of the beach to the pool bar and the restaurant make it very easy for the entire day to go by just juggling between the 3 spots. Definitely returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The staff were fantastic and the resort itself was mind blowing
5 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, SA

Right on the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2016
I've stayed in both garden and beach villas. I'd highly recommend the beach villa. Staff were amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay at the St Regis

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
We have experienced some incredible hotels, but this was the best. Fabulous property!! Could not be more beautiful. The service was impeccable too. The staff would go around and offer samples of food and drink. We are ready to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Just the most excellent hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Look no further, this hotel is the best in Bali. This was my sixth stay here and my expectations were exceeded yet again. Exceptional service, nothing but nothing is too much trouble. Both staff and management are totally committed to making sure that your stay is perfect in every detail. Do make sure that you dine in the Kayuputi restaurant - exquisite food and service!
1 out of 5
by Mikhail from Singapore

Stay far, far away...

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Overall an awful place in an awful location with a dirty beach. I came here on the last two nights of my honeymoon. I stayed in 2 other resorts in different parts of Bali and this was more than twice the price of the first two, however by far the worst option. The first thing they do when you arrive is sit you down and try to convince you that your room (suite) is basic and you don't have free breakfast but they will happily include it if you upgrade to a villa for a 'very special special' price of double what you paid already. This is disgraceful for any hotel, but to do so on my honeymoon in front of my new Wife for whom this was to be a treat is just gross. During our stay they tried to nickel and dime us both at all times and we ended up trying to do our best to spend the entire time away from St. Regis. Overall it's not worth it, there are much nicer places on nicer beaches both in Bali and all over SE Asia with better service and better price. Pros: The staff are attentive (overly so and at a cost for everything) Breakfast is very good Cons: Not as nice as the pictures suggest at all. They try to rip you off for every penny. Everything you may expect to be included an another resort will include free, they will charge for, at insane rates. Beach water is filthy. Trash in the water. No one swims. Water activity gear is rented at stupid prices. About 1000% uplift on local rates next door.