Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Heaven on earth

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We stayed just 2 nights at Sungu but we felt like we were two weeks there. Extremly relaxing. Ideal place to get rid of any stress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful quiet villa a short walk from busy Ubud

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Small villa on the edge of central Ubud, beautiful swimming pools and helpful and accommodating staff.
Very welcoming and comfortable villa, our second stay here, it's the perfect place to relax with Ubud on your doorstep, we spent a lot of time swimming with our toddler, we stayed in 2 bedroom 2 story villa with outdoor style bathroom overlooking pool with private courtyard, very pleasant and looking forward to when we visit again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great mid level hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location, pool and quiet.
Location: Various courses, walking and close to all Ubud activities.
Great location in Ubud you, shuttle very useful when you don't want to walk. Comfortable and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

overall prefect !

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: bathroom, private pool & breakfast ( especially banana pancake )
pro - 1. staff very nice and responsibility. Hotel have provided free shuttle bus to ubud town, and a lot free activities. 2. We stay double storey two night, free comfort and relax. Room is very big to enough 5 people to stay. 3. Ard 20min walking to ubud town ( for my experience) con - bed is abit higher , and wood frame is hard. always hit my leg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Quiet and simple place to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Open sky bathroom can be a turn off for some but not for me. It was very private with a private pool until nosy neighbors checked in. Friendly staff is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

relaxing retreat

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, beautiful setting and lovely buildings
Location: Shuttle bus readily available to the town.
The villa had a lovely rustic ambience with a beautiful outdoor bathroom and private pool. Excellent food, and helpful staff. Villa was a bit small for a family though as no separate living space - also had problems with wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just another villa type facility.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Update reception are to make it more attractive to lounge around.
Location: Nothing nearby. Need to take a ride into town.
Nothing in the villa was inspiring. Just an adequate place to stay. Food was very average. Spa facilities were poor but people as usual were very pleasant. Villa has town shuttles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

It was an excellent villa

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING..
Cons: 1- install hose for bathroom. 2- open meal.
Location: DON'T KNOW ,, most of my places a little bit far.
Yes it is comfortable and excellent I recommend it for all, There is two disadvantage which is it is 1 Hrs. from the airport and for more of tourist place and this will lead more quiet and avoid noisy places which is an advantage. The second is there is no open meals for the breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

So Relaxing

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The staff here are super friendly and eager to please. The hotel itself is very clean and the bathrooms with the outdoor showers are amazing! The free breakfast in the morning was also very good. The free shuttle also came in handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MALAYSIA

A Lovely Resort with Beautiful Landscaping

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
That was really impressed us to stay in such a lovely resort. The Baliness designed Bungalow with tropical garden surrounding, quiet and feel very relaxing. The resort is near to the town center ( 10 minutes walk, you can enjoy shopping slowly to the town center ) The Excellent shuttle service is provided to the resort guess. and we can used the shuttle service to the town center as many time as we wanted . The drivers always stay by to send us to the town area, and to pick up when we wanted to go back for a rest. The room is big, clean and comfortable with fresh flowers placed in the room. The bathroom is big, near the shower area, the designed was Semi-open Air concept, and there is a bathtub attached on the other corner. The staff will clean the room twice a day and during evening time, the staff will help to put down the mosquito net and on the light in the room. The Breakfast was delicious with many choices in the menu. The Staff are really helpful, friendly, and very polite. We will come back to The Sungu Resort again.